$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Bangor

3 stars
View map of 236 Sylvan Road, 236 Sylvan Road, Bangor, ME 04401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
21 reviews
Great Stay!

We had a great visit and the cab ride to the Cross Insurance center is only about $10. So close to... See full review

  • Nov get a way
  • Nov 24, 2014
Great experience

Fast check in, room was perfect and staff were great! Would recommend! See full review

  • dfichter
  • Oct 13, 2014
Experience true Maine hospitality at the new Courtyard by Marriott hotel in Bangor. This state of the art Bangor hotel offers the new Courtyard by Marriott design, the latest technology, amenities and decor that exceed the expectations of today's business and leisure traveler. Yes, you can get there from here! With quick access to I95, business travelers are just minutes from the Bangor Intl. Airport and area corporations including the University of Maine Orono, (Go Black Bears!) Eastern Maine Healthcare, Husson College, Cianbro and General Electric. Maine's famous lakes, mountains and coastline are just a short, scenic drive away. Our friendly staff can direct you to favorite spots like Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park, The Maine Highland region and Baxter State Park.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Bangor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Bangor

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bangor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nov get a way
Business
Maine
Nov 24, 2014

Great Stay!

We had a great visit and the cab ride to the Cross Insurance center is only about $10. So close to everything. The room was so cozy that we almost overslept!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bangor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dfichter
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Oct 13, 2014

Great experience

Fast check in, room was perfect and staff were great! Would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bangor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Outstanding
Business
Augusta, ME
May 12, 2014

Ok for short stay/pool questionable

Our overnight stay was ok; breakfast staff were very friendly. Check-in staff person was not very friendly; check-out staff was vibrant and helpful. Pool room smell was very strong Chlorine; my grandson broke out in welts after being in pool for about 15 minutes. We showered him and welts resolved within an hour. He has not been adversely affected in other commercial pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bangor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PE Hurley
Business
South of Boston
May 10, 2013

Good for college student parents

Location is great, We did not like how the restaurant lounge area is right in the lobby and the market is waaaay too small, again in the lobby area. But overall, clean, comfy and has a new updated flair to it. We would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

There is none- Did not try food, but did not like how it was right out in the open with the lobby/check in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bangor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Jode
Business
Houlton,ME
Mar 4, 2013

great lodgings

Very happy with the suite. clean, comfy, convenient. Staff was very cordial and accommadating. The Bistro was just the right size with tasty selections and friendly atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bangor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Honest Pudding 321
Business
Florida
Sep 3, 2012

Girl's Trip

Staff very nice, meals good, restaurant deceiving, was good. Rooms need upgrading, smelled old and musty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bangor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honest Pudding 321
Business
Florida
Sep 3, 2012

Great Bangor

Hotel was excellent, clean, wonderful location. Staff was excellent. Made an error in reviewing this hotel minutes ago. I was mistaking it with another hotel we stayed in. The review is titled "Girl's Trip." Please disregard that review. MY HUGE MISTAKE. It was signed 'Honest Pudding."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bangor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate Terrible Traveler
Business
Boston
Jul 13, 2012

A Place to Sleep in a hurry

This hotel was exactly what we needed, on very short notice! Staff was Helpful, courteous, and prompt. We arrived wet and bedraggled, we left rested and redirected, all five of us. It was on our way to where we were supposed to be, and near loads of fun diversions for multiple ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cute old fashioned diner style Denny's nearby. Bigger menu than we remembered!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bangor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jul2156
Business
Canada
Jul 2, 2012

The best

The best hotel in bangor! Near everything, clean, nice staff...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bangor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Regina Dawn
Business
Veazie, ME, USA
Feb 17, 2012

Comfortable with a great saline pool

although we dont live far away (5 minutes) we like to go here to "get away" and spoil ourselves. I love the saline pool and the whirlpool it is great for relaxing. The staff is friendly and professional with plenty of information about the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Papa Johns delivers and you get a call when they are on their way up letting you know they are on the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top