$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

3 stars
1804 Sweetbay Drive, Salisbury, MD 21804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
33 reviews
this is five star

after this hotel i see virginia beach double tree this one is excellent. See full review

  • sebregnaw
  • Aug 21, 2014
Nice stay

Hotel staff was very friendly, the hotel lobby, hallways and dining area were very clean and in new... See full review

  • None36
  • Jan 4, 2014
Ocean City area hotel with plentiful amenities and room options

Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Salisbury, MD is convenient to the Salisbury-Ocean City airport, shops, and restaurants and less than 30 miles to the Ocean City beach. Amenities in the smoke-free hotel include heated indoor pool, whirlpool tub, free continental breakfast, free high-speed Internet access, free weekday newspaper, free airport shuttle, fitness center, business center, and guest laundry facilities. Fountains Lagoon Bar and Grill, located next door, serves lunch and dinner, while the nearby Market Street Inn offers waterfront dining.

Highlights
  • Heated indoor pool
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Five different room styles
Rooms

Five different types of room are available. All are non-smoking and feature free wireless and wired Internet access, free local calls, cable television, free newspaper, coffeemaker with coffee, heating and air conditioning, microwave, refrigerator, alarm clock/radio, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, voicemail, and work area. Cribs and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Studio suites include a king or queen bed in an open room, sitting area with sleeper sofa, a cozy chair, and spacious work area. Whirlpool suites feature a king bed and private in-room whirlpool tub. One-bedroom suites feature two queen or one king bed, an additional television, door between the bedroom and sitting area. Extended-stay suites are spacious, apartment-like units that feature two televisions, a full-size refrigerator, full-size dining room table that seats six, oversized bathroom, separate bedroom with king bed and desk, and living room with two cozy chairs and sleeper sofa. Rollaway beds are available (only for rooms with one king bed). Handicapped-accessible rooms are available.

Features

Country Inn & Suites by Carlson in Salisbury offers easy access to restaurants, shops, and the airport and is less than 30 miles to the Ocean City beach. Free amenities include Wi-Fi, weekday newspaper, continental breakfast, local calls, and airport shuttle (6 a.m. to 10 p.m.). The smoke-free property has a heated indoor pool, fitness center, meeting/banquet facilities, business center, copy service, ice and vending machines, elevators, guest laundry, and 24-hour front desk.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (108 mi/173.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Wicomico Youth and Civic Center (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Ward Museum of Wildfowl Art (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (29.2 mi/47 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (27.3 mi/43.9 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Olive Garden
Rt 13 North apprx 5 miles from hotel.
Red Lobster
Rt 13 North apprx 5 miles from hotel.
Texas Road House
Rt 13 South apprx 8 to 10 minutes from hotel
Breakfast Room
Located near the lobby
McDonald's
Walking distance of property
Fountains Table
Next Door To Hotel - 1800 Sweetbay Drive, Salisbury, MD 21804 Casual upscale dining, full wine menu,american cuisine
Lombardis Pizza
Family Oriented establishment featuring authentic Stone- Oven Baked Pizzas, Strombolis, subs, Traditional Pastas, Salads

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nj2va
Business
Falls Church, VA
Aug 26, 2009

A Good All-Around Choice

We needed a room mid-week for one night following a short-notice trip to Ocean City. Our group included 3 adults, 2 teens, and 2 young children. Basically, everybody liked my choice of this hotel. It was a short drive from Ocean City while totally removed from the beach craziness and prices. The hotel is not easy to find, and the signs on Route 50 are only visible from 50 East. The signs coming off the ramp take you part of the way then dump you without further directions. Get directions before you go, bring the phone number, or be prepared to do some searching. The staff was very helpful when we needed local directions -- they had a binder made up with directions to local destinations and gave us a copy of the page we needed. We had requested nearby rooms if possible and they gave us two adjoining rooms with a door to pass between without going out in the hall. This was perfect for an extended family travelling together. Good things: Clean room and hotel in good repair, smoke free, breakfast better than basic but not spectactular, small indoor pool, small gym, computers for guest use, microwave, coffee maker, and refrigerator in room. Room for improvement: Hotel is hard to find. The breakfast shuts down abruptly -- they take the food away and close the door to the breakfast room. I understand shutting down the hot food and taking away things that will spoil, but it would be friendlier and more accomodating to tourist families to leave it open another hour or so unattended. If things ran out, they ran out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be sure you can find the hotel before you arrive. The intersection of Route 50 and Business 50 can be complicated, and the signage -- while useful -- is not equally good from all directions. The hotel is not well marked from the nearest main road. Get good directions (online or otherwise) or bring the hotel's phone number.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nogo
Business
Salisbury, MD
Aug 21, 2009

Nice spot for business travel

Very friendly staff made great dining suggestions. Had room on first floor, rather noisy. would stay again but request top floor. During checkout, staff was not happy we had booked through Orbitz. couldn't give me a receipt that I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric, a rained out camper!!!
Business
Matamoras , Pa
Aug 10, 2009

1 night hotel stay

The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. The hotel and lobby were clean, modern and welcoming. The Continental free breakfast was excellent like an expensive breakfast buffet, including freashly made waffles! y 8 year old loved them. Overall a grewat place my only disappointment was that the hot tub jets were out of order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ollies discount store a great savings on some minor fun stuff in contrast to Ocean City prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salisbury, Maryland
Jul 6, 2009

Quick Getaway

Great price, this was a quick family getaway to Ocean City. Half the price if we had stayed in OC. Same drive time to the boardwalk if had stayed in the north end of OC. We plan to stay here again. Easy to get to off Rt. 50. Super Clean and the staff was awesome. Breakfast was good and helped save on the funds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indian Rocks Beac
Sep 8, 2008

Nice hotel, nice location

I was very pleased with this hotel overall. It's fairly new, the rooms are nice. Nothing fancy, just a nuce and clean basic room. I had a problem using the wireless network. It worked the first night, but had problems connecting the rest of my stay. On Sunday morning, we were awoken to the fire alarm going off. We were told someone burnt toast at breakfast, but it rang for about an hour before they shut it off. The breakfast center was ok, but lacked variety. We will most likely stay there again as it is convenient to our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Levittown
Jul 16, 2008

Very family friendly

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and courteous and very accommodating. The room was very clean and spacious. And the bed was also very comfortable. The location was very good and easily accessible to the main thoroughfares. We would definitely stay again. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Major Seafood dining restaurants were close by. Shopping Mall and also large movie theatre nearby. Zoo and Musuem witin short driving distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 22, 2008

Great Stay

Staff was excellent !!! Hotel was neat & clean, great location! Hwy access, needs a better fitness facility, but staff informed of a great gym 3 miles. Restaraunts, theaters, bowling just a fw mile away. Room was clean & neat. Breakast was satisfying and included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall & restaraunts a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Feb 18, 2008

Comfortable and clean

It is always a pleasure to stay at a hotel where smoke-free means something. The rooms were quite comfortable, with a refrigerator and microwave in each room. Internet is wireless and free- one computer needed a call to support to get it working, the wireless PDA did not. Breakfast is nice- coffee or juice, cereal, waffles. Indoor pool and aerobic exercise room (two treadmills, two bicycles, and an elliptical). None were crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ward Museum - great display of waterfowl carving. Salisbury Zoo - one of the best for its small size. Focus on North and South American animals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 16, 2007

GOOD HOTEL FOR GREAT PRICE

This was my first time at this hotel. I had received bad reviews of the Salisbury area hotels. However, I found the staff to be very friendly, always speaking when we entered and left the hotel. I was surprised our room was so big. Everything was clean and beautiful. Its not upscale but I had better service here then I have had at some of the 4 to the 5 star hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cross the highway and you will find Denny's. Service and food was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Very clean and quiet

This hotel was great for our weekend getaway! Clean and quiet with a tasty continental breakfast. The front desk was very helpful with given directions and information regarding local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ocean City MD

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top