$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2014 Check-out: Jul 11, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

3 stars
1804 Sweetbay Drive, Salisbury, MD 21804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
52 reviews
Nice stay

Hotel staff was very friendly, the hotel lobby, hallways and dining area were very clean and in new... See full review

  • None36
  • Jan 4, 2014
Clean Convenient & Comfortable

Second stay here. Rooms are large and very clean. Bed was very comfortable. Liked the flat screen... See full review

  • Rdg67
  • Jul 8, 2013
Ocean City area hotel with plentiful amenities and room options

Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Salisbury, MD is convenient to the Salisbury-Ocean City airport, shops, and restaurants and less than 30 miles to the Ocean City beach. Amenities in the smoke-free hotel include heated indoor pool, whirlpool tub, free continental breakfast, free high-speed Internet access, free weekday newspaper, free airport shuttle, fitness center, business center, and guest laundry facilities. Fountains Lagoon Bar and Grill, located next door, serves lunch and dinner, while the nearby Market Street Inn offers waterfront dining.

Highlights
  • Heated indoor pool
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Five different room styles
Rooms

Five different types of room are available. All are non-smoking and feature free wireless and wired Internet access, free local calls, cable television, free newspaper, coffeemaker with coffee, heating and air conditioning, microwave, refrigerator, alarm clock/radio, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, voicemail, and work area. Cribs and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Studio suites include a king or queen bed in an open room, sitting area with sleeper sofa, a cozy chair, and spacious work area. Whirlpool suites feature a king bed and private in-room whirlpool tub. One-bedroom suites feature two queen or one king bed, an additional television, door between the bedroom and sitting area. Extended-stay suites are spacious, apartment-like units that feature two televisions, a full-size refrigerator, full-size dining room table that seats six, oversized bathroom, separate bedroom with king bed and desk, and living room with two cozy chairs and sleeper sofa. Rollaway beds are available (only for rooms with one king bed). Handicapped-accessible rooms are available.

Features

Country Inn & Suites by Carlson in Salisbury offers easy access to restaurants, shops, and the airport and is less than 30 miles to the Ocean City beach. Free amenities include Wi-Fi, weekday newspaper, continental breakfast, local calls, and airport shuttle (6 a.m. to 10 p.m.). The smoke-free property has a heated indoor pool, fitness center, meeting/banquet facilities, business center, copy service, ice and vending machines, elevators, guest laundry, and 24-hour front desk.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (108 mi/173.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Wicomico Youth and Civic Center (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Ward Museum of Wildfowl Art (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (29.2 mi/47 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (27.3 mi/43.9 km)

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.3683 -75.5436
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
WICOMICO REGIONAL ARPT, (SBY), 3.50, MI, SE; BALTIMORE WASHINGTON INTL ARPT, (BWI), 98.50, MI, SE; WASHINGTON DULLES INTL, (IAD), 150.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Dining

Olive Garden
Rt 13 North apprx 5 miles from hotel.
Red Lobster
Rt 13 North apprx 5 miles from hotel.
Texas Road House
Rt 13 South apprx 8 to 10 minutes from hotel
Breakfast Room
Located near the lobby
McDonald's
Walking distance of property
Fountains Table
Next Door To Hotel - 1800 Sweetbay Drive, Salisbury, MD 21804 Casual upscale dining, full wine menu,american cuisine
Lombardis Pizza
Family Oriented establishment featuring authentic Stone- Oven Baked Pizzas, Strombolis, subs, Traditional Pastas, Salads

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parents of four
Baltimore, MD
Jun 28, 2010

Great family getaway

The hotel was clean and neat. The rooms were roomy and comfortable. I liked that each room had a microwave and refrigerator. The staff was very friendly. My family enjoyed the pool and spa tub. The hotel serves a very nice breakfast in the morning. The location of the hotel was great, only minutes away from shopping and dining and just 25 minutes from the beaches of Ocean City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many restaurants with plenty of choice within a 10 minutes drive from the hotel.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parents of four
Baltimore, MD
Jun 28, 2010

Great family getaway

The hotel was clean and neat. The rooms were roomy and comfortable. I liked that each room had a microwave and refrigerator. The staff was very friendly. My family enjoyed the pool and spa tub. The hotel serves a very nice breakfast in the morning. The location of the hotel was great, only minutes away from shopping and dining and just 25 minutes from the beaches of Ocean City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many restaurants with plenty of choice within a 10 minutes drive from the hotel.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salisbury, Md.
May 16, 2010

The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly

We were looking for a handicapped room after we arrived; the staff was friendly, but some of the rooms labeled handicapped outside the door were definitely not handicapped-no grab bars in the bathroom; some handi. bathrooms were fine. Found a spider in our room; we were moved, but no adjustment to the bill. I would recommend this hotel to a friend with a word of caution.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salisbury, Md.
May 16, 2010

The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly

We were looking for a handicapped room after we arrived; the staff was friendly, but some of the rooms labeled handicapped outside the door were definitely not handicapped-no grab bars in the bathroom; some handi. bathrooms were fine. Found a spider in our room; we were moved, but no adjustment to the bill. I would recommend this hotel to a friend with a word of caution.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ on vacation
NJ
Sep 20, 2009

Great Resort

It is a pleasant surprise and I will return whenever I am in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ on vacation
NJ
Sep 20, 2009

Great Resort

It is a pleasant surprise and I will return whenever I am in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nj2va
Falls Church, VA
Aug 26, 2009

A Good All-Around Choice

We needed a room mid-week for one night following a short-notice trip to Ocean City. Our group included 3 adults, 2 teens, and 2 young children. Basically, everybody liked my choice of this hotel. It was a short drive from Ocean City while totally removed from the beach craziness and prices. The hotel is not easy to find, and the signs on Route 50 are only visible from 50 East. The signs coming off the ramp take you part of the way then dump you without further directions. Get directions before you go, bring the phone number, or be prepared to do some searching. The staff was very helpful when we needed local directions -- they had a binder made up with directions to local destinations and gave us a copy of the page we needed. We had requested nearby rooms if possible and they gave us two adjoining rooms with a door to pass between without going out in the hall. This was perfect for an extended family travelling together. Good things: Clean room and hotel in good repair, smoke free, breakfast better than basic but not spectactular, small indoor pool, small gym, computers for guest use, microwave, coffee maker, and refrigerator in room. Room for improvement: Hotel is hard to find. The breakfast shuts down abruptly -- they take the food away and close the door to the breakfast room. I understand shutting down the hot food and taking away things that will spoil, but it would be friendlier and more accomodating to tourist families to leave it open another hour or so unattended. If things ran out, they ran out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be sure you can find the hotel before you arrive. The intersection of Route 50 and Business 50 can be complicated, and the signage -- while useful -- is not equally good from all directions. The hotel is not well marked from the nearest main road. Get good directions (online or otherwise) or bring the hotel's phone number.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nj2va
Falls Church, VA
Aug 26, 2009

A Good All-Around Choice

We needed a room mid-week for one night following a short-notice trip to Ocean City. Our group included 3 adults, 2 teens, and 2 young children. Basically, everybody liked my choice of this hotel. It was a short drive from Ocean City while totally removed from the beach craziness and prices. The hotel is not easy to find, and the signs on Route 50 are only visible from 50 East. The signs coming off the ramp take you part of the way then dump you without further directions. Get directions before you go, bring the phone number, or be prepared to do some searching. The staff was very helpful when we needed local directions -- they had a binder made up with directions to local destinations and gave us a copy of the page we needed. We had requested nearby rooms if possible and they gave us two adjoining rooms with a door to pass between without going out in the hall. This was perfect for an extended family travelling together. Good things: Clean room and hotel in good repair, smoke free, breakfast better than basic but not spectactular, small indoor pool, small gym, computers for guest use, microwave, coffee maker, and refrigerator in room. Room for improvement: Hotel is hard to find. The breakfast shuts down abruptly -- they take the food away and close the door to the breakfast room. I understand shutting down the hot food and taking away things that will spoil, but it would be friendlier and more accomodating to tourist families to leave it open another hour or so unattended. If things ran out, they ran out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be sure you can find the hotel before you arrive. The intersection of Route 50 and Business 50 can be complicated, and the signage -- while useful -- is not equally good from all directions. The hotel is not well marked from the nearest main road. Get good directions (online or otherwise) or bring the hotel's phone number.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nogo
Business
Salisbury, MD
Aug 21, 2009

Nice spot for business travel

Very friendly staff made great dining suggestions. Had room on first floor, rather noisy. would stay again but request top floor. During checkout, staff was not happy we had booked through Orbitz. couldn't give me a receipt that I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nogo
Business
Salisbury, MD
Aug 21, 2009

Nice spot for business travel

Very friendly staff made great dining suggestions. Had room on first floor, rather noisy. would stay again but request top floor. During checkout, staff was not happy we had booked through Orbitz. couldn't give me a receipt that I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top