$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Sleep Inn Rockville

2 stars
2 Research Ct., Rockville, MD 20850-3212
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
41 reviews
Spoptless room - great breakfast

The room was spotless - the front desk service was good - the hot breakfast was great. See full review

  • Pugowner
  • Jul 28, 2012
A Hidden Gem for Families

We loved the Inn. Clean, quiet, comfortable, family friendly with a super continental breakfast.... See full review

  • GregLor
  • Nov 1, 2011
Easy access to Washington D.C. whether using our complimentary shuttle service to the Shady Grove Metro or driving. We offer free wireless internet access, deluxe continental breakfast, in room refrigerators and shuttle service to the Washingtonian Center (Shopping and Restaurants). We provide an onsite washer and dryer facility, seasonal outdoor pool, business center and ample parking. We are a pet friendly hotel. 100% Non-smoking hotel.Pets are allowed. 25.00 UAD per night. Weight limit: 65 pounds maximum, limit 2 pets per room.

Hotel Map

39.1044 -77.1871
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 20.00, MI, SE; DULLES INT'L AIRPORT, (IAD), 25.00, MI, SW; BALTIMORE WASHINGTON INTL AR, (BWI), 45.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, DC 17m/Metro 2m

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Rockville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Zone: 6.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Rockville

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GregLor
Business
Providence, RI, USA
Nov 1, 2011

A Hidden Gem for Families

We loved the Inn. Clean, quiet, comfortable, family friendly with a super continental breakfast. This is a great property close to the DC metro with a complimentary shuttle. No need to take the car into the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great complimentary shuttle to the DC metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pugowner
Business
Lebanon PA
Jul 28, 2012

Spoptless room - great breakfast

The room was spotless - the front desk service was good - the hot breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Aug 9, 2007

Pleasanly Surprised

The Sleep Inn Rockville is located in a business park, which turns out to be an advantage as it's removed from the normal traffic noise of the Interstate motels. As long as you have a car, it's a fine place to stay (they do have a free shuttle to the metro)as there aren't many places nearby to walk to. It's a good value for the money, and an easy drive into DC, providing you miss the rush hours. The staff is very friendly and helpful, as exhibited by the front desk clerk who went to her car to get a deck of cards for us to use. Will stay here again when I'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall about 15 minute drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 23, 2007

Just what we were looking for

We were looking for a comfortable hotel for a good price that would be a home base for sightseeing around the area and it met our needs very well. We are from a small town in the west and got lost trying to find it at 11:30 at night. The man at the front desk was very helpful with good directions when I called in somewhat of a panic. It was in a nice neighborhood and close to the metro, which helped us a lot. Breakfast was not real fancy, but adequate. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a beautiful state park close by and the nearby metro stop can take you to anyplace in DC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 20, 2008

Nice and Clean

Very enjoyable stay. Room was very clean, hallways were clean. Comfortable beds and wonderful shower! Pool area very clean and appealing. Will definitely stay there again. Bathroom area separate from vanity, a plus! However, I would suggest two suitcase stands. Shuttle to and from metro was very convenient and appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Lobster only a couple of miles away - our favorite. Shopping very convenient, just 5 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 20, 2007

Great low cost hotel for business travel

The rooms are small, but more than adequate for the business traveller. And, even at the low cost, it comes with good internet service and breakfast. Not fancy, but everything the business traveller needs is there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 13, 2007

Very Friendly

The Sleep Inn Rockville Staff was very courteous and helpful. The shuttle was very convient in getting back and forth to the Metro Station , and the drivers were wonderful!I liked the fact that our room was spaceous and clean. The only complaint that I had was that there was not a bathtub, there was only a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a good Steak House just up the road called Buggaboo Creek Steak House. Good family dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 2, 2007

Vary family friendly

The Sleep Inn hotel was very comfortable. Nice rooms and staff there. Good price. I liked I a lot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is close everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
philomene
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 22, 2007

Nice and quiet

Sleep Inn Rockville is nice and quiet. Away from the hustle and bustle. Convenient location, right off 270. The room was small yet very funtional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Washington DC is a short drive away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Amherst
Jul 6, 2008

Very accomodating

The Sleep in Rockville Md. was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. There are closeby train stations for visiting D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were many short drive eating options. The drive into downtown Bethesda was short and the eating options are numerous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top