$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Sleep Inn Rockville

2 stars
2 Research Ct., Rockville, MD 20850-3212
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
41 reviews
Spoptless room - great breakfast

The room was spotless - the front desk service was good - the hot breakfast was great. See full review

  • Pugowner
  • Jul 28, 2012
A Hidden Gem for Families

We loved the Inn. Clean, quiet, comfortable, family friendly with a super continental breakfast.... See full review

  • GregLor
  • Nov 1, 2011
Easy access to Washington D.C. whether using our complimentary shuttle service to the Shady Grove Metro or driving. We offer free wireless internet access, deluxe continental breakfast, in room refrigerators and shuttle service to the Washingtonian Center (Shopping and Restaurants). We provide an onsite washer and dryer facility, seasonal outdoor pool, business center and ample parking. We are a pet friendly hotel. 100% Non-smoking hotel.Pets are allowed. 25.00 UAD per night. Weight limit: 65 pounds maximum, limit 2 pets per room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Rockville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Zone: 6.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Rockville

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 41
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coogans Bluff
Business
NYC
Sep 28, 2013

Good Experience

I stayed here for two nights for nearby business meetings. A great combination of value, convenience and service. A very nice desk staff combined with a nice breakfast room helped make the stay enjoyable. Very easy highway access makes the location work for me. Rooms were adequate, clean and reasonably quiet (after I unplugged a noisy refrigerator).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ayomajons
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Away from home

Very nice location and lovely room Except some other customers forgetting that they are not the only one in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RLDCTC
Business
Huntsville, AL, USA
Jan 27, 2012

Was exactly what we needed for our trip, thank you

Was very convenient and clean and nice, thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
extended visitor,patient
Business
central, CT
Jun 10, 2011

So ,so but never again.

vending machine broken only one in the whole place had to walk over to there other luxury hotel which sucked too bed linen the worst ever,it felt sarchy felt like I was sleeping on sand paper asked for differnt sheets still they were the same quality cheap. so basically was not worth the price you charged. not a great deal at all and also one the front desk service people told me, that I probably would of saved more if I booked with them. The pool was the best option there oh!and what breakfast?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

to far for the business i was there for traffic was a nigthmare even thougth it wasonly 17 miles away. never again

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xxxxxxxxxxxxx
Business
Rockville, Md.
Jan 28, 2010

Adequate accommodations

Adequate accommodations, some distance for dining, t.v. set old, and channel selection not good, low water pressure in shower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C.
Nov 10, 2009

Not bad.........

Was not there for long. I had to turn off the HVAC unit because it was very loud. The larger frig in the room was nice, that sound was bearable. I liked the walk-in shower. The front desk was nice helpful. But the young man up front could have tucked his shirt in and wear it a couple of sizes smaller. Beds weren't bad, but the walls are paper thin. I could hear the guy next door cough and sneeze! But that's to be expected for a hotel for that price. Though I have been in better in the area for about $ 20 cheaper a night, it wasn't bad. My main issue the loud AC. You can use the next door's fitness center for about $7 bucks a day, which is great. You can work out 6am thru 12am. Overall, this a nice hotel for the price. There is a shuttle to the metro, so you really don't need a car. But there isn't any places you can walk to. Hotel is located in a quiet and safe area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lake Forest mall is a long walk or short drive away. Has restaurants also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Everett
Jul 9, 2008

About breakfast

Food is not enough, and short hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester, NH
Apr 5, 2008

Fit the Need

The hotel was clean and in a good location. I wasn't pleased with the constant thud that continued thru the night above our room. When we asked it be taken care of all 4 times they said they would but it never quit. We weren't sure if the walls were too thin, the other patrons ignored the requests, or the hotel ignored our request. The staff was very polite and our check-in and check-out was fast and precise. The hotel met the needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
getaway with hubby n pup
Business
Syracuse, NY
Sep 13, 2007

business trip

no restaurant on site. only had one across the street in a differnt hotel. also, internet was down for some time, and this was one of the reasons we chose this hotel. other then that, hotel staff was very helpful and continental breakfast was excellent with wide variety of items including fresh fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

easy to find and was told that metro was within a mile for easy access to d.c. area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
philomene
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 22, 2007

Nice and quiet

Sleep Inn Rockville is nice and quiet. Away from the hustle and bustle. Convenient location, right off 270. The room was small yet very funtional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Washington DC is a short drive away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top