$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Motel 6 Salisbury

1 star
2615 N Salisbury, Salisbury, MD 21801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
11 reviews
Great cheap family getaway spot

everything that you normally need, was in our hotel room. Very neat and clean. the price was very... See full review

  • big guns
  • Oct 22, 2013
One night stay

The only thing was the price changed when I got to the hotel, but other than that it was a good stay See full review

  • Acejokie
  • Feb 27, 2012
Motel 6 Salisbury MD is conveniently located off of Route 13N at N Salisbury Blvd. Restaurants are nearby. Visit the National Zoological Park, just 3 miles away. Enjoy our modern rooms and free Wi-Fi.

Motel 6 Salisbury Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Salisbury also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.4116 -75.5668
Nearby airports
Salisbury-Wicomico County Regional Airport, (SBY), 7.60, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Salisbury

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.9

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Salisbury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SSG Scott
Rapid City, SD
May 19, 2014

recently refurbished

Nice Motel 6, Nothing too fantastic which is normal for Motel 6. Laminte floors, big flat screen TV with multiple inputs, internet was fast, shower was hot and room was clean as well as the entire facility. It looks like this hotel is either new or recently refurbished. No big mirror in the room, normal towels and soap in the bathroom. Ice machine and vending machine downstairs. Front desk people were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Salisbury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
big guns
Bethel, Pa
Oct 22, 2013

Great cheap family getaway spot

everything that you normally need, was in our hotel room. Very neat and clean. the price was very reasonable...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food places all around your hotel.

Review of Motel 6 Salisbury

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
paliving
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Jul 29, 2013

Just for a night

Went to Salisbury just to get away for a night, almost all other hotels were booked or wanted $500 for a saturday night, so we didn't have high expectations when we booked the Motel 6 for $100. We were close to The Old Mill Crabhouse which was mostly the point of our going, there was a microwave (we made popcorn and watched HBO) and mini fridge which was nice to put our bottled water in. Not some place I would want to spend more than a night or two in but good for our mini trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Salisbury

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tired2 Mom
Fairfax Va
Jul 9, 2012

Yuck

The room had smashed bugs everywhere. Also there was no clock in the room. Staff did not seem to care. Will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Need to check out the free zoo and park

Review of Motel 6 Salisbury

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Acejokie
Baltimore md
Feb 27, 2012

One night stay

The only thing was the price changed when I got to the hotel, but other than that it was a good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Salisbury

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
beanz
baltimore
Jun 27, 2011

could have been better

The hotel was nice and clean but the customer service was horrible. The lady was rude she wouldn't listen to what I was trying to say and it was poor customer service. Compared to other experiences it was a bad stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Salisbury

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
beanz
baltimore
Jun 27, 2011

could have been better

The hotel was nice and clean but the customer service was horrible. The lady was rude she wouldn't listen to what I was trying to say and it was poor customer service. Compared to other experiences it was a bad stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Salisbury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greeneville, TN
Jun 14, 2011

My Stay in Salisbury

Went to a Shorebirds game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Salisbury

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greeneville, TN
Jun 14, 2011

My Stay in Salisbury

Went to a Shorebirds game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Salisbury

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Harrisburg, PA
May 31, 2011

unhospitable, grimy, not worth the money

The employees of this Motel 6 were more than rude, more like openly hostile. The rooms and hallways were dirty and had a strange curry-like smell to them. The only upside to staying here was the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top