$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Sheraton Rockville Hotel

3 stars
920 King Farm Boulevard, 920 King Farm Boulevard, Rockville, MD 20850
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
45 reviews
nice

Its a very nice hotel to stay . Quite and close to shops. See full review

  • dv1trav
  • Aug 10, 2014
I love this hotel and will come back!

I never knew this hotel was here but I am so happy I found it. Great location, clean, great staff;... See full review

  • Nickmax
  • Aug 4, 2014
Positioned along the thriving high-tech and biotech thoroughfare of Interstate 270, the Sheraton Rockville Hotel is part of the beautiful planned development of King Farm, surrounded by lovely bike and walking paths and minutes from the areas restaurants, boutiques, and coffee shops. We are also positioned with equal accessibility to three major airports—Reagan National, Dulles International, and Baltimore Washington International and one mile from Shady Grove Metro Station, providing easy access to our nations capital.  For those of you who choose to drive weve got abundant complimentary parking. Newly built, our 153 guest rooms, each with the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed, High Speed Internet Access, a large work desk, and a 32-inch flat screen TV is a spacious retreat. Additional facilities include a state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor lap pool, whirlpool, gift shop, and a cozy restaurant and lounge area. 1,008 square feet of flexible public space accommodates 10 to 80 people for a meeting or reception, and the business center is available for all your business needs. Whether youre here for business or to take in the sights, our warm friendly staff will ensure that you have a productive and comfortable stay at the Sheraton Rockville Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Rockville Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Rockville Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Zone: 6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 45
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel research doctor
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 28, 2013

business trip

Convenient location to NIH/NCI. Hotel was nice, clean and easy to access by car

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morristown, NJ
May 27, 2010

Just about Average

The location of the hotel is a plus as it is close to I270 and the center of Rockville. The staff was quite friendly and helpful. The room was clean and relatively spacious. However, the level of noise was a bit too much for my taste!. The Hotel is also practically only accessible by car!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The center of Rockville is a great place to hang out and unwind!. I had lived there years ago before the new town center was unveiled and I was pleasnatly surprised by the fancy restaurants and family-friendly atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sabrina the queen rapper
Business
La plata Maryland
Apr 6, 2013

nice hotel

I enjoyed my stay I would recommend it to others to visit when in Rockville

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hardshell
Business
Richmond Virginia
May 31, 2013

Thoughts

It was alright. I was bumped to the concierge level which was a nice treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sailor1376
Business
Rokcville Maryland
May 31, 2013

Quite comfortable and accomodating

This hotel is new and fresh, with a nice layout and comfortable rooms. The staff is responsive and the restraurant and bar are good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xoxogin
Business
Richmond, VA
Jun 6, 2013

Sheraton for 2 nights

This is a great hotel in a beautiful location, it's close to a lot but nestled in it's own little area. I stayed on the 5th floor Club Level which was nice. They had free breakfast in the morning and finger foods such as pasta, cheese bread and veggies in the evenings. They also had a cooler with sodas and water you could grab any time and snacks too. The only downside for me was that I could hear my neighbor's tv like it was in my room! The room was modern and I loved the french doors leading into the bathroom. Great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Safeway within a mile with lots of options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RB Sailor
Business
CT
Jul 28, 2013

Very comfortable

Staff is accomodating, the facilities are clean and I esp like the free WSJ's in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shooki
Business
Israel
Dec 29, 2013

Lovely

Clean, comfortable, good value. And new. Nice room. Hotel is close to both neighborhoods and shopping. Courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DoctorC
Business
Dallas, Texas
Mar 30, 2011

Exceptional Service

I was surprised and pleased with the quality of customer service at the Sheraton Rockville Hotel! The personal attention and consideration at the front desk when I was checking in was something I would have expected at a five-star facility. The attendants went out of their way to see that my needs were met. I got the sense the management takes pride in the facility. They have communicated that to the staff. I am in the area often, and because of this unusually positive experience I will be using the accommodations again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A host of restaurants are within a 10-minute drive of the hotel. The attendants at the desk were all good with specific directions. I had breakfast two times at the hotel restaurant. The price, variety, and the quality of the food was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 20, 2009

Excellent Hotel and Room

The room was great. Very spacious, clean and beautiful decor. Great location and staff was very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top