$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Sleep Inn Rockville

2 stars
View map of 2 Research Ct., Rockville, MD 20850-3212

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Rockville

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester, NH
Apr 5, 2008

Fit the Need

The hotel was clean and in a good location. I wasn't pleased with the constant thud that continued thru the night above our room. When we asked it be taken care of all 4 times they said they would but it never quit. We weren't sure if the walls were too thin, the other patrons ignored the requests, or the hotel ignored our request. The staff was very polite and our check-in and check-out was fast and precise. The hotel met the needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 1, 2007

Just OK

We only stayed one night at this hotel. We did a late check-in and left early the next morning. Thus, it filled the bill for what we needed. It was very less expensive than some others we researched. The room was on the smallish side, but if you are only staying for a short time, it fills the bill. The carpet had stains on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rockville is very close for dining and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 23, 2007

Just what we were looking for

We were looking for a comfortable hotel for a good price that would be a home base for sightseeing around the area and it met our needs very well. We are from a small town in the west and got lost trying to find it at 11:30 at night. The man at the front desk was very helpful with good directions when I called in somewhat of a panic. It was in a nice neighborhood and close to the metro, which helped us a lot. Breakfast was not real fancy, but adequate. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a beautiful state park close by and the nearby metro stop can take you to anyplace in DC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
getaway with hubby n pup
Business
Syracuse, NY
Sep 13, 2007

business trip

no restaurant on site. only had one across the street in a differnt hotel. also, internet was down for some time, and this was one of the reasons we chose this hotel. other then that, hotel staff was very helpful and continental breakfast was excellent with wide variety of items including fresh fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

easy to find and was told that metro was within a mile for easy access to d.c. area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 11, 2007

Great place to stay for an overniter

It is a great place to stay for business and or family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You will need a car but there are plenty of places to go and eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 2, 2007

Vary family friendly

The Sleep Inn hotel was very comfortable. Nice rooms and staff there. Good price. I liked I a lot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is close everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 13, 2007

Very Friendly

The Sleep Inn Rockville Staff was very courteous and helpful. The shuttle was very convient in getting back and forth to the Metro Station , and the drivers were wonderful!I liked the fact that our room was spaceous and clean. The only complaint that I had was that there was not a bathtub, there was only a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a good Steak House just up the road called Buggaboo Creek Steak House. Good family dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Aug 9, 2007

Pleasanly Surprised

The Sleep Inn Rockville is located in a business park, which turns out to be an advantage as it's removed from the normal traffic noise of the Interstate motels. As long as you have a car, it's a fine place to stay (they do have a free shuttle to the metro)as there aren't many places nearby to walk to. It's a good value for the money, and an easy drive into DC, providing you miss the rush hours. The staff is very friendly and helpful, as exhibited by the front desk clerk who went to her car to get a deck of cards for us to use. Will stay here again when I'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall about 15 minute drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 8, 2007

great location to visit washington DC

The room could have been a bit more comfortable. How ever the shower was super. I felt the room didn't have net cutains therefore people could see. Unforttunately the internet was not working. Breakfast for USA standard was poor, I feel it should be improved. I was only there for 2 nights therefore the above was the only coments I could address. PS. Also the hotel shuttle was soooo good and was always there on call. The shuttle drivers were too very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 1, 2007

Compact rooms, small but efficient

The hotel is located in a relatively new business park in a wooded setting. The staff was pleasant enough and I appreciated the complimentary USA Today. The room was very compact and efficient with no wasted space. Some may consider it too small, but it did not bother me. There is no restaurant in the hotel or immediate area so you must brave the traffic around the Beltway. The pool was clean and attended with plenty of towels for guests. The complimentyary breakfast was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top