$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Sheraton Rockville Hotel

3 stars
View map of 920 King Farm Boulevard, 920 King Farm Boulevard, Rockville, MD 20850

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
51 reviews
Great staff

I always like staying at this hotel. The reception staff are super helpful and friendly. The rooms... See full review

  • Christine D.
  • Apr 21, 2015
Great

Clean, comfortable, first rate hotel. Great price. Close to shopping and restaurants. Had a good... See full review

  • Philip W.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Positioned along the thriving high-tech and biotech thoroughfare of Interstate 270, the Sheraton Rockville Hotel is part of the beautiful planned development of King Farm, surrounded by lovely bike and walking paths and minutes from the areas restaurants, boutiques, and coffee shops. We are also positioned with equal accessibility to three major airports—Reagan National, Dulles International, and Baltimore Washington International and one mile from Shady Grove Metro Station, providing easy access to our nations capital.  For those of you who choose to drive weve got abundant complimentary parking. Newly built, our 153 guest rooms, each with the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed, High Speed Internet Access, a large work desk, and a 32-inch flat screen TV is a spacious retreat. Additional facilities include a state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor lap pool, whirlpool, gift shop, and a cozy restaurant and lounge area. 1,008 square feet of flexible public space accommodates 10 to 80 people for a meeting or reception, and the business center is available for all your business needs. Whether youre here for business or to take in the sights, our warm friendly staff will ensure that you have a productive and comfortable stay at the Sheraton Rockville Hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Rockville Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Rockville Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Zone: 6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tae Yeon
Business
Rockville md
Dec 30, 2013

Highly recommend

Clean and nice hotel I highly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AbelG
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Apr 29, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Staff was very friendly and the hotel was in the perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A less than half hour drive from DC.

Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irish Lass
Business
Ireland
Aug 30, 2010

Great Staff, Comfortable Bed

We found Sheraton Rockville perfect for our stay in Washington although it is a little out of the city, the Shady Grove Metro is within walking distance and the hotel has a courtesy shuttle bus if you dont fancy the walk! We had wonderful evenings at the bar being entertained by the extremely friendly bar staff and the reception staff were so helpful too. Loved the Starbucks coffee in the room and the extremely comfy sheraton signature bed. Great rooms. Would definitely go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Washingtonian Shopping Mall - restaurants shopping and cute lake - we enjoyed it.

Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Tabor
Business
West Hamlin, WV
Sep 1, 2013

Makes you feel fancy

My husband and I stayed here on our weekend getaway to DC. it was easy to find right off the interstate, but not so close that it kept you awake at night. We arrived really late, but a call to the hotel a few hours in advance took care of the really late check-in. The staff was super friendly. The room was amazing. The beds are so comfortable, and the linens were like what I would have at home. No stuffy itchy sheets at all. You could hear the upstairs room walking a lot, but our neighbors on either side, we didn't hear a thing from. Only thing we missed was having a mini fridge in the room. other than that, it was great. If your turn left towards the interstate, and keep going about a 1/2 mile, there's a shopping center on the left that has a lot of restaurants. We recommend the Panera Bread there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping center about 1/2 mile away in suburb area. Lots of restaurants and a Safeway.

Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HHRLEY
Business
Shakopee, Mn.
May 30, 2014

GREAT room!!!

Loved staying at this hotel! I especially LOVED the bathroom---it was quite large and had a huge walk in shower. Very quiet room, I was so concerned that I would hear the people above us, but I never heard a noise! The room is equipped with everything, even a safe. The only thing that would make it more perfect would be free breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The dining room in the hotel has great food and the margaritas are GREAT!!!

Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 7, 2008

Lovely Room

Room was comfortable and clean. The hotel staff was friendly and accomodating as well. I would definately recommend this room to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you walk on King Farm Road you will see a shopping center.

Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
May 16, 2011

DC Rockville

We arrived early and our room was ready! That was great as we wanted to spend as much time in Washington as we could. The hotel is only about 35 minutes from Washington's Union Station on the subway. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hot tub was especially nice after walking around Washington. The temperature was about 104 degrees - sometimes a hard ammenity to get in a public venue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A great Thai restaurant across the street which was suggested by the front desk of the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Statesboro, GA
Dec 25, 2010

Beautiful and affordable

The hotel was beautiful but not untouchable. We had our ten year old grandson with us. He enjoyed the indoor pool. The staff was friendly and available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 20, 2009

Excellent Hotel and Room

The room was great. Very spacious, clean and beautiful decor. Great location and staff was very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 13, 2008

Out of the way, but close to the Metro.

Big room, big comfy bed, big work area with internet hookup, big(ish) flat screen TV with Satellite. Bathroom and closet space were not big big, but big enough. The restaurant was cozy, but the food was excellent! Best steak I've had in a restaurant since Bern's in Tampa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This end of the Red Line includes the Zoo stop.

Back to menu Return to top