$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Sheraton Rockville Hotel

3 stars
View map of 920 King Farm Boulevard, 920 King Farm Boulevard, Rockville, MD 20850

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
49 reviews
Great staff

I always like staying at this hotel. The reception staff are super helpful and friendly. The rooms... See full review

  • Christine D.
  • Apr 21, 2015
Great

Clean, comfortable, first rate hotel. Great price. Close to shopping and restaurants. Had a good... See full review

  • Philip W.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Positioned along the thriving high-tech and biotech thoroughfare of Interstate 270, the Sheraton Rockville Hotel is part of the beautiful planned development of King Farm, surrounded by lovely bike and walking paths and minutes from the areas restaurants, boutiques, and coffee shops. We are also positioned with equal accessibility to three major airports—Reagan National, Dulles International, and Baltimore Washington International and one mile from Shady Grove Metro Station, providing easy access to our nations capital.  For those of you who choose to drive weve got abundant complimentary parking. Newly built, our 153 guest rooms, each with the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed, High Speed Internet Access, a large work desk, and a 32-inch flat screen TV is a spacious retreat. Additional facilities include a state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor lap pool, whirlpool, gift shop, and a cozy restaurant and lounge area. 1,008 square feet of flexible public space accommodates 10 to 80 people for a meeting or reception, and the business center is available for all your business needs. Whether youre here for business or to take in the sights, our warm friendly staff will ensure that you have a productive and comfortable stay at the Sheraton Rockville Hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Rockville Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Rockville Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Zone: 6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 49
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bb travel dad
Business
Phila Pa
Jun 25, 2014

quick trip

i had a quick overnight to visit family. the room was clean and the staff was great, but our phone didn't work and the TV stations listed we got, we didn't. great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kanela
Business
Suffolk, VA
Aug 13, 2012

Good Place to Stay

It was a very pleasant and relaxing. I will definitely stay here again. The room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winona, MN
Dec 1, 2010

Washington Touring

Everything was very nice at the hotel. The only issue was that there was no one to handle room service. Food was available, but had to be picked up in the bar. Staffing issue!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Metro station was not far from the hotel and was very easy to find and use.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Apr 14, 2010

I had a wonderful stay

Since it is a new hotel, it had all of the most updated features. Rooms were clean and staff were competent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 13, 2008

Out of the way, but close to the Metro.

Big room, big comfy bed, big work area with internet hookup, big(ish) flat screen TV with Satellite. Bathroom and closet space were not big big, but big enough. The restaurant was cozy, but the food was excellent! Best steak I've had in a restaurant since Bern's in Tampa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This end of the Red Line includes the Zoo stop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nickmax
Business
Rockville, MD
Aug 4, 2014

I love this hotel and will come back!

I never knew this hotel was here but I am so happy I found it. Great location, clean, great staff; super comfortable bed. It was a nice oasis for a mini stay-cation . I would recommend this hotel to everyone I loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Rio at Washingtonian center is minutes away with many entertainment options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christine D.
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Great staff

I always like staying at this hotel. The reception staff are super helpful and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. This is always my first choice of hotel a.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top