$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 29, 2014

Comfort Inn Salisbury

2 stars
2701 N. Salisbury Blvd., Salisbury, MD 21801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
9 reviews
Great Experience

It was spotless which is my topmost priority. It also had 4 pretty good pillows--a definite rarity.... See full review

  • Janetwin
  • Jun 14, 2009
Nice Place

The Comfort Inn Salisbury, MD, was a pleasant experience for me. It was closely located to my... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 20, 2008
All guests receive full deluxe continental breakfast as well as having an Applebee's on site with complimentary delivery to guest rooms. Breakfast hours 6:30am to 9:30am. Guest must have a valid credit card at check-in. This is a pet friendly hotel. Pet Charges: 15.00 USD per night, per pet. Pet Limit: 2 pets per room, maximum of 50 pounds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Salisbury also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.415 -75.5664
Nearby airports
Wicomico Co. Arpt., (SBY), 8.00, MI, E; Balt./Wash. Int'l. Arpt., (BWI), 120.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, .5mi center mall

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Salisbury

Overall score

3.6 / 5
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Salisbury

Reviewer score

2
Niknak40
Texas
Feb 17, 2013

Good area for shopping

The hotel needs to upgrade really bad. They need to get people that know how to clean. The bathroom was very discusting and I did not shower there. The toilet had water that constantly ran, the water in the bathtub dripped the whole time, the light/fan made very loud noise when turned on. The TV was so old that it would not stay on, the pillows were not good. They even gave me bath towels that were unraveling. This was not a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The location of the hotel is very good. The mall is just a very short walk and there are lots of other shops near. Lots of places to dine that are close.

Review of Comfort Inn Salisbury

Reviewer score

4
bud h
salisbury, Md.
Oct 1, 2012

weekend get away

had a great time, was very happy with the room and motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Salisbury

Reviewer score

5
brianj01201
pittsfield, ma
Jul 21, 2012

Location , breakfast , high speed internet and staff performance ! Can't get any better then this

I stayed at Comfort Inn Salisbury during my recent vacation. I would like to say that my experience was a very pleasant one and I enjoyed my stay due to many reasons. First and most important benefit was their location. BEST LOCATION IN TOWN. They have Applebee's in their parking lot but I decided to venture out ( ON FOOT ) to other restaurants and I was surprised to find Outback Steakhouse, Plaza Tapatia Mexican outfit, Bob Evans and Golden Corral within walking distance as well as two sports bars ( Green Turtle and Mela ) within walking distance. My wife enjoyed the shoppinoutfits like Bed Bath, Old Navy and Kohl's within walking and overall it was a very pleasant stay with excellent staff service, their manager Paul upgraded us to a king size room with whirlpool jacuzzi tub in the bathroom Breakfast was ample with sausage gravy, biscuits, waffles, boiled eggs etc. kids enjoyed flavored waffles. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling with family or solo business travellers too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plaza Tapatia and Applebee's are good choices and within walking distance.

Review of Comfort Inn Salisbury

Reviewer score

3
roamer...
Bayonne, NJ
Jul 6, 2011

ok, not bad, find it costly

I soon as I entered, it smell weird, kind of some pet smell or something. It seem very old construction, very thin walls can here everything from other room. Was costly for such a old construction. location was convenient to the near by restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

it is conveniently located to lot of stores, costco, walmart, best buy, sams club and more.

Review of Comfort Inn Salisbury

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jun 30, 2010

Do NOT stay here!

Do yourself a favor and stay ANYWHERE else. I travel almost every week for business and this hotel was my worst experience ever. Don't expect to get any help from the manager either!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Salisbury

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
maryland
Aug 3, 2009

Disappointed

Room was large but was not very clean. It looked as if they forgot to clean it. The carpet was not vacuumed. We needed to call and ask for sheets for the bed and toilet paper for the bathroom. We never received the toilet paper. Room was non-smoking but everything smelled of smoke. Couldn't wait to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Comfort Inn Salisbury

Reviewer score

4
We Love OBX
Fairport, NY
Jul 17, 2009

Clean, convenient, great price

Quick over night stop. Rooms were very clean and the continental breakfast was great for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Salisbury

Reviewer score

5
Janetwin
Alexandria, VA
Jun 14, 2009

Great Experience

It was spotless which is my topmost priority. It also had 4 pretty good pillows--a definite rarity. Also, the front desk service was great & the breakfast opened early so we could get breakfast before our triathlon. It was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Salisbury

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Brick, NJ
Jul 20, 2008

Nice Place

The Comfort Inn Salisbury, MD, was a pleasant experience for me. It was closely located to my destination while staying in the area. The staff was courteous and helpful. It is located close to major highways in the area and shopping and dining opportunities were plentiful close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top