$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Sleep Inn Rockville

2 stars
2 Research Ct., Rockville, MD 20850-3212
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
41 reviews
Spoptless room - great breakfast

The room was spotless - the front desk service was good - the hot breakfast was great. See full review

  • Pugowner
  • Jul 28, 2012
A Hidden Gem for Families

We loved the Inn. Clean, quiet, comfortable, family friendly with a super continental breakfast.... See full review

  • GregLor
  • Nov 1, 2011
Easy access to Washington D.C. whether using our complimentary shuttle service to the Shady Grove Metro or driving. We offer free wireless internet access, deluxe continental breakfast, in room refrigerators and shuttle service to the Washingtonian Center (Shopping and Restaurants). We provide an onsite washer and dryer facility, seasonal outdoor pool, business center and ample parking. We are a pet friendly hotel. 100% Non-smoking hotel.Pets are allowed. 25.00 UAD per night. Weight limit: 65 pounds maximum, limit 2 pets per room.

Hotel Map

39.1044 -77.1871
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 20.00, MI, SE; DULLES INT'L AIRPORT, (IAD), 25.00, MI, SW; BALTIMORE WASHINGTON INTL AR, (BWI), 45.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, DC 17m/Metro 2m

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Rockville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Zone: 6.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Rockville

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 41
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Degos
Business
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Oct 11, 2012

Familly business

Our room was fairly small but adequate. Everything was very clean. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pugowner
Business
Lebanon PA
Jul 28, 2012

Spoptless room - great breakfast

The room was spotless - the front desk service was good - the hot breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 25, 2010

No sleep for us

We went to Rockville for a funeral, so we just needed a place to sleep the night before. The room was clean enough, but the heating unit sounded like a helicopter when it came on during the night, so we got very little sleep. Also, there was a leak from the shower stall that made a wet spot in the rug just outside the bathroom. So maintenance is an issue. If those two things hadn't bothered us, it would have been a great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dog Lovers
Business
Pitsburgh PA
Aug 18, 2009

Good Choice!

The staff was very nice and we were quite pleased with the cleanliness of the room. It also looks like it was recently painted which was a bonus. We traveled with 2 small dogs and there is plenty of room to walk them around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Maine
May 27, 2009

expensive and somewhat small room

expensive rooms and small in size compared to others at related prices. Breakfast was OK but nothing special

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix az
May 21, 2009

Nice hotel

Friendly staff. Location a little obscure, but worth finding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Amherst
Jul 6, 2008

Very accomodating

The Sleep in Rockville Md. was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. There are closeby train stations for visiting D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were many short drive eating options. The drive into downtown Bethesda was short and the eating options are numerous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 1, 2007

Just OK

We only stayed one night at this hotel. We did a late check-in and left early the next morning. Thus, it filled the bill for what we needed. It was very less expensive than some others we researched. The room was on the smallish side, but if you are only staying for a short time, it fills the bill. The carpet had stains on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rockville is very close for dining and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 23, 2007

Just what we were looking for

We were looking for a comfortable hotel for a good price that would be a home base for sightseeing around the area and it met our needs very well. We are from a small town in the west and got lost trying to find it at 11:30 at night. The man at the front desk was very helpful with good directions when I called in somewhat of a panic. It was in a nice neighborhood and close to the metro, which helped us a lot. Breakfast was not real fancy, but adequate. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a beautiful state park close by and the nearby metro stop can take you to anyplace in DC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 8, 2007

great location to visit washington DC

The room could have been a bit more comfortable. How ever the shower was super. I felt the room didn't have net cutains therefore people could see. Unforttunately the internet was not working. Breakfast for USA standard was poor, I feel it should be improved. I was only there for 2 nights therefore the above was the only coments I could address. PS. Also the hotel shuttle was soooo good and was always there on call. The shuttle drivers were too very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top