$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn

3 stars
110 Community Drive, Augusta, ME 04330-8009
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
11 reviews
Great for Maine stay

Second time at this hotel. Very disappointed that I thought I was getting a non-smoking room with a... See full review

  • JAZPT
  • Jul 15, 2013
Great hotel on road trip in ME but charges a great margin

One night short stay in this high-value hotel near the high way, and with a shopping mall (walmart)... See full review

  • Tony Kang
  • Sep 10, 2012
Choose this renovated hotel in Augusta and delight in abundant amenities and easy access to Augusta Civic Center and the Maine State Capitol. This Augusta, ME hotel truly puts you in the center of all the area's many attractions - University of Maine at Augusta is just blocks away, Augusta Civic Center is within walking distance and the Maine State Capitol is just five miles from our property. Located just off of Interstate 95, you'll also be able to travel with ease to many more of the area's well-known attractions and events, including Belgrade Lakes Golf Course, Maine State Museum, Windsor Fair, Rockland Lobster Festival, Camp Laurel, Camp Modin, Kennebec Ice Arena, Muskie Institute and Colby College. If you're looking for a resting stop while traveling to or from Sugarloaf Mountain and Bar Harbor, we're right along the way. Those visiting for work will be near many of the area's corporate locations and organizations, including Maine General Medical Center, Togus Veterans Hospital, University of Maine, Maine State Capitol Buildings, Unisys and JS McCarthy. The spacious, clean rooms at this pet-friendly Maine hotel offer complimentary continental breakfast featuring waffles & much more, cable or satellite television with in-room movies, free wireless Internet access, a microwave, a refrigerator, room service, a desk and much more. Enjoy the serenity and fun of our outdoor swimming pool and sundeck. Additionally, our property offers an exercise facility, a 24-hour business center, dry cleaning, a 24-hour front desk, free parking and much more. When staying with us, you'll never have to travel far for a delicious meal or to a lounge to unwind - Rooster's Coal Fired Pizza and Tap House is attached to this Augusta hotel. For an affordable trip to Augusta, reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn today!

Hotel Map

44.3409 -69.7966
Area served
Lewiston, Portland, Rockland, Waterville, Bangor
Nearby airports
(AUG), 4.00, MI, N;
Area description
Expressway

BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,32LCDTV,DESK,CLOSET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,32LCDTV,DESK,CLOSET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,MICRFG,32LCDTV,DESK,CLOSET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,MICRFG,32LCDTV,DESK,CLOSET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALK SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALK SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Skiing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Panera Bread
Across the street from Panera Bread, cafe, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Red Robin
Across the street from Red Robin, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Subway®
Across the street from Subway®, deli, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Bond Brook Pancake House
1.00 mile(s) from Bond Brook Pancake House, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch
99 Restaurant & Pub
1.00 mile(s) from 99 Restaurant & Pub, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Longhorn Steakhouse
Across the street from Longhorn Steakhouse, full service, steak house, Open for: lunch, dinner
Ruby Tuesdays
Across the street from Ruby Tuesdays, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Margaritas
3.00 mile(s) from Margaritas, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Olive Garden
Across the street from Olive Garden, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Sam's Italian Sandwich
1.00 mile(s) from Sam's Italian Sandwich, deli, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAZPT
NYC, NY
Jul 15, 2013

Great for Maine stay

Second time at this hotel. Very disappointed that I thought I was getting a non-smoking room with a king bed - when I booked - it came up as special request - when we arrived - I was told that the reason it came up that way - was there were no non-smoking rooms with king beds available. So we had to change to 2 double beds - for our stay. Thought that should have been clear when I booked as I might have selected elsewhere - even though I like the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PBKMom
Colorado
May 28, 2013

WONDERFUL STAFF

There was a little mix up in the reservation and since it was graduation weekend & everything thing was completely booked for miles and miles around, it had the potential for a complete disaster. The woman at the front desk very calmly and capably took care of it and made the weekend a success. Thank you thank you thank you thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bagelmainea!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No Name Traveler
Maine
Jan 14, 2013

Excellent Experience

We found this to be a very pleasant hotel. Very clean and everything looked new and nice quality. The only reason I didn't give it a perfect 5 Stars is because the bed was a little firm for my taste. Other than that, it was great. Staff was very friendly and the room was very nice and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Augusta Marketplace Mall was right across the street and the Civic Center was practically in the same parking lot as the hotel. Great location for what we needed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
John0
New Brunswick, Canada
Nov 13, 2012

smelly halls

arrived at the hotel Saturday Nov 10, the hallways smelled like raw sewage, smell was gone later that night, minimal amount of hot water for the morning shower. Found that the price was high, hotel staff put a bill under my door in the morning for $15 less then my guaranteed lowest price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony Kang
New York
Sep 10, 2012

Great hotel on road trip in ME but charges a great margin

One night short stay in this high-value hotel near the high way, and with a shopping mall (walmart) nearby to get what you need for road trip. The hotel printed out a receipt with a 25% lower price than what I paid to Orb. It surprised me. Generally I will recommend this hotel, but may search for a better price next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rhode Island Mom
Rhode Island
Sep 2, 2012

Pretty Good Place

The room was clean, staff was very nice, bed was comfy. The continental breakfast was a disaster -- don't put this in the mix when deciding on hotels. It was a room with two long tables filled with the usual coffee and juices, but the food was toast, english muffin, a round flat scrambled egg and sausage, pre-made muffins and danish in wrappers. We'd give this portion not even a 1 out of 5 stars. Next to a good pizza place called Roosters -- pizza was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ontario, Canada
Aug 8, 2011

Great Location

Great location. Walking distance to mall, restaurants, movie theatre. Clean, updated rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Prince Edward Island, Canada
Aug 3, 2011

Awesome place to stay

Great front desk staff, couldn't ask for a greater guy on Sunday evening, will definitely go back. Bathroom was a bit small but very clean and great hot shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Book ahead, hotels book really fast for weekends in the summer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 2, 2011

Nice!

Clean,neat,comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Forest City, PA
Aug 17, 2010

Okie Dokie

Was very unhappy to find after loading all of our luggage onto a cart and an unhappy toddler in our arms that there wasn't an elevator and we were on the second floor!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

It was nice to have the Ground Round Restaurant attached to the hotel. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search