$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

3 stars
1804 Sweetbay Drive, Salisbury, MD 21804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
33 reviews
this is five star

after this hotel i see virginia beach double tree this one is excellent. See full review

  • sebregnaw
  • Aug 21, 2014
Nice stay

Hotel staff was very friendly, the hotel lobby, hallways and dining area were very clean and in new... See full review

  • None36
  • Jan 4, 2014
Ocean City area hotel with plentiful amenities and room options

Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Salisbury, MD is convenient to the Salisbury-Ocean City airport, shops, and restaurants and less than 30 miles to the Ocean City beach. Amenities in the smoke-free hotel include heated indoor pool, whirlpool tub, free continental breakfast, free high-speed Internet access, free weekday newspaper, free airport shuttle, fitness center, business center, and guest laundry facilities. Fountains Lagoon Bar and Grill, located next door, serves lunch and dinner, while the nearby Market Street Inn offers waterfront dining.

Highlights
  • Heated indoor pool
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Five different room styles
Rooms

Five different types of room are available. All are non-smoking and feature free wireless and wired Internet access, free local calls, cable television, free newspaper, coffeemaker with coffee, heating and air conditioning, microwave, refrigerator, alarm clock/radio, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, voicemail, and work area. Cribs and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Studio suites include a king or queen bed in an open room, sitting area with sleeper sofa, a cozy chair, and spacious work area. Whirlpool suites feature a king bed and private in-room whirlpool tub. One-bedroom suites feature two queen or one king bed, an additional television, door between the bedroom and sitting area. Extended-stay suites are spacious, apartment-like units that feature two televisions, a full-size refrigerator, full-size dining room table that seats six, oversized bathroom, separate bedroom with king bed and desk, and living room with two cozy chairs and sleeper sofa. Rollaway beds are available (only for rooms with one king bed). Handicapped-accessible rooms are available.

Features

Country Inn & Suites by Carlson in Salisbury offers easy access to restaurants, shops, and the airport and is less than 30 miles to the Ocean City beach. Free amenities include Wi-Fi, weekday newspaper, continental breakfast, local calls, and airport shuttle (6 a.m. to 10 p.m.). The smoke-free property has a heated indoor pool, fitness center, meeting/banquet facilities, business center, copy service, ice and vending machines, elevators, guest laundry, and 24-hour front desk.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (108 mi/173.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Wicomico Youth and Civic Center (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Ward Museum of Wildfowl Art (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (29.2 mi/47 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (27.3 mi/43.9 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Olive Garden
Rt 13 North apprx 5 miles from hotel.
Red Lobster
Rt 13 North apprx 5 miles from hotel.
Texas Road House
Rt 13 South apprx 8 to 10 minutes from hotel
Breakfast Room
Located near the lobby
McDonald's
Walking distance of property
Fountains Table
Next Door To Hotel - 1800 Sweetbay Drive, Salisbury, MD 21804 Casual upscale dining, full wine menu,american cuisine
Lombardis Pizza
Family Oriented establishment featuring authentic Stone- Oven Baked Pizzas, Strombolis, subs, Traditional Pastas, Salads

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warrenton, Va.
Aug 7, 2011

Fantastic getaway

Everything was wonderful. [...] was especially helpful. Our a/c was not working, she came to check it right away and when it couldn't be fixed, promptly moved us to a new room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore
Jul 19, 2011

Leadership Retreat

The hotel staff was very respectful, it was very clean they greeted us with a smile as well as cookies which was really good. I would recommend them to us others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jul 19, 2011

Wonderful Stay

We stayed there while visiting local attractions such as Ocean City and Tanger outlet. The positive experience started from the second we stepped into the lobby. The lady that checked us in was amazing. Her customer service and warm welcome made me feel comfortable. The room was very clean, the area was safe and the housekeeping team was friendly. The breakfast was wonderful; I couldn't believe they had warm items. It was worth the stay and I will stay there again when I'm back in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Jun 15, 2011

Traveling Grandma

We stayed there because we could not afford a room in Ocean City. My son lives in Berlin and Ocean City is next door. The value was worth the 44 mile round trip. A straight shot up Rte 50 and back. We did have a problem in that I ordered a handicap room and when we arrived they claimed not to know about it. My Mom is 95 and she had to struggle all night with that room. The next morning the staff member at the desk changed my Mom to a wheelchair accessible room and what a difference. Other than that all else was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Jun 7, 2011

unbeatable value for money

clean, friendly staff and good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Oct 9, 2010

great location for the price

Rooms were adequate, clean and with refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast was interesting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baltimore md
Jul 13, 2010

Birthday getaway

We didn't really spend much time at the hotel and I book there when I can because I've never had a truly bad experience. I always love the roominess of CI&S, but this time I did have 2 things I was unhappy about. First, I didn't like that the beds had no spread. They looked half made. It took away from the neat and tidy look of the room. Also, at breakfast, which was supposed to last until 9, the sausage gravy was gone by 8:15 and they weren't making more and the room was packed although I know the hotel had many vacancies. Maybe it should have been larger if they knew they had so many rooms. My husband and I ended up balancing our plates on our laps in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This is about a 35 minute drive, however dining at Hoopers Seafood Restaurant right at the bridge to go into Ocean City is a treat not to be missed. The food is excellent and we were lucky enough to get a table on the deck with a gorgeous view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parents of four
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 28, 2010

Great family getaway

The hotel was clean and neat. The rooms were roomy and comfortable. I liked that each room had a microwave and refrigerator. The staff was very friendly. My family enjoyed the pool and spa tub. The hotel serves a very nice breakfast in the morning. The location of the hotel was great, only minutes away from shopping and dining and just 25 minutes from the beaches of Ocean City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many restaurants with plenty of choice within a 10 minutes drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salisbury, Md.
May 16, 2010

The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly

We were looking for a handicapped room after we arrived; the staff was friendly, but some of the rooms labeled handicapped outside the door were definitely not handicapped-no grab bars in the bathroom; some handi. bathrooms were fine. Found a spider in our room; we were moved, but no adjustment to the bill. I would recommend this hotel to a friend with a word of caution.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury, MD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ on vacation
Business
NJ
Sep 20, 2009

Great Resort

It is a pleasant surprise and I will return whenever I am in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top