$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Motel 6 Bangor

1 star
1100 Hammond St, I-95 at Hammond Street, Exit #182-B, Bangor, ME 04401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
104 reviews
Surprised

I expected o get 2 stars at this hotel, but for the price figured whatever. But it was very clean... See full review

  • Photographer78
  • May 20, 2013
pleased

First time staying at a Motel 6. I was pleased with the cleanliness. The room was very basic, but... See full review

  • nickname30
  • Jun 10, 2014
Motel 6 Bangor Maine is located just 4 miles from the Bangor International Airport. The Bangor Auditorium, Fairground and Beal College are within 4 miles. Enjoy our modern rooms and free Wi-Fi throughout the building.

Hotel Map

44.7957 -68.8273
Nearby airports
Bangor Intl Airport, (BGR), 4.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Rural

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Bangor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Motel 6 Bangor Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Ground Round
1 Mile
Burger King
2 Miles
Mcdonalds
2 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Bangor

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Bangor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
boone
newbrunswick
Jun 18, 2014

convenient location

The staff was very kind and helpful, for the price it is a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Bangor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Date night country fans
Augusta, ME
Jun 17, 2014

Overnight accommodations

Great value, room was clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Bangor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nickname30
massachusetts
Jun 10, 2014

pleased

First time staying at a Motel 6. I was pleased with the cleanliness. The room was very basic, but still had a fridge, microwave, and tv. Equate it to a dorm room. Served the function of an inexpensive place to stay perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Bangor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stephent
Machias Maine
May 12, 2014

cheep clean room for the night

the staff was polite , the rooms were confortable and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Blaze

Review of Motel 6 Bangor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
forever moving
machu pichu
Mar 14, 2014

room for a night

The room was clean, the bed was a bit hard but you pay what you get for. I was surprised to find a mini fridge a microwave in my room though so that was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Bangor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mooselander
caribou
Oct 7, 2013

motel6 bangor

Check in was easy, though the key didn't work immediately. The room had slight odor to it, but not severe. Low cost and comfortable, for just one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Bangor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Idaho Sox Fan
Twin Falls, ID
Sep 22, 2013

Motel 6, enough said

We had called ahead to let them know it was going to be a late check-in due to the time of our flight arrival. When we rang the bell, the attendant didn't seem happy that we woke him up. The room was what you would expect from Motel 6. It was clean and the bed was surprisingly comfortable. All we needed was a place to sleep after our flight before we left for our vacation. It met all our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive from Bangor airport. Close to several places to eat.

Review of Motel 6 Bangor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trey K
Fort Kent, Maine
Sep 9, 2013

very friendly staff

My check-in was fast, and full of smiles!!! The staff was helpful and extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Ground Round is nearby and serves great food.

Review of Motel 6 Bangor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maggiemae1
Ipswich MA
Aug 26, 2013

Fine for the price

Good, plain place to stay. No coffee in room, but microwave and small fridge. WiFi was a little erratic, but at least they have it! Room was clean and staff was helpful and pleasant. Great location right off 95.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Bangor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nick hates Motel 6
Houston, Tx
Aug 15, 2013

You get what you pay for, sort of

It's the cheapest option in the area but you get what you pay for here. Pros: Clean Easy to reach from highway so location is fine (but not near anything good) Cons: NOTHING in the room. Like an empty dorm room, sad. Didn't have a blow dryer....who doesn't have that? This is a hotel right? Charge for double occupancy, so while their rate is cheaper than most you end up paying about the same anyway... Bottomline if I had to stay in Bangor again I'd just spend the extra 20 bucks and stay someplace nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top