$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Sheraton Rockville Hotel

3 stars
920 King Farm Boulevard, Rockville, MD 20850
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
44 reviews
nice

Its a very nice hotel to stay . Quite and close to shops. See full review

  • dv1trav
  • Aug 10, 2014
I love this hotel and will come back!

I never knew this hotel was here but I am so happy I found it. Great location, clean, great staff;... See full review

  • Nickmax
  • Aug 4, 2014
Positioned along the thriving high-tech and biotech thoroughfare of Interstate 270, the Sheraton Rockville Hotel is part of the beautiful planned development of King Farm, surrounded by lovely bike and walking paths and minutes from the areaÂs restaurants, boutiques, and coffee shops. We are also positioned with equal accessibility to three major airports—Reagan National, Dulles International, and Baltimore Washington International and close to Shady Grove Metro Station, providing easy access to our nation's capital. For those of you who choose to drive we've got abundant complimentary parking. Newly built, our 153 guest rooms, each with the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(SM) Bed, High Speed Internet Access, a large work desk, and a 32-inch flat screen TV is a spacious retreat. Additional facilities include a state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor lap pool, whirlpool, gift shop, and a cozy restaurant and lounge area. 1,008 square feet of flexible public space accommodates 10 to 80 people for a meeting or reception, and the business center is available for all your business needs. Whether youÂre here for business or to take in the sights, our warm friendly staff will ensure that you have a productive and comfortable stay at the Sheraton Rockville Hotel.

Hotel Map

39.1127 -77.1747
Nearby airports
Baltimore Washington International, (BWI), 44.00, MI; Washington Ronald Reagan National, (DCA), 27.00, MI; Washington Dulles International, (IAD), 35.00, MI; Washington, (WAS), 44.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Rockville Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Rockville Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Zone: 6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Sep 3, 2010

Bad - House Keeping

I like the location and the hotel. However, for Sheraton type hotel, I was hoping I did not have any issue with customer service or service in general. I was wrong. Our room did not get service, the housekeeping did not clean/make up the room. We got back to the room at 10 PM, and called the front desk and we got fresh towel and fresh linen, but who wants to change linens at 10 PM, especially when we already paid for the hotel room which should include housekeeping! We mentioned the issue we had the next morning when we checked out, but we got nothing. Not sure if it is typical Sheraton. I have stayed in other chains, and never had this issue before. Very dissapointed with Sheraton services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore MD
Jul 19, 2010

It was just OK

Went to a Lacrosse Tournament this weekend, when we arrived the Hotel was booked, and since we arrived a little late the front desk gave away our room [...]. So we had to sleep in one bed the 3 of us. So only one of us got a good nights rest. Also, not enough towels not enough toilet paper, room service was horrible. Only good thing was the Breakfast that they comp-ed us with becouse of the room snafoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bugaboo Steak House was affordable and Delicious.

Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morristown, NJ
May 27, 2010

Just about Average

The location of the hotel is a plus as it is close to I270 and the center of Rockville. The staff was quite friendly and helpful. The room was clean and relatively spacious. However, the level of noise was a bit too much for my taste!. The Hotel is also practically only accessible by car!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The center of Rockville is a great place to hang out and unwind!. I had lived there years ago before the new town center was unveiled and I was pleasnatly surprised by the fancy restaurants and family-friendly atmosphere.

Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel research doctor
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 28, 2013

business trip

Convenient location to NIH/NCI. Hotel was nice, clean and easy to access by car

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CALIPSO
NEW JERSEY
Jul 22, 2013

GOOD LOCATION

THE SIZE OF THE ROOM IS GOOD, THE BATHROOM HAS TO BE RENOVATED, VERY SMALL TUB AND SLIPPERY, THE LINES OF MY BED WERE TOO CRUMPLED, SEEMED THAT HAD NOT BEEN CHANGED, MY COMPLAINT WAS NOT RESOLVED. THE AREA IS SAFE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bb travel dad
Phila Pa
Jun 25, 2014

quick trip

i had a quick overnight to visit family. the room was clean and the staff was great, but our phone didn't work and the TV stations listed we got, we didn't. great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paula (golf nut)
Pennsylvania
Jun 20, 2011

Comfortable

My daughter ( age 48) and I were there for the US Open at Congressional. We absolutely loved the beds and pillows. We were disappointed that there was not a small refrigerator in the room. We were located on the ground floor next to the exercise room and pool which we didn't have an opportunity to use. Overall I would recommend the Sheraton Rockville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, Fl
Jul 19, 2010

Great Location for the price

The hotel was fully booked for the weekend and was obviously understaffed for this, so service was slow, but the staff was very helpful and should be complimented for their "service with a smile" attitude. The rooms were very nice for the price, the location was great for activities in Gaithersburg and minutes from the interstate. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The RIO has great restaurants and shopping and within three miles of the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis
Apr 23, 2009

Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dpanyc
NYC
Feb 25, 2014

Great, clean, pet-friendly hotel

Room exceptionally clean and well-appointed. Very quiet as well. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search