$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

3 stars
1804 Sweetbay Drive, Salisbury, MD 21804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
33 reviews
this is five star

after this hotel i see virginia beach double tree this one is excellent. See full review

  • sebregnaw
  • Aug 21, 2014
Nice stay

Hotel staff was very friendly, the hotel lobby, hallways and dining area were very clean and in new... See full review

  • None36
  • Jan 4, 2014
Ocean City area hotel with plentiful amenities and room options

Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Salisbury, MD is convenient to the Salisbury-Ocean City airport, shops, and restaurants and less than 30 miles to the Ocean City beach. Amenities in the smoke-free hotel include heated indoor pool, whirlpool tub, free continental breakfast, free high-speed Internet access, free weekday newspaper, free airport shuttle, fitness center, business center, and guest laundry facilities. Fountains Lagoon Bar and Grill, located next door, serves lunch and dinner, while the nearby Market Street Inn offers waterfront dining.

Highlights
  • Heated indoor pool
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Five different room styles
Rooms

Five different types of room are available. All are non-smoking and feature free wireless and wired Internet access, free local calls, cable television, free newspaper, coffeemaker with coffee, heating and air conditioning, microwave, refrigerator, alarm clock/radio, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, voicemail, and work area. Cribs and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Studio suites include a king or queen bed in an open room, sitting area with sleeper sofa, a cozy chair, and spacious work area. Whirlpool suites feature a king bed and private in-room whirlpool tub. One-bedroom suites feature two queen or one king bed, an additional television, door between the bedroom and sitting area. Extended-stay suites are spacious, apartment-like units that feature two televisions, a full-size refrigerator, full-size dining room table that seats six, oversized bathroom, separate bedroom with king bed and desk, and living room with two cozy chairs and sleeper sofa. Rollaway beds are available (only for rooms with one king bed). Handicapped-accessible rooms are available.

Features

Country Inn & Suites by Carlson in Salisbury offers easy access to restaurants, shops, and the airport and is less than 30 miles to the Ocean City beach. Free amenities include Wi-Fi, weekday newspaper, continental breakfast, local calls, and airport shuttle (6 a.m. to 10 p.m.). The smoke-free property has a heated indoor pool, fitness center, meeting/banquet facilities, business center, copy service, ice and vending machines, elevators, guest laundry, and 24-hour front desk.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (108 mi/173.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Wicomico Youth and Civic Center (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Ward Museum of Wildfowl Art (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (29.2 mi/47 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (27.3 mi/43.9 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Olive Garden
Rt 13 North apprx 5 miles from hotel.
Red Lobster
Rt 13 North apprx 5 miles from hotel.
Texas Road House
Rt 13 South apprx 8 to 10 minutes from hotel
Breakfast Room
Located near the lobby
McDonald's
Walking distance of property
Fountains Table
Next Door To Hotel - 1800 Sweetbay Drive, Salisbury, MD 21804 Casual upscale dining, full wine menu,american cuisine
Lombardis Pizza
Family Oriented establishment featuring authentic Stone- Oven Baked Pizzas, Strombolis, subs, Traditional Pastas, Salads

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
None36
Business
New Hampshire
Jan 4, 2014

Nice stay

Hotel staff was very friendly, the hotel lobby, hallways and dining area were very clean and in new condition. We had two queen beds in our room so the room was spacious. It was also well decorated with a large LG TV, microwave and refrigerator. We were very pleased. There was a nice assortment of breakfast foods but the hot food consisting of eggs, bacon & home fries was barely lukewarm both days even though the attendant was on duty and was paying close attention to our needs. I should have told her of the problem so its my fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parents of four
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 28, 2010

Great family getaway

The hotel was clean and neat. The rooms were roomy and comfortable. I liked that each room had a microwave and refrigerator. The staff was very friendly. My family enjoyed the pool and spa tub. The hotel serves a very nice breakfast in the morning. The location of the hotel was great, only minutes away from shopping and dining and just 25 minutes from the beaches of Ocean City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many restaurants with plenty of choice within a 10 minutes drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ on vacation
Business
NJ
Sep 20, 2009

Great Resort

It is a pleasant surprise and I will return whenever I am in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indian Rocks Beac
Sep 8, 2008

Nice hotel, nice location

I was very pleased with this hotel overall. It's fairly new, the rooms are nice. Nothing fancy, just a nuce and clean basic room. I had a problem using the wireless network. It worked the first night, but had problems connecting the rest of my stay. On Sunday morning, we were awoken to the fire alarm going off. We were told someone burnt toast at breakfast, but it rang for about an hour before they shut it off. The breakfast center was ok, but lacked variety. We will most likely stay there again as it is convenient to our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Feb 18, 2008

Comfortable and clean

It is always a pleasure to stay at a hotel where smoke-free means something. The rooms were quite comfortable, with a refrigerator and microwave in each room. Internet is wireless and free- one computer needed a call to support to get it working, the wireless PDA did not. Breakfast is nice- coffee or juice, cereal, waffles. Indoor pool and aerobic exercise room (two treadmills, two bicycles, and an elliptical). None were crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ward Museum - great display of waterfowl carving. Salisbury Zoo - one of the best for its small size. Focus on North and South American animals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 7, 2007

Country Living

The hotel smelled grrrreat! The pool was open until 12am, which was great for after dinner swimmins. The only thing that was a little strange was that our room was 55 degrees when we got there, they had the A/C on max at the coldest temp. Waste of electricity if you ask me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach and boordwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SHAQUITA
Business
USA
Aug 9, 2007

Very Family Friendly

This hotel was perfect for my family vacation. During the hot days we shopped in the Salisbury area and then for the evening and nights we enjoyed the beautiful Ocean City Maryland. I am looking forward to returning for a weekend get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping was just a few miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Levittown
Jul 16, 2008

Very family friendly

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and courteous and very accommodating. The room was very clean and spacious. And the bed was also very comfortable. The location was very good and easily accessible to the main thoroughfares. We would definitely stay again. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Major Seafood dining restaurants were close by. Shopping Mall and also large movie theatre nearby. Zoo and Musuem witin short driving distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 22, 2008

Great Stay

Staff was excellent !!! Hotel was neat & clean, great location! Hwy access, needs a better fitness facility, but staff informed of a great gym 3 miles. Restaraunts, theaters, bowling just a fw mile away. Room was clean & neat. Breakast was satisfying and included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall & restaraunts a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 16, 2007

Excellent stay

The Country Inn and Suites in Salisbury was one of the cleanest hotels I have every been in. From our experiences at check in and throughout our stay, the staff was friendly and accommodating, the hotel was incredibly clean, the continental breakfast well stocked and delicious. The location is about 20 minutes from Ocean City, and an excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top