$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Super 8 Bangor

2 stars
View map of 462 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
123 reviews
Very accomodating

We stayed there for two nights and the staff was very helpful. We had our breakfast there, simple... See full review

  • Pastor A
  • Mar 24, 2014
Excellent value

For a 2 star hotel, this place gets 5 stars. Very clean, quiet, nice breakfast, friendly staff. A... See full review

  • Kimo1
  • Nov 3, 2013
The Super 8 Bangor, ME is conveniently located off of Interstate 95 at Exit 182B and just minutes from Bangor International Airport. The Super 8 Bangor, ME is now just minutes from the new Racino Slot Machine and Off Track Betting Site. The Bangor Auditorium, Husson College, Beal College, New Hermon Mountain Ski Area, and the Airport and Bangor Malls are also just minutes from the property. The Super 8 Bangor, ME offers Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Expanded Cable with HBO, AM/FM Clock Radios, Hairdryers, and our SuperStart Plus Breakfast, along with --See you along the way-- Free Coffee w/ your Super 8 Travel Mug program and Wyndham Rewards program.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bangor

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bangor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wallacej
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Stopover from Boston trip

Spent one night here on way back from car trip to Boston from Nova Scotia. Met all of our needs for a basic motel for myself and two teenagers, had to have wi-fi. Close to shopping and family restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bangor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler super
Business
virginia
Oct 13, 2014

charged more than the rate I booked

I made the reservation online, but when I checked in, the lady at reception refused to give the same rate without much explanation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bangor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roaming for Fun
Business
Halifax NS
Sep 30, 2014

You get what you pay for!

This hotel is conveniently located, and the lady working in the breakfast room was lovely. Otherwise, I can't say there was much to praise. The front desk staff had no idea where anything was. When I asked about the wifi that was not working, he gave me some ridiculous story and said it was because my computer was 'Canadian'. When I replied that I was Canadian but my computer was bought in the states, he made up another story. When my room key didn't work, he told me it was because I had held it too close to my cell phone. The sheets were pretty threadbare and the cleaning was iffy-my garbage can had not been emptied from the previous guest. Bottom line: it is cheap and close to the highway. That is what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bangor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tdinla
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 13, 2014

Good for the price.

The motel is pretty old and kind of rundown, but I had no major problems. Even though it was a cool day, the room stayed very warm all night, and I can't sleep with the window air conditioning going. For the price, it is a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bangor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
5tudot
Business
connecticut
Sep 9, 2014

Stay only if you have to.

I would say that if I could slepted in my car with out being uncomfortable I would have taken that choice. The rooms first of all are old and out dated and needs to be remodeled. Second the room smelled from mold which burned your throat. Don't stay unless at this hotel unless you can't find any other shelter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bangor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
trueromance13
Business
new brusnwick canada
Sep 4, 2014

good value

Notning spectactular..but good clean spacious rooms..with all amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bangor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Labrador bound
Business
Bangor, Maine
Jul 27, 2014

Great value. Perfect for what we needed.

Needed a place to crash for the night, not too expensive, and close to the interstate. Super8 worked out great for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bangor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sobotobe
Business
New Hampshire
Jul 22, 2014

Overnight Stay

My husband and I were attending a wedding and needed a place to just stay overnight. The location was close to the wedding venues and very easy to find. The room provided was clean and comfortable. My complaints are that they did not honor the price that I was quoted through. They explained that the price quoted was for members of a travel organization. That was news to me as I did not see that mentioned anywhere while making my reservation. The other issue I had was that they advertise free WiFi. We were not able to get any internet service while we were there. We called the front desk and got a rather uninterested person who really didn't seem to care. Not sure that I would stay there again with so many more hotels / motels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bangor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arksis
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 20, 2014

Overnight stay

Was just there for overnight stay. Worked perfectly for me as that. So just for sleeping and showering it's perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bangor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lora Bee
Business
Sturbridge, MA
Jul 20, 2014

What a great value!

Perfect location, just off the highway, but we couldn't hear the highway noise. Very clean room. I am ver hotel-phobic, but the beds were comfortable, so were the pillows, clean shower, well maintained room on the first floor at the end of a hallway, with a door not too far away from the parking lot. Breakfast was included and the room price was very reasonable. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask for 1st floor at end of hallway, near parking lot door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top