$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Comfort Inn Civic Center

2 stars
281 Civic Center Dr., Augusta, ME 04330
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
24 reviews
best in service

we travel a lot for business and this hotel is just great immediately off the highway and the staff... See full review

  • RonDeb
  • Apr 16, 2014
Quiet night without kids or pets

Overall a great stay. Restaurant nearby was a bonus. Pool and hot tub were warm and clean. See full review

  • Accounting fool
  • Mar 24, 2014
The Comfort Inn Civic Center offers internal access, comfortable, guest rooms. Suites with refrigerators available and several rooms have whirlpool tubs. All rooms have internet access. A complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served daily from 6:00-10:00AM. Take a swim in our indoor pool, relax in the hot tub, or workout in our fitness facility. Just minutes off the I95 corridor, the Comfort Inn is the perfect location for nearby shopping, Augusta's capital, museums, golfing, picturesque Belgrade Lakes, and many other attractions. Ample parking for tour buses. Pets welcome. Credit card required at check in. Must be 21 years of age to register. Pet Accommodation: 10.00 USD/night. Pets must be registered with front desk at check in or 25.00 fee will apply.

Hotel Map

44.3487 -69.796
Nearby airports
Augusta State Airport, (AUG), 3.00, MI, W; Portland Int'l Jetport, (PWM), 60.00, MI, S; BANGOR INT'L AIRPORT, (BGR), 70.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-95 @ EXIT 112

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Civic Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Civic Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momlvs1985
Brewer, me
Apr 18, 2010

Nice family location

Very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momlvs1985
Brewer, me
Apr 18, 2010

Nice family location

Very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Feb 20, 2010

Decent room for a decent price

Like the title says, this Comfort Inn is a decent place to stay for a fair price. If you're staying in Augusta, it's convenient--right off the highway. Nice rooms, not extraordinary but nice with a fridge and microwave. The 99s restaurant is right next door which is convenient. Good complimentary breakfast. The hot tub is nice, indoor pool OK but the fitness center was a letdown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Feb 20, 2010

Decent room for a decent price

Like the title says, this Comfort Inn is a decent place to stay for a fair price. If you're staying in Augusta, it's convenient--right off the highway. Nice rooms, not extraordinary but nice with a fridge and microwave. The 99s restaurant is right next door which is convenient. Good complimentary breakfast. The hot tub is nice, indoor pool OK but the fitness center was a letdown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony the Engineer
Business
concord, nh
Oct 18, 2009

jusy what i expected

good room at a good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony the Engineer
Business
concord, nh
Oct 18, 2009

jusy what i expected

good room at a good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Annie
buffalo, NY
Sep 15, 2009

Just what I wanted

i wanted a clean, simple hotel with a good bed and i got exactly what i wanted for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Annie
buffalo, NY
Sep 15, 2009

Just what I wanted

i wanted a clean, simple hotel with a good bed and i got exactly what i wanted for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maine
Aug 31, 2009

Sleepless

The hotel was very nice, and the room was very nice. That same day there was a hockey (high school aged) team staying at the hotel (unsupervised). They ran wild throughout the hallways, making more noise than you can imagine. It was after 3AM before they started to quit down enough so that anyone could sleep. The manager of the hotel (if you can call this person that) should have thrown the team out after the first warning (if he/she even gave them a warning). Staying here was the worst time of my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Inn Civic Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maine
Aug 31, 2009

Sleepless

The hotel was very nice, and the room was very nice. That same day there was a hockey (high school aged) team staying at the hotel (unsupervised). They ran wild throughout the hallways, making more noise than you can imagine. It was after 3AM before they started to quit down enough so that anyone could sleep. The manager of the hotel (if you can call this person that) should have thrown the team out after the first warning (if he/she even gave them a warning). Staying here was the worst time of my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top