$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Sleep Inn Rockville

2 stars
2 Research Ct., Rockville, MD 20850-3212
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
41 reviews
Spoptless room - great breakfast

The room was spotless - the front desk service was good - the hot breakfast was great. See full review

  • Pugowner
  • Jul 28, 2012
A Hidden Gem for Families

We loved the Inn. Clean, quiet, comfortable, family friendly with a super continental breakfast.... See full review

  • GregLor
  • Nov 1, 2011
Easy access to Washington D.C. whether using our complimentary shuttle service to the Shady Grove Metro or driving. We offer free wireless internet access, deluxe continental breakfast, in room refrigerators and shuttle service to the Washingtonian Center (Shopping and Restaurants). We provide an onsite washer and dryer facility, seasonal outdoor pool, business center and ample parking. We are a pet friendly hotel. 100% Non-smoking hotel.Pets are allowed. 25.00 UAD per night. Weight limit: 65 pounds maximum, limit 2 pets per room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Rockville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Zone: 6.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Rockville

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LorieH
Business
kingston, pa
Jun 11, 2012

Diabetics locked out overnight...management apathetic

We stayed Friday and Saturday night with our diabetic cat. On Saturday we returned from dinner and were unable to enter our room. One of us is also an insulin-dependent diabetic, but when the hotel manager was contacted, we were told that no one would be called out to help until the next morning. Despite our protests, we were put in another room with no clothing, toiletries or medication while the sick cat remained locked in alone all night. After finally getting into the room over 10 hours later, we were expected to pay the full rate?!?! After much discussion, we were comped for one night. Not only did the hotel refuse to refund us the total paid, but the manager never contacted us or apologized. We were told that there was no way to contact the General Manger until Monday (when we would be gone). I do not believe this to be true...they just wanted us to go away! I would never stay here again and would not recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HAGERSTOWN,MD
Dec 6, 2009

not good at all

at check in i was told that they had to charge me fifty dollars for deposit, that would be credited back in several weeks if i didnt have any extra room charges.i told them i needed nothing more than the room.they said it didnt matter. also,window heating unit made a loud noise every 2 minutes. it was impossible to sleep.continental breakfast consisted of toast,coffee and no cream

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
extended visitor,patient
Business
central, CT
Jun 10, 2011

So ,so but never again.

vending machine broken only one in the whole place had to walk over to there other luxury hotel which sucked too bed linen the worst ever,it felt sarchy felt like I was sleeping on sand paper asked for differnt sheets still they were the same quality cheap. so basically was not worth the price you charged. not a great deal at all and also one the front desk service people told me, that I probably would of saved more if I booked with them. The pool was the best option there oh!and what breakfast?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

to far for the business i was there for traffic was a nigthmare even thougth it wasonly 17 miles away. never again

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham
Jun 29, 2008

Alright for the price

I think overall the room was fair given the price. The only things I was disappointed with was the air conditioning unit-the room didn't cool very well and given that it was summer, the room was pretty toasty and uncomfortable to sleep in. Also, the continental breakfast was measly, but they were one of the few hotels in the area that actually offered a free breakfast. Overall, the room served its purpose during my trip to DC (I only really needed something to sleep in at night).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel close to the Shady Grove Metro station, which was quite convenient (they even have shuttle if need be). However, the subway ride to DC was about 40 min. and was a bit long to get to and from the city. If you are planning a trip to DC, I would recommend paying a little more and staying a bit closer to help with the time factor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 25, 2010

No sleep for us

We went to Rockville for a funeral, so we just needed a place to sleep the night before. The room was clean enough, but the heating unit sounded like a helicopter when it came on during the night, so we got very little sleep. Also, there was a leak from the shower stall that made a wet spot in the rug just outside the bathroom. So maintenance is an issue. If those two things hadn't bothered us, it would have been a great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Maine
May 27, 2009

expensive and somewhat small room

expensive rooms and small in size compared to others at related prices. Breakfast was OK but nothing special

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
German girl 24
Business
Berlin, Germany
Jun 14, 2013

Ok for an inexpensive stay near DC

Pool nice, breakfast OK - they even have waffles, room smelt funny though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Rio Mall nearby is great for shopping and dining, they have a nice lake for a walk after dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coogans Bluff
Business
NYC
Sep 28, 2013

Good Experience

I stayed here for two nights for nearby business meetings. A great combination of value, convenience and service. A very nice desk staff combined with a nice breakfast room helped make the stay enjoyable. Very easy highway access makes the location work for me. Rooms were adequate, clean and reasonably quiet (after I unplugged a noisy refrigerator).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the salesman
Business
los angeles
May 23, 2009

A nice place to be

The staff was very nice and polite (star rate 4) did not get a chance to see pool nor fitness center (did they have one?) Strange smell in room could be air filter for air conditioner was bad. A nice place great location for me due to metro to D.C. close by and family close by. Need better info on places to eat. Soccer teams were in town so Continental breakfast not so continental. Kids were o.k.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling with elders
Business
Knoxville TN
Jul 20, 2009

Unfinished business...

I lost an item while staying at Sleep Inn July 3-6, 2009. I have spoken about it to the desk manager, who said someone from the housekeeping staff would call; that it would be returned to me, but have not yet heard from anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top