$120 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Comfort Inn Civic Center

2 stars
281 Civic Center Dr., Augusta, ME 04330
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
14 reviews
best in service

we travel a lot for business and this hotel is just great immediately off the highway and the staff... See full review

  • RonDeb
  • Apr 16, 2014
Quiet night without kids or pets

Overall a great stay. Restaurant nearby was a bonus. Pool and hot tub were warm and clean. See full review

  • Accounting fool
  • Mar 24, 2014
The Comfort Inn Civic Center offers internal access, comfortable, guest rooms. Suites with refrigerators available and several rooms have whirlpool tubs. All rooms have internet access. A complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served daily from 6:00-10:00AM. Take a swim in our indoor pool, relax in the hot tub, or workout in our fitness facility. Just minutes off the I95 corridor, the Comfort Inn is the perfect location for nearby shopping, Augusta's capital, museums, golfing, picturesque Belgrade Lakes, and many other attractions. Ample parking for tour buses. Pets welcome. Credit card required at check in. Must be 21 years of age to register. Pet Accommodation: 10.00 USD/night. Pets must be registered with front desk at check in or 25.00 fee will apply.

Hotel Map

44.3487 -69.796
Nearby airports
Augusta State Airport, (AUG), 3.00, MI, W; Portland Int'l Jetport, (PWM), 60.00, MI, S; BANGOR INT'L AIRPORT, (BGR), 70.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-95 @ EXIT 112

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Civic Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Civic Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RonDeb
Business
New Hampshire
Apr 16, 2014

best in service

we travel a lot for business and this hotel is just great immediately off the highway and the staff is awesome, friendly and could not do enough for us we have been very impressed with the clean room and stylish too and the service and breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

stores galore in the area and many fine restaurants

Review of Comfort Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 24, 2008

First time at Comfort Inn - Very Good

This was our first time at the Comfort Inn in Augusta Maine and we thought that it was GREAT. The location was perfect, just off the highway and close to the shopping. The room was clean and comfortable and the continental breakfast was wonderful. The room was spacious. We didn't get a chance to visit the pool area unfortunately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shopping complex is a very short drive from the Comfort Inn. You'll find lots of stores and restaurants.

Review of Comfort Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prags
Billerica, MA
Aug 10, 2009

Very good Hotel

We just stayed just one night before going to our destinationa dn i would say this is one of the best Comfort inn I stayed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mass
Oct 3, 2010

Great hotel pleasent employes thanks

I was in Augusta to show my girl friend a cottage i owend 7 years ago

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momlvs1985
Brewer, me
Apr 18, 2010

Nice family location

Very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Feb 20, 2010

Decent room for a decent price

Like the title says, this Comfort Inn is a decent place to stay for a fair price. If you're staying in Augusta, it's convenient--right off the highway. Nice rooms, not extraordinary but nice with a fridge and microwave. The 99s restaurant is right next door which is convenient. Good complimentary breakfast. The hot tub is nice, indoor pool OK but the fitness center was a letdown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob & Nancy
Lowell,MA
May 17, 2010

Nice Place

Nice clean place. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
behh
Manchester nh
Oct 9, 2013

weekened getaway

This hotel was very good. Great staff and clean room. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good selection for dining in very close area.

Review of Comfort Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Accounting fool
Hampden Maine
Mar 24, 2014

Quiet night without kids or pets

Overall a great stay. Restaurant nearby was a bonus. Pool and hot tub were warm and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

99 Restaurant had good food and help. It's only about 200 feet away and made the stay easy.

Review of Comfort Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony the Engineer
Business
concord, nh
Oct 18, 2009

jusy what i expected

good room at a good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search