$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Quality Inn Bangor

2 stars
View map of 750 Hogan Rd., Bangor, ME 04401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
15 reviews
nice and convenie for the two of us to get together and meet on the length of a long travel and easy

It was nice to be there to meet up with my bf where he is currently working out of town. We have... See full review

  • Samantha H.
  • Mar 2, 2015
weekend

catch up with bf after not seeing him for the week. See full review

  • Samantha H.
  • Feb 28, 2015
The Quality Inn Bangor is conveniently located just off Interstate 95 between Bangor Mall and the Bangor Park Ade Mall. The hotel is happy to offer our guests the complimentary breakfast, exercise room and free wireless Internet access. A free airport country car service is also available. Hotel close to Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor. 100 percent non-smoking hotel. Pet accommodation: 10.00/stay per pet.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Bangor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Bangor

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Bangor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samantha H.
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

nice and convenie for the two of us to get together and meet on the length of a long travel and easy

It was nice to be there to meet up with my bf where he is currently working out of town. We have been having fun in Bangor and enjoy looking around and seeing new things while we are up there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Bangor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samantha H.
Business
N/A
Feb 28, 2015

weekend

catch up with bf after not seeing him for the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Bangor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samantha H.
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Alone time

My boyfriend and I meet in Bangor for the weekend. Thought this one was the easiest and most obvious to find. We have been having fun going out and about but enjoy just being in the room watching movies and catching up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Bangor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grumpy NY Grandma
Business
NY, NY
Nov 17, 2014

Hard to find

We had trouble finding the location we had thought the Quality Inn occupied. The driveway was in a funny place and the front door not so obvious. It turns out it had become something else--Comfort Inn, Maybe--but the desk staff told us how to get to the actual Quality Inn. It was dark and raining. When we got to Quality, the staff was harrassed but our room was OK. They were very cheerful about the free shuttle to the airport next day and it was prompt. The breakfast room could do without the loud TV, and the choices were a bit insipid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Bangor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Supermom 1963
Business
New Brunswick, Canada
Sep 19, 2014

Good value for the money

Great hotel for the money. Would stay here again. Nothing fancy but comfortable and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Bangor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eemich
Business
New Haven,CT
Aug 21, 2014

Great basic stay! Convenient for travel and the dog!

Great spot on our travels. This was an overnight stay traveling throughout the state- not many amenities, but close to shopping, food, gas, etc. all we wanted was a place to rest our heads comfortably that allowed our dog. The service and staff were great and we had a simple free breakfast the next morning. We will come again. It's a simple hotel, but again, perfect for weary travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Bangor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eemich
Business
New Haven,CT
Jul 27, 2014

Good basic accommodations- great nights rest

We stopped over here on our way traveling up north. The price was right and they allow pets! The rooms are smallish but clean. Basic amenities but convenient location to the highway, mall and dining. The staff was super nice and happy we had a breakfast in the morning. The price was right on target for this time of year and I will definately stay here again. If you are looking for a pool, restaurant or more modern place, look elsewhere. If you want clean, friendly, convenient and a value, this is your spot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beer drinker? Drive 10 minutes north to BlackBear Brewery in Orono for Great local microbrews.

Review of Quality Inn Bangor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LKB48
Business
Port Orange, FL
Jul 6, 2014

You over charged me

I asked for a receipt. I got a receipt for$84 and you charged me on my credit card $107. Why was I not charged the lower rate?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the shopping and restaurants

Review of Quality Inn Bangor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mtn gal
Business
Campobello Island, NB
Nov 29, 2013

Great location for shopping!

Bed was great. Room was clean. Location was great. Staff was courteous and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Bangor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana of Fives
Business
Vermont
Aug 15, 2013

quick overnight whilr travelling

Travelling. After a full day behind the wheel this hotel was just what I wanted: Clean, comfortable bed, hot shower, convenient to interstate and provided an early breakfast so I could get back on the Road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top