$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 10, 2015 Check-out: Feb 11, 2015

BEST WESTERN White House Inn

3 stars
155 Littlefield Avenue, Bangor, ME 04401-7206
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
20 reviews
Stay-cation

Had a stay-cation. Short, easy drive from downtown Bangor and worth it for the price. Interesting... See full review

  • Evan
  • Dec 29, 2014
Fantastic hotel

The hotel was great the staff was real friendly, the breakfast was great (eggs, bacon, pancake... See full review

  • Marriott type of person
  • Aug 11, 2014
This Bangor, Maine hotel is a friendly, family owned hotel conveniently located off Interstate 95. This hotel is located minutes from some of the area's most popular attractions including the Cross Insurance Center, Cole Land Transportation Museum, The Waterfront Concert Series, Hollywood Casino, Bangor Auditorium, Husson University, University of Maine, just to mention a few. Guests will also find themselves close to many nature trails and golf courses. Looking to spend a few days to enjoy all the beauty that Maine has to offer, we are the perfect place to stay while traveling to Bar Harbor, Acadia National Park, Camden, Moosehead Lake Region and other beautiful spots. The BEST WESTERN White House Inn has a room for every traveling guest. Choose from our many different room types, perhaps a guest room with a vaulted ceiling and skylight or a large family room, which sleeps six. If youre celebrating a special occasion you may like one of our theme rooms. The theme rooms are over-sized and all include a Jacuzzi® tub, robotic massage chair, Tempur-Pedic® mattress, fireplace, and more. Hotel guests are welcome to enjoy a continental breakfast each morning or dine at the 24-hour family restaurant located next door. Other hotel amenities include a whirlpool tub, seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool, seasonal walking path, exercise room, business center, lounge, and guest laundry. If youre traveling on business, we are a short drive from Eastern Maine Medical Center, St. Joseph's Hospital, Verso, General Electric, Cianbro and other great companies. Are you a Stephen King fan? His home is a short drive from our hotel. Traveling with your pet? We are a pet friendly hotel. Allergic to animals? We also have guest rooms that pets are not allowed to stay in. We hope that you will make the BEST WESTERN White House Inn your next home away from home while staying in the Bangor, Maine area!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN White House Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN White House Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMKNG,COFFEE MAKER,REFRIGERATOR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,3RD BED QUEEN,FAMILY ROOM,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,3RD FLOOR,FIREPLACE,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,NO PETS,FIREPLACE,MICRFG,HI SPEED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,NSMK,NO PETS,FIREPLACE,MICRFG,HI SPEED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,NO PETS,FIREPLACE,MICRFG,HI SPEED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,NO PETS,FULL KITCHEN,FIREPLACE,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,NO PETS,THEME RM,JACUZZI,FIREPLACE,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,NO PETS,CAPTAIN,JACUZZI,FIREPLACE,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,NO PETS,FIREPLAC,HEARTSHAPD JACUZZI,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,NO PETS,LINCOLN,JACUZZI,FIREPLACE,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SMALL ROOM,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,3RD BED QUEEN,FULL KITCHEN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,SMOKING,3RD BED QUEEN,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,BATHTUB,MINI SUITE,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,OVRLOU,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,REFRIG,OVRLOU,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SMALL ROOM,NO PETS,MICRFG,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,NO PETS,COFFEE MAKER,REFRIGERATOR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,3RD FLR,NO PETS,REFRIG,HISPD,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,3RD FLOOR,REFRIG,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,NO PETS,MASSAGE CHAIR,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,3RD FLOOR,FIREPLACE,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Fire place
Ironing board

Dining

McDonalds®
5.00 mile(s) from McDonalds®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Applebee's
6.00 mile(s) from Applebee's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Schooners
5.00 mile(s) from Schooners, full service, seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
Kentucky Fried Chicken
5.00 mile(s) from Kentucky Fried Chicken, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Pizzeria Uno
8.00 mile(s) from Pizzeria Uno, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Sea Dog Brewer
6.00 mile(s) from Sea Dog Brewer, pub, American, open for: lunch, dinner
BoBo Chinese Restaurant
6.00 mile(s) from BoBo Chinese Restaurant, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
Pizza Hut
6.00 mile(s) from Pizza Hut, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Captain Nick's
6.00 mile(s) from Captain Nick's, bar/lounge, seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
Ground Round
5.00 mile(s) from Ground Round, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN White House Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN White House Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evan
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Stay-cation

Had a stay-cation. Short, easy drive from downtown Bangor and worth it for the price. Interesting shtick (White House/Presidential) for a hotel but I give them credit for not being like every other one out there. I was pleasantly surprised by their breakfast buffet. We will choose them next time we plan a weekend "away".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN White House Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buick Radio
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 2, 2014

Nice for a short stay

This hotel was perfect for one or maybe two nights. It's conveniently located; breakfast buffet is included; there's an outdoor swimming pool that we didn't use, but looked pristine; the staff is very friendly and helpful; the rooms were clean and well appointed (fridge & microwave); and it was fairly quiet. The negatives were the lack of a view and the noisy air conditioning units.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN White House Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marriott type of person
Business
Port St Lucie, Fl
Aug 11, 2014

Fantastic hotel

The hotel was great the staff was real friendly, the breakfast was great (eggs, bacon, pancake maker, waffle maker, cereal etc.) When I got to the hotel I was apprehensive if it would be a good stay. But after staying there, I was really happy the beds were clean and comfortable and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN White House Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coco1212
Business
Ohio
Jul 17, 2014

Great Place to Stop Over for a Night

The staff was very nice and the location worked for us on our travels. Nice to stay here if you are on your way to PI from Portland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN White House Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mengie
Business
Florida
Jun 25, 2014

Very convenient location

Staff was excellent. Clean hotel, little older. Some of 3rd floor rooms only had a skylight no window. Right off highway and close to many restaurants and shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN White House Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling4Work
Business
Fort Kent, Maine
Mar 7, 2014

Full breakfast!!

The hotel is very clean, has all the amenities I need (wi-fi, fridge, micro, free breakfast), and polite staff. But the best part is the free breakfast. Usually hotels have a simple continental breakfast, but this hotel does the full sha-bang! Scrambled eggs, bacon, turkey bacon, sausage, cheese omelette, baked beans, yogurt, breads, waffle station, pancake station... It was awesome! And the price is VERY reasonable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN White House Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shopaholicpatty
Business
PE. Canada
Nov 13, 2013

good hotel

No one at the front desk when I arrived. Was a sign there be right back but I did have to wait 20 mins. Girl was very apologetic though as she had to fix a problem for someone. Floors were quite cold in the room. Over all good hotel and great continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN White House Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TB and SB
Business
Falmouth, Maine
Aug 13, 2013

Beds very uncomfortable

We stayed overnight on 8/07/13 while attending a concert in Bangor. We only used the facilities for sleeping, which was not an enjoyable experience. If you prefer soft comfy beds and pillows.....this is not the place to stay! The beds are very firm and hard, not much softer than the floor. The pillows are very full and firm as well. We brought our own pillows so we had that issue overcome, but the beds made for a very restless night. We realize that this is a personal issue, some people like firm beds, but for those who do not, find another place. We just think that for $185.00 per night, the beds should be more comfortable! T & S

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Bangor Waterfront concerts are great fun, if it doesn't rain! Also, the locals like to stand throughout the concert, so be prepared to stand the entire time for the headliners!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN White House Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PinkPoison
Business
Boston, MA
May 28, 2013

Nice Stop Over

We stopped over at this hotel for a night on our way to Acadia. We were a large group and had booked a suite with 3 queen beds. The description said there would be a sofa bed in the room but it wasn't there. Since we were staying for only one night, we didn't complain. Overall it was clean, comfortable and nice. The complimentary continental breakfast was excellent. The lobby decor was beautiful. Loved all the historical paintings and artifacts. Seemed like a mini museum. The only negative thing about the hotel would be the location. It didn't seem like there was much to do around the place. The location just serves as a stop over and it seems like a waste to have such a nice hotel in such a boring location. Would have loved to stay there for a long weekend if it was at a better location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN White House Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy in Sussex
Business
Sussex, N.B., Canada
Jan 21, 2013

R & R Trip

Just needing some time away the White House Inn provided it for us. The king room was spacious and clean. The room had comfortable bedding and a large screen TV for relaxing. The Inn was easy to find and accessible to I-95 so we could get to activities in Bangor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top