$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Travelodge Bangor

2 stars
View map of 482 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
36 reviews
Mom and young son

Easy access on/off the main road. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Pool/hot tub were just... See full review

  • T3
  • May 7, 2015
satisfying experience

very good stay, room clean and comfortable, easy in and out. good morning continental breakfast and... See full review

  • innes
  • Jun 28, 2013
Welcome to the Travelodge in Bangor, ME We offer 98 well appointed guestrooms that include Free WIFI Internet Access, HBO, Hair Dryers, In-Room Safe and In-Room Coffee. Enjoy our Complimentary Continental Breakfast each morning. Pets Allowed for additional 10.00 USD charge per pet per night. Bangor International Airport only 2.5 miles. Many restaurants close by. Book now for the best rates See You Soon

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Bangor also booked these hotels.

★★
$59
3.5 / 5 123 reviews
★★
$67
2.7 / 5 55 reviews
★★
$67
2.8 / 5 77 reviews
★★
$74
3.4 / 5 42 reviews
★★★
$101
3.8 / 5 36 reviews
$80
2.8 / 5 12 reviews
★★
$119
4.5 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$120
3.7 / 5 6 reviews
★★
$80
3.6 / 5 14 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Bangor

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
3

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Bangor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RayRay123456789
Couples
topsham
Aug 25, 2015

A place to sleep

I got a smoking room, and it was well smoked in. I had to sleep with a shirt over my mouth to breath. I would stay again is it was a non smoking room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Bangor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T3
Family
arlington
May 7, 2015

Mom and young son

Easy access on/off the main road. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Pool/hot tub were just right for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Bangor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OldeSarge1
Couples
Warren, Maine
Dec 9, 2014

Good value.

If you need a decent place to stay and aren't spoiled to the "extras" that many chains provide, this was a great value. Hopefully they will be able to invest in some plumbing up-grades in the future, but I've paid more for worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Bangor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
UMaine Alumni
Couples
Boston, MA
Oct 20, 2014

Quick Stay

If you need a single night or just a place to sleep, this place is a great value. If you're looking for a place to call home for a few days or extended hours during a day, I'd look elsewhere. The rooms could clearly be remodeled, and you can hear traffic from I-95 pretty clearly. This is a cheap place to stay for a single night, I'd think about this again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Bangor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yvonne baby sister
Family
New Marlborough, MA
Jul 22, 2014

celebration of life visit

The room was dirty, rugs had holes in them, tub drain not even in it was laying on side of tub, toilet seat was broken, when I walked around the room barefoot, my feet were black! Most outlets weren't even working, the creamer for the in room coffee was hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Bangor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom' Weekend
Friends
Canada
May 20, 2014

Affordable

You get what you pay for. I am there to shop, so the more money I can put towards shopping the better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Shop Walmart last as it's open until midnight and shop Kohls first thing in am as it is open at 7 am

Review of Travelodge Bangor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
suzy q 2014
Family
Round Rock Texas
May 12, 2014

weekend stay

I would not recommend this hotel at all. It smelled bad when we were checking in. The beds did not have a fitted sheet on the bed. There was alot of mildew in the bathroom. This hotel needs alot of work. The breakfest was a joke. Packaged donuts, fruit and cereal. Coffee was the only good thing. Will not stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Bangor.

Review of Travelodge Bangor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Andrew Number 2
Single
Santa Barbara, California
Apr 29, 2014

Cheapest rooms in Bangor

...and you pretty much get way you pay for. The motel is in the gritty southwest end of Bangor, off 395, where there's nothing but other motels and some industrial zoning. I used to work at the Jason's New York Pizza just down the road, but it's really more of a delivery hub than a restaurant. Great pizza, though. Five minutes from the airport if you know the back route via Odlin Rd. On check-in, the concierge acted like I was interrupting his show, which I was. There was a tv set up right behind the counter, so I could watch while checking in, too. The complimentary continental breakfast was cereal, a few pieces of fruit, and individually shrinkwrapped donuts. I didn't try any. The room will keep you from freezing to death in the Maine winter night. The heater worked. It had its own set of controls; I don't know what the room thermostat did. Above that, there's not a whole lot of amenities. The plaster is discolored, cracked and peeling. When I tried to pour a glass of water from the sink, I got a generous spattering of grit, black sand, and tiny pebbles from the faucet. That was pretty nasty. I took a photo of the glass of water with all the little bits settled at the bottom. All in all, I was pretty glad when my ex-wife decided to let me sleep on the couch instead of staying here any more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jason's Pizza, a block away. Best pizza in Bangor. I should know. I lived in Bangor for 10 years and worked at Jason's for a little while.

Review of Travelodge Bangor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
turnerk8
Friends
Bangor, Maine
Jan 2, 2014

Perfect place to rest your head

This hotel is one such that, if you need a place to crash this is the place. Definitely not fancy but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Travelodge Bangor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
innes
Couples
Nova Scotia, Canada
Jun 28, 2013

satisfying experience

very good stay, room clean and comfortable, easy in and out. good morning continental breakfast and staff great. would recommend for a value oriented traveller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

use exits 83 to 87 north off I-95.

Back to menu Return to top