$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Sheraton Rockville Hotel

3 stars
920 King Farm Boulevard, Rockville, MD 20850
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
63 reviews
GREAT room!!!

Loved staying at this hotel! I especially LOVED the bathroom---it was quite large and had a huge... See full review

  • HHRLEY
  • May 30, 2014
Weekend Getaway

Staff was very friendly and the hotel was in the perfect location. See full review

  • AbelG
  • Apr 29, 2014
Positioned along the thriving high-tech and biotech thoroughfare of Interstate 270, the Sheraton Rockville Hotel is part of the beautiful planned development of King Farm, surrounded by lovely bike and walking paths and minutes from the areaÂs restaurants, boutiques, and coffee shops. We are also positioned with equal accessibility to three major airports—Reagan National, Dulles International, and Baltimore Washington International and close to Shady Grove Metro Station, providing easy access to our nation's capital. For those of you who choose to drive we've got abundant complimentary parking. Newly built, our 153 guest rooms, each with the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(SM) Bed, High Speed Internet Access, a large work desk, and a 32-inch flat screen TV is a spacious retreat. Additional facilities include a state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor lap pool, whirlpool, gift shop, and a cozy restaurant and lounge area. 1,008 square feet of flexible public space accommodates 10 to 80 people for a meeting or reception, and the business center is available for all your business needs. Whether youÂre here for business or to take in the sights, our warm friendly staff will ensure that you have a productive and comfortable stay at the Sheraton Rockville Hotel.

Hotel Map

39.1127 -77.1747
Nearby airports
Baltimore Washington International, (BWI), 44.00, MI; Washington Ronald Reagan National, (DCA), 27.00, MI; Washington Dulles International, (IAD), 35.00, MI; Washington, (WAS), 44.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Rockville Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Rockville Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Zone: 6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 63
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HHRLEY
Shakopee, Mn.
May 30, 2014

GREAT room!!!

Loved staying at this hotel! I especially LOVED the bathroom---it was quite large and had a huge walk in shower. Very quiet room, I was so concerned that I would hear the people above us, but I never heard a noise! The room is equipped with everything, even a safe. The only thing that would make it more perfect would be free breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The dining room in the hotel has great food and the margaritas are GREAT!!!

Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dpanyc
NYC
Feb 25, 2014

Great, clean, pet-friendly hotel

Room exceptionally clean and well-appointed. Very quiet as well. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Tabor
West Hamlin, WV
Sep 1, 2013

Makes you feel fancy

My husband and I stayed here on our weekend getaway to DC. it was easy to find right off the interstate, but not so close that it kept you awake at night. We arrived really late, but a call to the hotel a few hours in advance took care of the really late check-in. The staff was super friendly. The room was amazing. The beds are so comfortable, and the linens were like what I would have at home. No stuffy itchy sheets at all. You could hear the upstairs room walking a lot, but our neighbors on either side, we didn't hear a thing from. Only thing we missed was having a mini fridge in the room. other than that, it was great. If your turn left towards the interstate, and keep going about a 1/2 mile, there's a shopping center on the left that has a lot of restaurants. We recommend the Panera Bread there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping center about 1/2 mile away in suburb area. Lots of restaurants and a Safeway.

Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nsappy
pittsburgh, pa
Apr 1, 2013

Convenient, quiet, and comfortable

The staff was gracious and accomodating. The bed was VERY comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catherine R
Rockville, MD
Oct 17, 2011

Quiet, Afforable

We needed a local hotel for the evening, and didn't have to sacrifice quality to save some money. The room was very affordable and very nice. Quiet hotel, small, but nice bar, staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto
May 16, 2011

DC Rockville

We arrived early and our room was ready! That was great as we wanted to spend as much time in Washington as we could. The hotel is only about 35 minutes from Washington's Union Station on the subway. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hot tub was especially nice after walking around Washington. The temperature was about 104 degrees - sometimes a hard ammenity to get in a public venue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A great Thai restaurant across the street which was suggested by the front desk of the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto
May 16, 2011

DC Rockville

We arrived early and our room was ready! That was great as we wanted to spend as much time in Washington as we could. The hotel is only about 35 minutes from Washington's Union Station on the subway. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hot tub was especially nice after walking around Washington. The temperature was about 104 degrees - sometimes a hard ammenity to get in a public venue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A great Thai restaurant across the street which was suggested by the front desk of the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucy's Mom
SoCal
Apr 28, 2011

Clean, Quiet, Great Location

Needed a hotel for the night while visiting family. The staff was very friendly, the room was large and clean, and most importantly, quiet. Would definitely stay there again on the next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucy's Mom
SoCal
Apr 28, 2011

Clean, Quiet, Great Location

Needed a hotel for the night while visiting family. The staff was very friendly, the room was large and clean, and most importantly, quiet. Would definitely stay there again on the next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ardmore, PA
Apr 19, 2011

Fantastic Hotel

This is our third stay at the Sheraton Rockville. Our initial reason for choosing this hotel was the location. It is within walking distance of our relatives. We keep coming back because of the hotel's amenities, cleanliness, comfort and service. The hotel is relatively new, with extremely comfortable beds, large bathroom, and modern decor. It is also very quiet with a nice restaurant/bar in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top