$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

Sheraton Rockville Hotel

3 stars
View map of 920 King Farm Boulevard, 920 King Farm Boulevard, Rockville, MD 20850

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
52 reviews
Great staff

I always like staying at this hotel. The reception staff are super helpful and friendly. The rooms... See full review

  • Christine D.
  • Apr 21, 2015
Great

Clean, comfortable, first rate hotel. Great price. Close to shopping and restaurants. Had a good... See full review

  • Philip W.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Positioned along the thriving high-tech and biotech thoroughfare of Interstate 270, the Sheraton Rockville Hotel is part of the beautiful planned development of King Farm, surrounded by lovely bike and walking paths and minutes from the areas restaurants, boutiques, and coffee shops. We are also positioned with equal accessibility to three major airports—Reagan National, Dulles International, and Baltimore Washington International and one mile from Shady Grove Metro Station, providing easy access to our nations capital.  For those of you who choose to drive weve got abundant complimentary parking. Newly built, our 153 guest rooms, each with the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed, High Speed Internet Access, a large work desk, and a 32-inch flat screen TV is a spacious retreat. Additional facilities include a state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor lap pool, whirlpool, gift shop, and a cozy restaurant and lounge area. 1,008 square feet of flexible public space accommodates 10 to 80 people for a meeting or reception, and the business center is available for all your business needs. Whether youre here for business or to take in the sights, our warm friendly staff will ensure that you have a productive and comfortable stay at the Sheraton Rockville Hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Rockville Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$76
3.8 / 5 59 reviews
★★★
$66
4.0 / 5 58 reviews
★★★
$89
4.0 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$89
3.8 / 5 72 reviews
★★★
$69
3.4 / 5 44 reviews
★★
$76
3.2 / 5 99 reviews
★★★
$101
4.3 / 5 34 reviews

Sheraton Rockville Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Zone: 6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 52
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paula (golf nut)
Family
Pennsylvania
Jun 20, 2011

Comfortable

My daughter ( age 48) and I were there for the US Open at Congressional. We absolutely loved the beds and pillows. We were disappointed that there was not a small refrigerator in the room. We were located on the ground floor next to the exercise room and pool which we didn't have an opportunity to use. Overall I would recommend the Sheraton Rockville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Baltimore MD
Jul 19, 2010

It was just OK

Went to a Lacrosse Tournament this weekend, when we arrived the Hotel was booked, and since we arrived a little late the front desk gave away our room [...]. So we had to sleep in one bed the 3 of us. So only one of us got a good nights rest. Also, not enough towels not enough toilet paper, room service was horrible. Only good thing was the Breakfast that they comp-ed us with becouse of the room snafoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bugaboo Steak House was affordable and Delicious.

Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NJ and family
Family
Bloomington
May 20, 2015

average crash place

Located near the freeway exit. Booked a double room and got exactly that, but the room way tiny. They people that stay there are superb shady, as we were checking in a drunk undressed guy tried to get in our car... The hotel offers a continental breakfast, it is free so don't expect much. We found a rotten boiled egg and the milk was a day old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hockey Mom Jen
Family
White Plains
Jan 6, 2014

Last minute booking

Made our reservation the day of due to our son's hockey game in Rockville. Got a great price, room was nice and roomy. It was clean and still had the new smell to the room. Only issue would be no fan in bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steady traveler
Family
New York City
May 19, 2014

fine hotel!!

considering that it's a sheridan hotel one get just what would be expected---hard to find anything to complain about, as everything went perfectly okay!!!--

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Tampa, Fl
Jul 19, 2010

Great Location for the price

The hotel was fully booked for the weekend and was obviously understaffed for this, so service was slow, but the staff was very helpful and should be complimented for their "service with a smile" attitude. The rooms were very nice for the price, the location was great for activities in Gaithersburg and minutes from the interstate. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The RIO has great restaurants and shopping and within three miles of the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M bear
Family
Wilmore
Apr 7, 2015

Almost perfect

We were able to get a great price for our weekend trip. The staff we interacted with were professional and friendly. The room was beautiful, but had some flaws in layout, that made it less than perfect. The plugs were not near surfaces conducive for charging phones or using the curling iron. The bathroom had top notch decor, but the tub was so narrow, your feet were on the sloping sides when you showered. The toilet area was also narrow and your upper arm was pressed against the toilet paper roll. The bathroom doors had frosted glass in them, so we could not keep the light on at night to make it easy to find in the dark. There were no towel racks other than bars beneath the sink. We did still enjoy our stay and would consider returning. We might opt for a king room instead of a two queen-- I was able to peek in a king room being cleaned and could see that the bath layout was different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AbelG
Family
Los Angeles, Ca
Apr 29, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Staff was very friendly and the hotel was in the perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A less than half hour drive from DC.

Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dv1trav
Family
FLorida
Aug 10, 2014

nice

Its a very nice hotel to stay . Quite and close to shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CLAIRE J.
Family
brooklyn
Dec 16, 2014

Pleasant staff

Hotel was clean, room was comfortable and staff were pleasant, accommodating and helpful. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top