$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Comfort Inn Civic Center

2 stars
View map of 281 Civic Center Dr., Augusta, ME 04330

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
16 reviews
best in service

we travel a lot for business and this hotel is just great immediately off the highway and the staff... See full review

  • RonDeb
  • Apr 16, 2014
Emergency stay in Augusta

Excellent and the breakfast is a great extra. Good value for the money. See full review

  • Bart D.
  • Apr 9, 2015
This hotel has been newly renovated. View the new look of our guest rooms and exterior and see for yourself. The Comfort Inn Civic Center offers internal access, comfortable, guest rooms. Suites with refrigerators available and several rooms have whirlpool tubs. All rooms have internet access. A complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served daily from 6:00-10:00AM. Take a swim in our indoor pool, relax in the hot tub, or workout in our fitness facility. Just minutes off the I95 corridor, the Comfort Inn is the perfect location for nearby shopping, Augusta's capital, museums, golfing, picturesque Belgrade Lakes, and many other attractions. Ample parking for tour buses. Pets welcome. Credit card required at check in. Must be 21 years of age to register. Pet Accommodation: 10.00 USD/night. Pets must be registered with front desk at check in or 25.00 fee will apply.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Civic Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Civic Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 16
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bart D.
Business
RALEIGH
Apr 9, 2015

Emergency stay in Augusta

Excellent and the breakfast is a great extra. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bruna
Business
upstate NY
Sep 6, 2012

Average

very average hotel, breakfast room too small, crowded and not so well organized. Would recommend, but a bit overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momlvs1985
Business
Brewer, me
Apr 18, 2010

Nice family location

Very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Annie
Business
buffalo, NY
Sep 15, 2009

Just what I wanted

i wanted a clean, simple hotel with a good bed and i got exactly what i wanted for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prags
Business
Billerica, MA
Aug 10, 2009

Very good Hotel

We just stayed just one night before going to our destinationa dn i would say this is one of the best Comfort inn I stayed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 24, 2008

First time at Comfort Inn - Very Good

This was our first time at the Comfort Inn in Augusta Maine and we thought that it was GREAT. The location was perfect, just off the highway and close to the shopping. The room was clean and comfortable and the continental breakfast was wonderful. The room was spacious. We didn't get a chance to visit the pool area unfortunately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shopping complex is a very short drive from the Comfort Inn. You'll find lots of stores and restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top