$120 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Comfort Inn Civic Center

2 stars
281 Civic Center Dr., Augusta, ME 04330
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
14 reviews
best in service

we travel a lot for business and this hotel is just great immediately off the highway and the staff... See full review

  • RonDeb
  • Apr 16, 2014
Quiet night without kids or pets

Overall a great stay. Restaurant nearby was a bonus. Pool and hot tub were warm and clean. See full review

  • Accounting fool
  • Mar 24, 2014
The Comfort Inn Civic Center offers internal access, comfortable, guest rooms. Suites with refrigerators available and several rooms have whirlpool tubs. All rooms have internet access. A complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served daily from 6:00-10:00AM. Take a swim in our indoor pool, relax in the hot tub, or workout in our fitness facility. Just minutes off the I95 corridor, the Comfort Inn is the perfect location for nearby shopping, Augusta's capital, museums, golfing, picturesque Belgrade Lakes, and many other attractions. Ample parking for tour buses. Pets welcome. Credit card required at check in. Must be 21 years of age to register. Pet Accommodation: 10.00 USD/night. Pets must be registered with front desk at check in or 25.00 fee will apply.

Hotel Map

44.3487 -69.796
Nearby airports
Augusta State Airport, (AUG), 3.00, MI, W; Portland Int'l Jetport, (PWM), 60.00, MI, S; BANGOR INT'L AIRPORT, (BGR), 70.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-95 @ EXIT 112

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Civic Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Civic Center

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 14
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Accounting fool
Hampden Maine
Mar 24, 2014

Quiet night without kids or pets

Overall a great stay. Restaurant nearby was a bonus. Pool and hot tub were warm and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

99 Restaurant had good food and help. It's only about 200 feet away and made the stay easy.

Review of Comfort Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
behh
Manchester nh
Oct 9, 2013

weekened getaway

This hotel was very good. Great staff and clean room. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good selection for dining in very close area.

Review of Comfort Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NH Seacoast
Oct 24, 2010

The good, the bad and the dirty

We checked into this hotel for Parent's Weekend at Colby and while the beds were comfortable, there were some serious flaws in this place. The first was the fact that we requested a smoke-free room and upon stepping off the elevator we were hit with a wall of smoke. Our wing WAS smoke free, but the adjacent wing was not so the whole floor reeked of smoke. Next was the bathroom, which looked clean when you entered, but on closer inspection there was hair on the toilet and a disgusting ring of bacteria visible under the rim. In back of the toilet the floor also appeared to be grimey so we suspected that area was never actually disinfected. There were stains on the carpet of unknown origin so we kept our shoes or socks on the entire time. If you take a shower in the morning you may run out of hot water, as I did. When was the last time that happened to you? Also don't be late to the continental breakfast as they stop restocking the bagels at some point - plenty of cream cheese, no bagels. The coffee was like dishwater and we ended up going to Starbucks for breakfast - kinda defeats the idea of saving money. Really....how hard is it to make a decent cup of coffee??? All-in-all this is a hotel to avoid. Only stay here as a last choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Comfort Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mass
Oct 3, 2010

Great hotel pleasent employes thanks

I was in Augusta to show my girl friend a cottage i owend 7 years ago

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob & Nancy
Lowell,MA
May 17, 2010

Nice Place

Nice clean place. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search