$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Sheraton Rockville Hotel

3 stars
920 King Farm Boulevard, 920 King Farm Boulevard, Rockville, MD 20850
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
45 reviews
nice

Its a very nice hotel to stay . Quite and close to shops. See full review

  • dv1trav
  • Aug 10, 2014
I love this hotel and will come back!

I never knew this hotel was here but I am so happy I found it. Great location, clean, great staff;... See full review

  • Nickmax
  • Aug 4, 2014
Positioned along the thriving high-tech and biotech thoroughfare of Interstate 270, the Sheraton Rockville Hotel is part of the beautiful planned development of King Farm, surrounded by lovely bike and walking paths and minutes from the areas restaurants, boutiques, and coffee shops. We are also positioned with equal accessibility to three major airports—Reagan National, Dulles International, and Baltimore Washington International and one mile from Shady Grove Metro Station, providing easy access to our nations capital.  For those of you who choose to drive weve got abundant complimentary parking. Newly built, our 153 guest rooms, each with the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed, High Speed Internet Access, a large work desk, and a 32-inch flat screen TV is a spacious retreat. Additional facilities include a state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor lap pool, whirlpool, gift shop, and a cozy restaurant and lounge area. 1,008 square feet of flexible public space accommodates 10 to 80 people for a meeting or reception, and the business center is available for all your business needs. Whether youre here for business or to take in the sights, our warm friendly staff will ensure that you have a productive and comfortable stay at the Sheraton Rockville Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Rockville Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Rockville Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Zone: 6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Apr 23, 2009

Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DoctorC
Business
Dallas, Texas
Mar 30, 2011

Exceptional Service

I was surprised and pleased with the quality of customer service at the Sheraton Rockville Hotel! The personal attention and consideration at the front desk when I was checking in was something I would have expected at a five-star facility. The attendants went out of their way to see that my needs were met. I got the sense the management takes pride in the facility. They have communicated that to the staff. I am in the area often, and because of this unusually positive experience I will be using the accommodations again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A host of restaurants are within a 10-minute drive of the hotel. The attendants at the desk were all good with specific directions. I had breakfast two times at the hotel restaurant. The price, variety, and the quality of the food was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winona, MN
Dec 1, 2010

Washington Touring

Everything was very nice at the hotel. The only issue was that there was no one to handle room service. Food was available, but had to be picked up in the bar. Staffing issue!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Metro station was not far from the hotel and was very easy to find and use.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Apr 14, 2010

I had a wonderful stay

Since it is a new hotel, it had all of the most updated features. Rooms were clean and staff were competent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucy's Mom
Business
SoCal
Apr 28, 2011

Clean, Quiet, Great Location

Needed a hotel for the night while visiting family. The staff was very friendly, the room was large and clean, and most importantly, quiet. Would definitely stay there again on the next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ardmore, PA
Apr 19, 2011

Fantastic Hotel

This is our third stay at the Sheraton Rockville. Our initial reason for choosing this hotel was the location. It is within walking distance of our relatives. We keep coming back because of the hotel's amenities, cleanliness, comfort and service. The hotel is relatively new, with extremely comfortable beds, large bathroom, and modern decor. It is also very quiet with a nice restaurant/bar in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bristol, CT
May 3, 2009

Excellent Staff!

The front desk was extremely helpful and polite while I was trying to add and extra night onto my reservation. Orbitz on the other hand, kept me and the front desk person tied up on the phone for a very long time and then ultimately could not help me. I had to book my extra night through the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is not near major shopping centers. The up side is that it is quiet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steady traveler
Business
New York City
May 19, 2014

fine hotel!!

considering that it's a sheridan hotel one get just what would be expected---hard to find anything to complain about, as everything went perfectly okay!!!--

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Fl
Jul 19, 2010

Great Location for the price

The hotel was fully booked for the weekend and was obviously understaffed for this, so service was slow, but the staff was very helpful and should be complimented for their "service with a smile" attitude. The rooms were very nice for the price, the location was great for activities in Gaithersburg and minutes from the interstate. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The RIO has great restaurants and shopping and within three miles of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 30, 2008

Very family friendly

very comfortable, the room seemed much larger than most with a desk area and a table and two chairs. I liked the fact that the bathroom was separate from the vanity area and there was a sink with a long counter and there was adequate space for hanging clothes and they provided two suitcase stands. The location was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top