$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Travelodge Silver Spring

2 stars
View map of 8040 13th Street, Silver Spring, MD 20910

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Silver Spring

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.8

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Silver Spring

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia, pa
Oct 11, 2010

Travelodge, Silver Spring, MD

Found bed bugs on the last night and could not sleep for the rest of night. This applied to both beds. Checked out approx 6am. Had to find laundramat and wash all clothes and take shower. What a mess it made of my mind and stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Silver Spring

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bcastner
Business
DC Metro area
Oct 4, 2010

It won't overwhelm you.

I chose this site based on location and price. The rooms are reasonably clean, but the furnishings and fixtures worn. Cigarette burns are everywhere -- from the toilet seat to the lone chairs, to every table. It is reasonably quiet, and reasonably clean. Be sure to bring a bar of soap and shampoo, etc. as what is provided is anemic. This is not a luxury hotel, but even as an inexpensive lodging site, it is way overdue for renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The Silver Spring neighborhood is colorful, and reasonably safe. Lots of restaurants nearby, within walking distance. Easy access to both Bethesda and downtown Washington, DC. Location, location, location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Silver Spring

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Aug 30, 2010

Extremely Disappointing

Desk failed to facilitate requested wake-up calls, TV didn't work despite repeated assurances it would be repaired, parking was first-come-first-served despite assurances of free parking for patrons (extremely inconvenient) which forced us to search for unsecured parking 3 blocks away from inn, room only barely passably clean. Overall, a fourth class lodging and service experience. Never again. Felt very uncomfortable.Absolutely not worth $90/night. Lodge should have paid me!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Silver Spring

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
framistan
Business
St louis Missouri
Aug 30, 2010

Silver Spring Hotel

Somewhat long walk to the subway station.. about 20 minute walk. No laundry facility available. Hotel staff friendly, but did not take care of repeated requests to get a hair dryer in our room. They finally solved the problem by allowing us to move to another room..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Silver Spring

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring, Maryland
Aug 21, 2010

disappointing

- AC unit was just a fan, didn't cool the room - TV was unclear w/ static - one washcloth for a double room w/2 guests - did not enforce parking restrictions leaving us with no space when returning to the hotel - lighting was dim

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Silver Spring

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
the bass player
Business
Riverside, Ca.
Aug 18, 2010

The worst

The room wasnt clean at all, curtains are so bad with the backing peeling off....sink was clogged...i could go on and on but whats the use, i will never go book with them again...And to think they charge $90 in my card....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Silver Spring

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north carolina
Jul 21, 2010

cheap & needs many improvements

Upon arriving at the Silver Springs Travelodge, we were given a room with a nonfunctioning air conditioner. We were relocated to a smoking room where the smell of tabacco was all over the room. Upon arriving there were a few guest drinking beer in hallway. One night when I went to the front desk I got close to a man that looked menacing. I brushed his arm on the stairwell. And had I not said sorry, he looked ready to attack me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Silver Spring

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
me and pa
Business
Oxford, Ohio
Jul 19, 2010

need little upgrade

this motel could be very nice with some room upgrading. Not bad for the price and a very good location. Only thing I really didn't like was the very limit hours the poor was open. Due to my lack of exposure to sun, I need to swim early morning and evening. The 2:00pm to 8:00pm time didn't give me a very long time to swim since the sun is very hot until 7:00pm during summer months. Every motel we have stayed at had 9:00am to 10 or 11 o'clock pm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Silver Spring

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Long Island, New York
Jul 18, 2010

Satisfied!

For the price it was the closest to where we wanted to be. Also convenient to the Metro. Pleasantly clean and quiet. Very good Desk clerk(s). Very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Silver Spring

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Long Island, New York
Jul 18, 2010

Satisfied!

For the price it was the closest to where we wanted to be. Also convenient to the Metro. Pleasantly clean and quiet. Very good Desk clerk(s). Very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top