$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Super 8 Bangor

2 stars
462 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
193 reviews
Very accomodating

We stayed there for two nights and the staff was very helpful. We had our breakfast there, simple... See full review

  • Pastor A
  • Mar 24, 2014
Excellent value

For a 2 star hotel, this place gets 5 stars. Very clean, quiet, nice breakfast, friendly staff. A... See full review

  • Kimo1
  • Nov 3, 2013
The Super 8 Bangor, ME is conveniently located off of Interstate 95 at Exit 182B and just minutes from Bangor International Airport. The Super 8 Bangor, ME is now just minutes from the new Racino Slot Machine and Off Track Betting Site. The Bangor Auditorium, Husson College, Beal College, New Hermon Mountain Ski Area, and the Airport and Bangor Malls are also just minutes from the property. The Super 8 Bangor, ME offers Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Expanded Cable with HBO, AM/FM Clock Radios, Hairdryers, and our SuperStart Plus Breakfast, along with --See you along the way-- Free Coffee w/ your Super 8 Travel Mug program and Wyndham Rewards program.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bangor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

44.7847 -68.8146
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (193)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bangor

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bangor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Labrador bound
Bangor, Maine
Jul 27, 2014

Great value. Perfect for what we needed.

Needed a place to crash for the night, not too expensive, and close to the interstate. Super8 worked out great for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Bangor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sobotobe
New Hampshire
Jul 22, 2014

Overnight Stay

My husband and I were attending a wedding and needed a place to just stay overnight. The location was close to the wedding venues and very easy to find. The room provided was clean and comfortable. My complaints are that they did not honor the price that I was quoted through. They explained that the price quoted was for members of a travel organization. That was news to me as I did not see that mentioned anywhere while making my reservation. The other issue I had was that they advertise free WiFi. We were not able to get any internet service while we were there. We called the front desk and got a rather uninterested person who really didn't seem to care. Not sure that I would stay there again with so many more hotels / motels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Bangor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lora Bee
Sturbridge, MA
Jul 20, 2014

What a great value!

Perfect location, just off the highway, but we couldn't hear the highway noise. Very clean room. I am ver hotel-phobic, but the beds were comfortable, so were the pillows, clean shower, well maintained room on the first floor at the end of a hallway, with a door not too far away from the parking lot. Breakfast was included and the room price was very reasonable. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask for 1st floor at end of hallway, near parking lot door.

Review of Super 8 Bangor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arksis
Boston, MA
Jul 20, 2014

Overnight stay

Was just there for overnight stay. Worked perfectly for me as that. So just for sleeping and showering it's perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Bangor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Voltron's Helmut
Here or there. Mostly here.
Jul 9, 2014

Woke up feeling like P. Diddy

In one word: awesome. In two words: really pretty awesome. We got in at 1130 PM feeling pretty tuckered out. Shower had jet. We found our room. Shower was really pretty hot. Watched TV for 20 minutes. (South's Park) Slept like a rock sits on the ground. Woke up. Noticed we had never closed the door from the night before, but oh well. Great showers. Breakfast was really pretty good too. Had seasonal donuts. Maine is really pretty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Bangor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peter Randy
Newfoundland
Apr 7, 2014

Cheap hotel

This hotel was clean and had a okey breakfast at a descent price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Bangor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pastor A
Epping, NH
Mar 24, 2014

Very accomodating

We stayed there for two nights and the staff was very helpful. We had our breakfast there, simple yet convient. Room was nice and warm and bathroon very clean. We would recommend this motel. Dick and Leatha

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The breakfast. You can eat in your PJ's

Review of Super 8 Bangor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wallacej
Nova Scotia, Canada
Mar 19, 2014

Last minute reservation suited our needs

Great rate, suited our needs for overnight stay. Dated motel but for the price it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Bangor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maylynn1
Bangor Maine
Mar 4, 2014

orbirz misleading prices

I made my reservation online when I arived at the Hotel I was told The online company did not charge me the right price and it was more expensive for my 1 night stay. The hotel told me that they always have problems with their customers who make their reservations online with this company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Bangor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Best travler
massachesetts
Feb 24, 2014

Night mare

Don't know what went on but boy a lot of confusion with booking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

none

Back to menu Return to top