$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Salisbury

3 stars
140 Centre Road, 140 Centre Road, Salisbury, MD 21801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
10 reviews
Double Billing

We had a comfortable stay at this inn. It fully met our needs. However... When we returned home I... See full review

  • KeenM
  • May 19, 2013
Great get-away.

We stayed at this hotel on our weekend-long honeymoon to the Eastern Shore. While we hadn't... See full review

  • BaltimoreElli
  • May 6, 2013
The Residence Inn by Marriott Salisbury welcomes you to the beautiful Eastern Shore of Maryland. Whether you are visiting on leisure or business, we help you master the long trip. We are just minutes from the Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport, Salisbury University, University of Maryland Eastern Shore and Peninsula Regional Medical Center. Nearby corporations include Perdue Farms Corporate Headquarters, K&L Microwave and Labinal Salisbury. Start your day with our complimentary breakfast and join us for our mid-week evening socials. ** Rollaway beds are not available at this hotel**

Hotel Map

38.4021 -75.5714
Nearby airports
Salisbury-Ocean City Wicomico Regional Airport, (SBY), 7.00, MI, NW; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 108.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Salisbury also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Salisbury

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Salisbury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
random234
PA
Jun 22, 2014

Good place to stay, reliably comfortable

Little expensive for the experience but reliably good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Salisbury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pa Beach Bum
NE PA
Sep 5, 2013

Nicest place for miles in either direction

We needed a halfway point between far Northeastern PA and Va Beach and found this place last year. These 'residence hotels' are always great--lots of room to spread out, a full kitchen, two meals a day--but this one is a step above. Nothing negative and a lot of positives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get lunch and/or dinner at Panera's; its less than a mile away. And there's a big multiplex movie house right across Route 13.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Salisbury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KeenM
Warren, Michigan
May 19, 2013

Double Billing

We had a comfortable stay at this inn. It fully met our needs. However... When we returned home I reviewed the credit card charges incurred during our trip. I noted that the inn had billed us for $133.28 despite our prepaying the bill through your company. I called the inn and talked to a manager today. She was very responsive/apologetic and agreed to remove the duplicate charge from our account. This issue has hopefully been resolved pending receipt of a credit on our Visa account.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Salisbury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BaltimoreElli
Baltimore, MD
May 6, 2013

Great get-away.

We stayed at this hotel on our weekend-long honeymoon to the Eastern Shore. While we hadn't mentioned it in the reservation, the front desk realized what was going on when I walked in with my bouquet. When we got back from dinner, they had put a little surprise in our room; it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Salisbury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eryl
West Virginia
May 28, 2012

Comfortable and convenient

Located right across from the Mall and close to lots of good restaurants. Staff is very friendly and breakfast was substantial. Good value for the money. Outdoor pool and screened gazebo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Salisbury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carlisle pa
Jun 1, 2011

The people that work at this hotel!!!!!

Check in time was three o'clock but the front desk staff worked with us and we were able to check in alot earlier than that. we had to attend a funeral several miles away and we were able to unwind and freshen up before hand thanks to the great people at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Salisbury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
May 2, 2011

Great, relaxing stay

Came for an overnight stay pre early morning activity. Bed was comfortable, room was very quiet. Whole suite was clean and relaxing. Loved the gas fireplace--perfect for the spring chill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Main St. Market dinner was great!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Salisbury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pennsylvania
Oct 30, 2009

Residence Inn Salisbury - well managed

After a long day, on the road and at Salisbury University. A clean well managed hotel was a welcomed relief. We have stayed at other places on Rt. 13 and have had some surprises. No problems with this property. Clean, well managed, great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Salisbury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 24, 2007

EXCELLENT PLACE FOR A FAMILY TO STAY

The check in was quick and the Staff very friendly. When anything was needed they took care of it right away. They showed us things that were available for our children that we didn't know existed there. The pool was heated and very clean. The rooms were just perfect. This was one if the best places we have stayed. We will go there again when in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You have an all you can eat China Buffet right there that is only 6.99 for lunch. There is a Walmart that sells everything from food to clothing, adult drinks, etc. There are stores galore and only one hour drive from Dover Delaware, beats the high rates of staying around there for an event, Nascar highly recommended!!!!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Salisbury

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 6, 2007

Comfort,convenience and location

The Residence Inn Marriott in Salisbury was very clean (new) with extremely friendly staff members. The hotel room was great - it included microwave, full refrigerator,stove and all utensils. Every thing was very clean, and there was plenty of good restaurants close by. Breakfast bar includes eggs, waffles, and sausage along with all the other standard breakfast bar items. Fireplace in the lobby and the computer, business area was very comfortable. If I am back in this area this is where I want to stay. There is a large mall right across the steet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian restaurant next door was outstanding, and there is a mall across the street. Major highwasy is within seconds.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search