Comfort Inn Civic Center ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$76
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 12, 2016 Check-out: Feb 14, 2016
3.8 /5
Overall score
88%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

This hotel has been newly renovated. View the new look of our guest rooms and exterior and see for yourself. The Comfort Inn Civic Center offers internal access, comfortable, guest rooms. Suites with refrigerators available and several rooms have whirlpool tubs. All rooms have internet access. A complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served daily from 6:00-10:00AM. Take a swim in our indoor pool, relax in the hot tub, or workout in our fitness facility. Just minutes off the I95 corridor, the Comfort Inn is the perfect location for nearby shopping, Augusta's capital, museums, golfing, picturesque Belgrade Lakes, and many other attractions. Ample parking for tour buses. Pets welcome. Credit card required at check in. Must be 21 years of age to register. Pet Accommodation: 10.00 USD/night. Pets must be registered with front desk at check in or 25.00 fee will apply.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.8 / 5
$81
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$60
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$99
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$62
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$68
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$92

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Exercise gym

Dining

  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • FAX

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Parking
  • Truck parking
  • Bus parking

Accessibility

  • Ramp access to buildings

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • In room movies
  • Sofa bed
  • Iron

Reviews

3.8 /5 Overall score

88% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.8/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.4/5
  • Comfort: 4.4/5
  • Location: 4.3/5
  • Value: 3.8/5

Emergency stay in Augusta

Would recommend Thu, Apr 9, 2015
Excellent and the breakfast is a great extra. Good value for the money.

| RALEIGH Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Involved in an event in the area

Would recommend Fri, Sep 26, 2014
We were in the area for an activity the following day and needed a room for the evening. The reviews online were very good and we would concur. It's reasonably priced, the rooms were nice and the continental breakfast was good. The staff was very friendly.

| New Hampshire Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

best in service

Would recommend Wed, Apr 16, 2014
we travel a lot for business and this hotel is just great immediately off the highway and the staff is awesome, friendly and could not do enough for us we have been very impressed with the clean room and stylish too and the service and breakfast

Time saver

stores galore in the area and many fine restaurants

| New Hampshire Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Quiet night without kids or pets

Would recommend Mon, Mar 24, 2014
Overall a great stay. Restaurant nearby was a bonus. Pool and hot tub were warm and clean.

Dining

99 Restaurant had good food and help. It's only about 200 feet away and made the stay easy.

| Hampden Maine Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Average

Would recommend Thu, Sep 6, 2012
very average hotel, breakfast room too small, crowded and not so well organized. Would recommend, but a bit overpriced.

| upstate NY Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

The good, the bad and the dirty

Would not recommend Sun, Oct 24, 2010
We checked into this hotel for Parent's Weekend at Colby and while the beds were comfortable, there were some serious flaws in this place. The first was the fact that we requested a smoke-free room and upon stepping off the elevator we were hit with a wall of smoke. Our wing WAS smoke free, but the adjacent wing was not so the whole floor reeked of smoke. Next was the bathroom, which looked clean when you entered, but on closer inspection there was hair on the toilet and a disgusting ring of bacteria visible under the rim. In back of the toilet the floor also appeared to be grimey so we suspected that area was never actually disinfected. There were stains on the carpet of unknown origin so we kept our shoes or socks on the entire time. If you take a shower in the morning you may run out of hot water, as I did. When was the last time that happened to you? Also don't be late to the continental breakfast as they stop restocking the bagels at some point - plenty of cream cheese, no bagels. The coffee was like dishwater and we ended up going to Starbucks for breakfast - kinda defeats the idea of saving money. Really....how hard is it to make a decent cup of coffee??? All-in-all this is a hotel to avoid. Only stay here as a last choice.

| NH Seacoast Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Great hotel pleasent employes thanks

Would recommend Sun, Oct 3, 2010
I was in Augusta to show my girl friend a cottage i owend 7 years ago

| Mass Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice Place

Would recommend Mon, May 17, 2010
Nice clean place. Friendly staff.

| Lowell,MA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice family location

Would recommend Sun, Apr 18, 2010
Very friendly

| Brewer, me Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Decent room for a decent price

Would recommend Sat, Feb 20, 2010
Like the title says, this Comfort Inn is a decent place to stay for a fair price. If you're staying in Augusta, it's convenient--right off the highway. Nice rooms, not extraordinary but nice with a fridge and microwave. The 99s restaurant is right next door which is convenient. Good complimentary breakfast. The hot tub is nice, indoor pool OK but the fitness center was a letdown.

| NH Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$76
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 12, 2016 Check-out: Feb 14, 2016