$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Sleep Inn Rockville

2 stars
View map of 2 Research Ct., Rockville, MD 20850-3212

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
42 reviews
Very accomodating

Staff was friendly & informative. Bed extremely comfortable. See full review

  • Michael M.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Spoptless room - great breakfast

The room was spotless - the front desk service was good - the hot breakfast was great. See full review

  • Pugowner
  • Jul 28, 2012
Easy access to Washington D.C. whether using our complimentary shuttle service to the Shady Grove Metro or driving. We offer free wireless internet access, deluxe continental breakfast, in room refrigerators and shuttle service to the Washingtonian Center (Shopping and Restaurants). We provide an onsite washer and dryer facility, seasonal outdoor pool, business center and ample parking. We are a pet friendly hotel. 100% Non-smoking hotel. Pets are allowed. 25.00 USD per night. Weight limit: 65 pounds maximum, limit 2 pets per room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Rockville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Zone: 6.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Rockville

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 42
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Apr 24, 2010

Great location

I was visiting a friend very nice and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HAGERSTOWN,MD
Dec 6, 2009

not good at all

at check in i was told that they had to charge me fifty dollars for deposit, that would be credited back in several weeks if i didnt have any extra room charges.i told them i needed nothing more than the room.they said it didnt matter. also,window heating unit made a loud noise every 2 minutes. it was impossible to sleep.continental breakfast consisted of toast,coffee and no cream

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Sep 22, 2009

Nice Place to Stay

The hotel was great, service and staff were extremely professional and very friendly. My only complaint was TV reception. TV was equipped with Cable, but the picture was terrible and channels were mis-numbered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the salesman
Business
los angeles
May 23, 2009

A nice place to be

The staff was very nice and polite (star rate 4) did not get a chance to see pool nor fitness center (did they have one?) Strange smell in room could be air filter for air conditioner was bad. A nice place great location for me due to metro to D.C. close by and family close by. Need better info on places to eat. Soccer teams were in town so Continental breakfast not so continental. Kids were o.k.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 1, 2007

Compact rooms, small but efficient

The hotel is located in a relatively new business park in a wooded setting. The staff was pleasant enough and I appreciated the complimentary USA Today. The room was very compact and efficient with no wasted space. Some may consider it too small, but it did not bother me. There is no restaurant in the hotel or immediate area so you must brave the traffic around the Beltway. The pool was clean and attended with plenty of towels for guests. The complimentyary breakfast was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top