$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Sleep Inn Rockville

2 stars
2 Research Ct., Rockville, MD 20850-3212
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
41 reviews
Spoptless room - great breakfast

The room was spotless - the front desk service was good - the hot breakfast was great. See full review

  • Pugowner
  • Jul 28, 2012
A Hidden Gem for Families

We loved the Inn. Clean, quiet, comfortable, family friendly with a super continental breakfast.... See full review

  • GregLor
  • Nov 1, 2011
Easy access to Washington D.C. whether using our complimentary shuttle service to the Shady Grove Metro or driving. We offer free wireless internet access, deluxe continental breakfast, in room refrigerators and shuttle service to the Washingtonian Center (Shopping and Restaurants). We provide an onsite washer and dryer facility, seasonal outdoor pool, business center and ample parking. We are a pet friendly hotel. 100% Non-smoking hotel.Pets are allowed. 25.00 UAD per night. Weight limit: 65 pounds maximum, limit 2 pets per room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Rockville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Zone: 6.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Rockville

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pugowner
Lebanon PA
Jul 28, 2012

Spoptless room - great breakfast

The room was spotless - the front desk service was good - the hot breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coogans Bluff
Business
NYC
Sep 28, 2013

Good Experience

I stayed here for two nights for nearby business meetings. A great combination of value, convenience and service. A very nice desk staff combined with a nice breakfast room helped make the stay enjoyable. Very easy highway access makes the location work for me. Rooms were adequate, clean and reasonably quiet (after I unplugged a noisy refrigerator).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
German girl 24
Business
Berlin, Germany
Jun 14, 2013

Ok for an inexpensive stay near DC

Pool nice, breakfast OK - they even have waffles, room smelt funny though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Rio Mall nearby is great for shopping and dining, they have a nice lake for a walk after dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Degos
Business
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Oct 11, 2012

Familly business

Our room was fairly small but adequate. Everything was very clean. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pugowner
Business
Lebanon PA
Jul 28, 2012

Spoptless room - great breakfast

The room was spotless - the front desk service was good - the hot breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LorieH
Business
kingston, pa
Jun 11, 2012

Diabetics locked out overnight...management apathetic

We stayed Friday and Saturday night with our diabetic cat. On Saturday we returned from dinner and were unable to enter our room. One of us is also an insulin-dependent diabetic, but when the hotel manager was contacted, we were told that no one would be called out to help until the next morning. Despite our protests, we were put in another room with no clothing, toiletries or medication while the sick cat remained locked in alone all night. After finally getting into the room over 10 hours later, we were expected to pay the full rate?!?! After much discussion, we were comped for one night. Not only did the hotel refuse to refund us the total paid, but the manager never contacted us or apologized. We were told that there was no way to contact the General Manger until Monday (when we would be gone). I do not believe this to be true...they just wanted us to go away! I would never stay here again and would not recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ayomajons
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Away from home

Very nice location and lovely room Except some other customers forgetting that they are not the only one in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RLDCTC
Business
Huntsville, AL, USA
Jan 27, 2012

Was exactly what we needed for our trip, thank you

Was very convenient and clean and nice, thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poor College Student
Business
Rockville, MD, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Great deal for price!

Quality room, shower, and continental breakfast for a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GregLor
Business
Providence, RI, USA
Nov 1, 2011

A Hidden Gem for Families

We loved the Inn. Clean, quiet, comfortable, family friendly with a super continental breakfast. This is a great property close to the DC metro with a complimentary shuttle. No need to take the car into the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great complimentary shuttle to the DC metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Rockville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
extended visitor,patient
Business
central, CT
Jun 10, 2011

So ,so but never again.

vending machine broken only one in the whole place had to walk over to there other luxury hotel which sucked too bed linen the worst ever,it felt sarchy felt like I was sleeping on sand paper asked for differnt sheets still they were the same quality cheap. so basically was not worth the price you charged. not a great deal at all and also one the front desk service people told me, that I probably would of saved more if I booked with them. The pool was the best option there oh!and what breakfast?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

to far for the business i was there for traffic was a nigthmare even thougth it wasonly 17 miles away. never again

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top