$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

3 stars
1804 Sweetbay Drive, Salisbury, MD 21804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
33 reviews
this is five star

after this hotel i see virginia beach double tree this one is excellent. See full review

  • sebregnaw
  • Aug 21, 2014
Nice stay

Hotel staff was very friendly, the hotel lobby, hallways and dining area were very clean and in new... See full review

  • None36
  • Jan 4, 2014
Ocean City area hotel with plentiful amenities and room options

Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Salisbury, MD is convenient to the Salisbury-Ocean City airport, shops, and restaurants and less than 30 miles to the Ocean City beach. Amenities in the smoke-free hotel include heated indoor pool, whirlpool tub, free continental breakfast, free high-speed Internet access, free weekday newspaper, free airport shuttle, fitness center, business center, and guest laundry facilities. Fountains Lagoon Bar and Grill, located next door, serves lunch and dinner, while the nearby Market Street Inn offers waterfront dining.

Highlights
  • Heated indoor pool
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Five different room styles
Rooms

Five different types of room are available. All are non-smoking and feature free wireless and wired Internet access, free local calls, cable television, free newspaper, coffeemaker with coffee, heating and air conditioning, microwave, refrigerator, alarm clock/radio, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, voicemail, and work area. Cribs and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Studio suites include a king or queen bed in an open room, sitting area with sleeper sofa, a cozy chair, and spacious work area. Whirlpool suites feature a king bed and private in-room whirlpool tub. One-bedroom suites feature two queen or one king bed, an additional television, door between the bedroom and sitting area. Extended-stay suites are spacious, apartment-like units that feature two televisions, a full-size refrigerator, full-size dining room table that seats six, oversized bathroom, separate bedroom with king bed and desk, and living room with two cozy chairs and sleeper sofa. Rollaway beds are available (only for rooms with one king bed). Handicapped-accessible rooms are available.

Features

Country Inn & Suites by Carlson in Salisbury offers easy access to restaurants, shops, and the airport and is less than 30 miles to the Ocean City beach. Free amenities include Wi-Fi, weekday newspaper, continental breakfast, local calls, and airport shuttle (6 a.m. to 10 p.m.). The smoke-free property has a heated indoor pool, fitness center, meeting/banquet facilities, business center, copy service, ice and vending machines, elevators, guest laundry, and 24-hour front desk.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (108 mi/173.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Wicomico Youth and Civic Center (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Ward Museum of Wildfowl Art (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (29.2 mi/47 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (27.3 mi/43.9 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Olive Garden
Rt 13 North apprx 5 miles from hotel.
Red Lobster
Rt 13 North apprx 5 miles from hotel.
Texas Road House
Rt 13 South apprx 8 to 10 minutes from hotel
Breakfast Room
Located near the lobby
McDonald's
Walking distance of property
Fountains Table
Next Door To Hotel - 1800 Sweetbay Drive, Salisbury, MD 21804 Casual upscale dining, full wine menu,american cuisine
Lombardis Pizza
Family Oriented establishment featuring authentic Stone- Oven Baked Pizzas, Strombolis, subs, Traditional Pastas, Salads

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 33
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sebregnaw
Business
Baltimore
Aug 21, 2014

this is five star

after this hotel i see virginia beach double tree this one is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
unclechu
Business
virginia
Jul 14, 2014

good hotel

Nice hotel, though I find $200 for regular room is a bit pricy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lost sleep
Business
Maryland
Jun 25, 2014

Bad start resulted in good ending

We stayed at this hotel 21 Jun thru 24 Jun. The first night there was an event at the center right next to the hotel. Supposedly this happens a couple times a month. Starting at 11:30pm the music in the parking lot right next to our room started up and the people were congregated in the parking lot having a party. It kept us up until 3:00 before the police, after several attempts, cleared them out. It was the most miserable night especially as we had to be up by 6:30 the next morning for a tournament. The hotel said they would have refunded us our money for that night ($163.00) but since we booked through a 3rd party they could not. I do not plan on booking anymore hotel rooms through a 3rd party and instead plan on contacting the hotel directly because of this. I will also be sure to ask if there are any events that could impact our stay since we were totally caught off guard to this. Our other 2 days were uneventful and enjoyable so we were thankful for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
None36
Business
New Hampshire
Jan 4, 2014

Nice stay

Hotel staff was very friendly, the hotel lobby, hallways and dining area were very clean and in new condition. We had two queen beds in our room so the room was spacious. It was also well decorated with a large LG TV, microwave and refrigerator. We were very pleased. There was a nice assortment of breakfast foods but the hot food consisting of eggs, bacon & home fries was barely lukewarm both days even though the attendant was on duty and was paying close attention to our needs. I should have told her of the problem so its my fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rdg67
Business
Waldwick, NJ
Jul 8, 2013

Clean Convenient & Comfortable

Second stay here. Rooms are large and very clean. Bed was very comfortable. Liked the flat screen tv. Refrigerator and microwave and coffee maker were a nice plus. Plenty of towels and complementary toiletries. Free breakfast was great. Convenient to lots of restaurants, stores and malls. Most important, only a few miles from my beloved Starbucks! Staff was very friendly and efficient. Gym was clean and modern. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Theres a full size mall off of 13 North with plenty of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warrenton, Va.
Aug 7, 2011

Fantastic getaway

Everything was wonderful. [...] was especially helpful. Our a/c was not working, she came to check it right away and when it couldn't be fixed, promptly moved us to a new room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jul 19, 2011

Wonderful Stay

We stayed there while visiting local attractions such as Ocean City and Tanger outlet. The positive experience started from the second we stepped into the lobby. The lady that checked us in was amazing. Her customer service and warm welcome made me feel comfortable. The room was very clean, the area was safe and the housekeeping team was friendly. The breakfast was wonderful; I couldn't believe they had warm items. It was worth the stay and I will stay there again when I'm back in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baltimore md
Jul 13, 2010

Birthday getaway

We didn't really spend much time at the hotel and I book there when I can because I've never had a truly bad experience. I always love the roominess of CI&S, but this time I did have 2 things I was unhappy about. First, I didn't like that the beds had no spread. They looked half made. It took away from the neat and tidy look of the room. Also, at breakfast, which was supposed to last until 9, the sausage gravy was gone by 8:15 and they weren't making more and the room was packed although I know the hotel had many vacancies. Maybe it should have been larger if they knew they had so many rooms. My husband and I ended up balancing our plates on our laps in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This is about a 35 minute drive, however dining at Hoopers Seafood Restaurant right at the bridge to go into Ocean City is a treat not to be missed. The food is excellent and we were lucky enough to get a table on the deck with a gorgeous view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ on vacation
Business
NJ
Sep 20, 2009

Great Resort

It is a pleasant surprise and I will return whenever I am in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Levittown
Jul 16, 2008

Very family friendly

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and courteous and very accommodating. The room was very clean and spacious. And the bed was also very comfortable. The location was very good and easily accessible to the main thoroughfares. We would definitely stay again. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Major Seafood dining restaurants were close by. Shopping Mall and also large movie theatre nearby. Zoo and Musuem witin short driving distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top