$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

3 stars
View map of 1804 Sweetbay Drive, Salisbury, MD 21804

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
34 reviews
this is five star

after this hotel i see virginia beach double tree this one is excellent. See full review

  • sebregnaw
  • Aug 21, 2014
Good quiet place to stay

First time in Salisbury. Enjoyed our stay. 6YO loved the library in the lobby that stocked some... See full review

  • Mumbalito
  • Nov 19, 2014

Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Salisbury, MD is convenient to the Salisbury-Ocean City airport, shops, and restaurants and less than 30 miles to the Ocean City beach. Amenities in the smoke-free hotel include heated indoor pool, whirlpool tub, free continental breakfast, free high-speed Internet access, free weekday newspaper, free airport shuttle, fitness center, business center, and guest laundry facilities. Fountains Lagoon Bar and Grill, located next door, serves lunch and dinner, while the nearby Market Street Inn offers waterfront dining.

Rooms

Five different types of room are available. All are non-smoking and feature free wireless and wired Internet access, free local calls, cable television, free newspaper, coffeemaker with coffee, heating and air conditioning, microwave, refrigerator, alarm clock/radio, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, voicemail, and work area. Cribs and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Studio suites include a king or queen bed in an open room, sitting area with sleeper sofa, a cozy chair, and spacious work area. Whirlpool suites feature a king bed and private in-room whirlpool tub. One-bedroom suites feature two queen or one king bed, an additional television, door between the bedroom and sitting area. Extended-stay suites are spacious, apartment-like units that feature two televisions, a full-size refrigerator, full-size dining room table that seats six, oversized bathroom, separate bedroom with king bed and desk, and living room with two cozy chairs and sleeper sofa. Rollaway beds are available (only for rooms with one king bed). Handicapped-accessible rooms are available.

Property features

Country Inn & Suites by Carlson in Salisbury offers easy access to restaurants, shops, and the airport and is less than 30 miles to the Ocean City beach. Free amenities include Wi-Fi, weekday newspaper, continental breakfast, local calls, and airport shuttle (6 a.m. to 10 p.m.). The smoke-free property has a heated indoor pool, fitness center, meeting/banquet facilities, business center, copy service, ice and vending machines, elevators, guest laundry, and 24-hour front desk.

Highlights
  • Heated indoor pool
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Five different room styles
Nearby attractions
  • Wicomico Youth and Civic Center (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Ward Museum of Wildfowl Art (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (29.2 mi/47 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (27.3 mi/43.9 km)
Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (108 mi/173.8 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Olive Garden
Rt 13 North apprx 5 miles from hotel.
Red Lobster
Rt 13 North apprx 5 miles from hotel.
Texas Road House
Rt 13 South apprx 8 to 10 minutes from hotel
Breakfast Room
Located near the lobby
McDonald's
Walking distance of property
Fountains Table
Next Door To Hotel - 1800 Sweetbay Drive, Salisbury, MD 21804 Casual upscale dining, full wine menu,american cuisine
Lombardis Pizza
Family Oriented establishment featuring authentic Stone- Oven Baked Pizzas, Strombolis, subs, Traditional Pastas, Salads

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lost sleep
Business
Maryland
Jun 25, 2014

Bad start resulted in good ending

We stayed at this hotel 21 Jun thru 24 Jun. The first night there was an event at the center right next to the hotel. Supposedly this happens a couple times a month. Starting at 11:30pm the music in the parking lot right next to our room started up and the people were congregated in the parking lot having a party. It kept us up until 3:00 before the police, after several attempts, cleared them out. It was the most miserable night especially as we had to be up by 6:30 the next morning for a tournament. The hotel said they would have refunded us our money for that night ($163.00) but since we booked through a 3rd party they could not. I do not plan on booking anymore hotel rooms through a 3rd party and instead plan on contacting the hotel directly because of this. I will also be sure to ask if there are any events that could impact our stay since we were totally caught off guard to this. Our other 2 days were uneventful and enjoyable so we were thankful for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
studentdental
Business
Indiana, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Good

Staff was nice and courteous. Good tv and nice to have a fridge and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nogo
Business
Salisbury, MD
Aug 21, 2009

Nice spot for business travel

Very friendly staff made great dining suggestions. Had room on first floor, rather noisy. would stay again but request top floor. During checkout, staff was not happy we had booked through Orbitz. couldn't give me a receipt that I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salisbury, Md.
May 16, 2010

The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly

We were looking for a handicapped room after we arrived; the staff was friendly, but some of the rooms labeled handicapped outside the door were definitely not handicapped-no grab bars in the bathroom; some handi. bathrooms were fine. Found a spider in our room; we were moved, but no adjustment to the bill. I would recommend this hotel to a friend with a word of caution.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
orlando
Business
nj
Aug 18, 2011

short stay

Everything for the price was great good for a large family to save money its a lilttle drive to the beaches but not to bad and the breakfast is not your typical continental breakfast its good overal good stay would definitely use them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swampie
Business
Leonardtown MD
Jun 4, 2012

Family Accomodations for Party

My husband, my brother and myself headed to Ocean City for a family gathering of many generations. We stayed at Country Inn and Suites in Salisbury since it was only 23 miles from our destination. The accomodations could not have been better. Staff very helpful and the facility itself spotless. We were very pleased with our stay and would recommend where we stayed highly to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just across the parking lot was a fabulous restaurant recommended by front desk clerk. We indeed were pleased with the meal and thanked our clerk for the great suggestion.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rdg67
Business
Waldwick, NJ
Jul 8, 2013

Clean Convenient & Comfortable

Second stay here. Rooms are large and very clean. Bed was very comfortable. Liked the flat screen tv. Refrigerator and microwave and coffee maker were a nice plus. Plenty of towels and complementary toiletries. Free breakfast was great. Convenient to lots of restaurants, stores and malls. Most important, only a few miles from my beloved Starbucks! Staff was very friendly and efficient. Gym was clean and modern. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Theres a full size mall off of 13 North with plenty of restaurants.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nj2va
Business
Falls Church, VA
Aug 26, 2009

A Good All-Around Choice

We needed a room mid-week for one night following a short-notice trip to Ocean City. Our group included 3 adults, 2 teens, and 2 young children. Basically, everybody liked my choice of this hotel. It was a short drive from Ocean City while totally removed from the beach craziness and prices. The hotel is not easy to find, and the signs on Route 50 are only visible from 50 East. The signs coming off the ramp take you part of the way then dump you without further directions. Get directions before you go, bring the phone number, or be prepared to do some searching. The staff was very helpful when we needed local directions -- they had a binder made up with directions to local destinations and gave us a copy of the page we needed. We had requested nearby rooms if possible and they gave us two adjoining rooms with a door to pass between without going out in the hall. This was perfect for an extended family travelling together. Good things: Clean room and hotel in good repair, smoke free, breakfast better than basic but not spectactular, small indoor pool, small gym, computers for guest use, microwave, coffee maker, and refrigerator in room. Room for improvement: Hotel is hard to find. The breakfast shuts down abruptly -- they take the food away and close the door to the breakfast room. I understand shutting down the hot food and taking away things that will spoil, but it would be friendlier and more accomodating to tourist families to leave it open another hour or so unattended. If things ran out, they ran out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be sure you can find the hotel before you arrive. The intersection of Route 50 and Business 50 can be complicated, and the signage -- while useful -- is not equally good from all directions. The hotel is not well marked from the nearest main road. Get good directions (online or otherwise) or bring the hotel's phone number.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Jun 7, 2011

unbeatable value for money

clean, friendly staff and good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Jun 15, 2011

Traveling Grandma

We stayed there because we could not afford a room in Ocean City. My son lives in Berlin and Ocean City is next door. The value was worth the 44 mile round trip. A straight shot up Rte 50 and back. We did have a problem in that I ordered a handicap room and when we arrived they claimed not to know about it. My Mom is 95 and she had to struggle all night with that room. The next morning the staff member at the desk changed my Mom to a wheelchair accessible room and what a difference. Other than that all else was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top