$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

3 stars
View map of 1804 Sweetbay Drive, Salisbury, MD 21804

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salisbury, Md.
May 16, 2010

The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly

We were looking for a handicapped room after we arrived; the staff was friendly, but some of the rooms labeled handicapped outside the door were definitely not handicapped-no grab bars in the bathroom; some handi. bathrooms were fine. Found a spider in our room; we were moved, but no adjustment to the bill. I would recommend this hotel to a friend with a word of caution.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ on vacation
Business
NJ
Sep 20, 2009

Great Resort

It is a pleasant surprise and I will return whenever I am in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nj2va
Business
Falls Church, VA
Aug 26, 2009

A Good All-Around Choice

We needed a room mid-week for one night following a short-notice trip to Ocean City. Our group included 3 adults, 2 teens, and 2 young children. Basically, everybody liked my choice of this hotel. It was a short drive from Ocean City while totally removed from the beach craziness and prices. The hotel is not easy to find, and the signs on Route 50 are only visible from 50 East. The signs coming off the ramp take you part of the way then dump you without further directions. Get directions before you go, bring the phone number, or be prepared to do some searching. The staff was very helpful when we needed local directions -- they had a binder made up with directions to local destinations and gave us a copy of the page we needed. We had requested nearby rooms if possible and they gave us two adjoining rooms with a door to pass between without going out in the hall. This was perfect for an extended family travelling together. Good things: Clean room and hotel in good repair, smoke free, breakfast better than basic but not spectactular, small indoor pool, small gym, computers for guest use, microwave, coffee maker, and refrigerator in room. Room for improvement: Hotel is hard to find. The breakfast shuts down abruptly -- they take the food away and close the door to the breakfast room. I understand shutting down the hot food and taking away things that will spoil, but it would be friendlier and more accomodating to tourist families to leave it open another hour or so unattended. If things ran out, they ran out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be sure you can find the hotel before you arrive. The intersection of Route 50 and Business 50 can be complicated, and the signage -- while useful -- is not equally good from all directions. The hotel is not well marked from the nearest main road. Get good directions (online or otherwise) or bring the hotel's phone number.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nogo
Business
Salisbury, MD
Aug 21, 2009

Nice spot for business travel

Very friendly staff made great dining suggestions. Had room on first floor, rather noisy. would stay again but request top floor. During checkout, staff was not happy we had booked through Orbitz. couldn't give me a receipt that I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric, a rained out camper!!!
Business
Matamoras , Pa
Aug 10, 2009

1 night hotel stay

The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. The hotel and lobby were clean, modern and welcoming. The Continental free breakfast was excellent like an expensive breakfast buffet, including freashly made waffles! y 8 year old loved them. Overall a grewat place my only disappointment was that the hot tub jets were out of order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ollies discount store a great savings on some minor fun stuff in contrast to Ocean City prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salisbury, Maryland
Jul 6, 2009

Quick Getaway

Great price, this was a quick family getaway to Ocean City. Half the price if we had stayed in OC. Same drive time to the boardwalk if had stayed in the north end of OC. We plan to stay here again. Easy to get to off Rt. 50. Super Clean and the staff was awesome. Breakfast was good and helped save on the funds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indian Rocks Beac
Sep 8, 2008

Nice hotel, nice location

I was very pleased with this hotel overall. It's fairly new, the rooms are nice. Nothing fancy, just a nuce and clean basic room. I had a problem using the wireless network. It worked the first night, but had problems connecting the rest of my stay. On Sunday morning, we were awoken to the fire alarm going off. We were told someone burnt toast at breakfast, but it rang for about an hour before they shut it off. The breakfast center was ok, but lacked variety. We will most likely stay there again as it is convenient to our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Levittown
Jul 16, 2008

Very family friendly

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and courteous and very accommodating. The room was very clean and spacious. And the bed was also very comfortable. The location was very good and easily accessible to the main thoroughfares. We would definitely stay again. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Major Seafood dining restaurants were close by. Shopping Mall and also large movie theatre nearby. Zoo and Musuem witin short driving distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 22, 2008

Great Stay

Staff was excellent !!! Hotel was neat & clean, great location! Hwy access, needs a better fitness facility, but staff informed of a great gym 3 miles. Restaraunts, theaters, bowling just a fw mile away. Room was clean & neat. Breakast was satisfying and included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall & restaraunts a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Feb 18, 2008

Comfortable and clean

It is always a pleasure to stay at a hotel where smoke-free means something. The rooms were quite comfortable, with a refrigerator and microwave in each room. Internet is wireless and free- one computer needed a call to support to get it working, the wireless PDA did not. Breakfast is nice- coffee or juice, cereal, waffles. Indoor pool and aerobic exercise room (two treadmills, two bicycles, and an elliptical). None were crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ward Museum - great display of waterfowl carving. Salisbury Zoo - one of the best for its small size. Focus on North and South American animals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top