$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Sleep Inn Rockville

2 stars
View map of 2 Research Ct., Rockville, MD 20850-3212

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
42 reviews
Very accomodating

Staff was friendly & informative. Bed extremely comfortable. See full review

  • Michael M.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Spoptless room - great breakfast

The room was spotless - the front desk service was good - the hot breakfast was great. See full review

  • Pugowner
  • Jul 28, 2012
Easy access to Washington D.C. whether using our complimentary shuttle service to the Shady Grove Metro or driving. We offer free wireless internet access, deluxe continental breakfast, in room refrigerators and shuttle service to the Washingtonian Center (Shopping and Restaurants). We provide an onsite washer and dryer facility, seasonal outdoor pool, business center and ample parking. We are a pet friendly hotel. 100% Non-smoking hotel. Pets are allowed. 25.00 USD per night. Weight limit: 65 pounds maximum, limit 2 pets per room.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Rockville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Zone: 6.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Rockville

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 42
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
German girl 24
Business
Berlin, Germany
Jun 14, 2013

Ok for an inexpensive stay near DC

Pool nice, breakfast OK - they even have waffles, room smelt funny though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Rio Mall nearby is great for shopping and dining, they have a nice lake for a walk after dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LorieH
Business
kingston, pa
Jun 11, 2012

Diabetics locked out overnight...management apathetic

We stayed Friday and Saturday night with our diabetic cat. On Saturday we returned from dinner and were unable to enter our room. One of us is also an insulin-dependent diabetic, but when the hotel manager was contacted, we were told that no one would be called out to help until the next morning. Despite our protests, we were put in another room with no clothing, toiletries or medication while the sick cat remained locked in alone all night. After finally getting into the room over 10 hours later, we were expected to pay the full rate?!?! After much discussion, we were comped for one night. Not only did the hotel refuse to refund us the total paid, but the manager never contacted us or apologized. We were told that there was no way to contact the General Manger until Monday (when we would be gone). I do not believe this to be true...they just wanted us to go away! I would never stay here again and would not recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GregLor
Business
Providence, RI, USA
Nov 1, 2011

A Hidden Gem for Families

We loved the Inn. Clean, quiet, comfortable, family friendly with a super continental breakfast. This is a great property close to the DC metro with a complimentary shuttle. No need to take the car into the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great complimentary shuttle to the DC metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cumberland, MD
Sep 16, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

We had a good experience at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jamestown new york
Aug 19, 2009

awesome

went to dc the shuttle service convenient and the staff was very friendly and helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

dc was easy to get to

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Aug 2, 2009

Good place

Good service and very clean. GOod showers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling with elders
Business
Knoxville TN
Jul 20, 2009

Unfinished business...

I lost an item while staying at Sleep Inn July 3-6, 2009. I have spoken about it to the desk manager, who said someone from the housekeeping staff would call; that it would be returned to me, but have not yet heard from anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
homeschool crew
Business
woonsocket, ri
Apr 22, 2009

great for the price

we were there as a pit stop, and really enjoyed the close shopping center, which included Target-so we could restock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham
Jun 29, 2008

Alright for the price

I think overall the room was fair given the price. The only things I was disappointed with was the air conditioning unit-the room didn't cool very well and given that it was summer, the room was pretty toasty and uncomfortable to sleep in. Also, the continental breakfast was measly, but they were one of the few hotels in the area that actually offered a free breakfast. Overall, the room served its purpose during my trip to DC (I only really needed something to sleep in at night).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel close to the Shady Grove Metro station, which was quite convenient (they even have shuttle if need be). However, the subway ride to DC was about 40 min. and was a bit long to get to and from the city. If you are planning a trip to DC, I would recommend paying a little more and staying a bit closer to help with the time factor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 20, 2008

Nice and Clean

Very enjoyable stay. Room was very clean, hallways were clean. Comfortable beds and wonderful shower! Pool area very clean and appealing. Will definitely stay there again. Bathroom area separate from vanity, a plus! However, I would suggest two suitcase stands. Shuttle to and from metro was very convenient and appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Lobster only a couple of miles away - our favorite. Shopping very convenient, just 5 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top