$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport

3 stars
View map of 308 Godfrey Blvd., 308 Godfrey Blvd., Bangor, ME 04401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
31 reviews
Concert Stay

Very pleasant gentleman at check in, good clean hotel located close to Cross Center. Stayed to... See full review

  • Stovie Family
  • Nov 24, 2014
airport stay

Beautiful & spacious room. Great location at airport yet quiet room. Only negative is no free... See full review

  • tedswife1996
  • Sep 4, 2014
Effortless Travel. Make yourself at home in the newly-renovated Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport. Conveniently connected to Bangor International Airport via an enclosed skywalk. Cute & Cozy. Find everything you need for a great nights sleep in one of our 111 redesigned homestead style guest rooms. Jump right into the plush goodness of the signature Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed. Or surf the web to your hearts content with complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access, available in all guest rooms and public areas. Simple Pleasures(SM). Little things in life make a big difference. Refresh with free bottled water daily or kick back at the new Godfrey's Lounge with a beer from our great collection of the world's Best Brews(SM). And who can resist a huge slice of Country Apple pie along with a hot, fresh cup of Seattle's Best Coffee? It's the little things. We get it. Meet & Greet. Behind our sleek new design is the same casual comfort and service you expect. Whether youre planning that all-important meeting for 12 or a festive social event for 190, our beautiful meeting rooms, including two new ones, will be just what youre looking for. Our professional and friendly sales staff will help you plan and carry out your function, right down to the last detail. Something for everyone. A gateway to the beautiful coast of Maine, Bangor is the perfect place to stay for your Maine vacation. The city is less than one hours drive to Acadia National Park, Cadillac Mountain and the Bar Harbor region where you can enjoy all four seasons. Our hotel offers easy access to Husson College, the University of Maine, as well as Eastern Maine Medical Center and St. Josephs Hospital. Within three miles of downtown Bangor, guests can enjoy the areas popular sites including the Cross Insurance Center and a variety of shops, restaurants and museums.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Satellite TV
Telephone

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stovie Family
Business
Scarborough, Maine
Nov 24, 2014

Concert Stay

Very pleasant gentleman at check in, good clean hotel located close to Cross Center. Stayed to attend Bob Seger concert. Nice, not pricey, clean, comfortable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tedswife1996
Business
ohio
Sep 4, 2014

airport stay

Beautiful & spacious room. Great location at airport yet quiet room. Only negative is no free continental breakfast. Would enjoy staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VMich
Business
Saint John Valley
Apr 17, 2013

Location Location

A hotel with a walkway to the airport is tops! The location is also close to downtown Bangor for shopping, dining and entertainment. The staff is super efficient, very friendly and helpful. The Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport is also a great place to stay for a quick vacation in Bangor especially for persons who like the busy hub of an airport. Plan a little extra time in Bangor before or after a flight, I didn't schedule enough time to enjoy the amenities or opportunities of either the hotel or the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Little Vietnam Restaurant and Bar on Hogan Road for Asian cuisine - fresh and yummy.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
XmanToo
Business
Mass.
Dec 1, 2012

business trip

Good location and facilities. A little dated but a good deal at $110.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dry and Disappointed
Business
Mass
Sep 5, 2012

The 'pool' is essentially a large hot tub

We booked this hotel on a busy holiday weekend to move a daughter into college, so it was expected that the price would be higher than normal. We also booked this hotel specifically for the pool, which turned out to be MAYBE 15' x 5' with a 'deep' end of less than 5 feet. It's a big, heated tub. They have no business calling it a pool. There were only three of us #and we're all pretty fit# and barely enough room to enjoy the pool. The fitness facility was decent, we fooled around on treadmills and elipticals that seemed relatively new. There were some free weights and an excercise bike. Nothing special. The beds were comfortable enough, the staff adequate but not particularly freindly and the room looked clean. It smelled a bit funky, though. The tv was of poor quality for a flatscreen and the channel selection was pitifully minimal. The walls are incredibly thin and our door shook loudly when the neighbors opened theirs. If there was a fan in the bathroom it wasn't working and there was only a switch for the light. The shower was adequate and we were provided with just enough soap and shampoo. We did not eat at the hotel. Room service offered a bowl of cereal for $7. We ordered a pot of coffee that they asked $4 for, BEFORE the gratuity. It ended up costing $8 with a small tip for the poor staff member who we asked to bring us more than the very small amount of cream it came with. he other breakfast offerings were a complete hose. A breakfast sandwhich that pushes $10 should come with a side of gold or be the size of a human head. We assumed neither was the case and ate out instead. Overall, this place suffers from thinking it's better than it is. Nothing aside from a busy Labor Day weekend near a large college came close to justifying the price. I'm sure the place is convenient for travellers, but if you have a choice don't bother, especially if you want a pool... it's a large, warm toilet and nothing more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuzieH
Business
New Brunswick
Jan 22, 2012

Very convenient location

It is so convenient to stay here if you are flying out from Bangor as the hotel is connected by a pedway to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In and Out Traveller
Business
Walnut Creek, CA, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Good Overnight Accommodations

For an overnight business stay or a short visit this hotel provides comfortable, clean surroundings and good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't stray too far from the hotel or airport area as dining options decrease dramatically.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Aug 11, 2011

an overall good experience

This is the second summer I have stayed here. The service is friendly and professional. The Hotel is clean and functional. The convenience of a short walk to the departure area was appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

No need to leave the hotel.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsboro, NC
Jul 17, 2011

Sheraton Hotel

Everything was fine, except the bathroom (read toilet) could have been a little cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint John, NB
Jun 3, 2011

Late Arrivals

You can't beat the location for arriving late! Just grab your bag, walk out the airport door ... and you're there! But don't expect the dining room or room service to be available for late hours. My only request was for a half glass of milk, not a happening scene. So powdered coffee creamer it was. But overall, yes I truly recommend after travelling all day. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top