$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

Sheraton Rockville Hotel

3 stars
View map of 920 King Farm Boulevard, 920 King Farm Boulevard, Rockville, MD 20850

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
52 reviews
Great staff

I always like staying at this hotel. The reception staff are super helpful and friendly. The rooms... See full review

  • Christine D.
  • Apr 21, 2015
Great

Clean, comfortable, first rate hotel. Great price. Close to shopping and restaurants. Had a good... See full review

  • Philip W.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Positioned along the thriving high-tech and biotech thoroughfare of Interstate 270, the Sheraton Rockville Hotel is part of the beautiful planned development of King Farm, surrounded by lovely bike and walking paths and minutes from the areas restaurants, boutiques, and coffee shops. We are also positioned with equal accessibility to three major airports—Reagan National, Dulles International, and Baltimore Washington International and one mile from Shady Grove Metro Station, providing easy access to our nations capital.  For those of you who choose to drive weve got abundant complimentary parking. Newly built, our 153 guest rooms, each with the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed, High Speed Internet Access, a large work desk, and a 32-inch flat screen TV is a spacious retreat. Additional facilities include a state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor lap pool, whirlpool, gift shop, and a cozy restaurant and lounge area. 1,008 square feet of flexible public space accommodates 10 to 80 people for a meeting or reception, and the business center is available for all your business needs. Whether youre here for business or to take in the sights, our warm friendly staff will ensure that you have a productive and comfortable stay at the Sheraton Rockville Hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Rockville Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$76
3.8 / 5 59 reviews
★★★
$66
4.0 / 5 58 reviews
★★★
$89
4.0 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$89
3.8 / 5 72 reviews
★★★
$69
3.4 / 5 44 reviews
★★
$76
3.2 / 5 99 reviews
★★★
$101
4.3 / 5 34 reviews

Sheraton Rockville Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Zone: 6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
NC
Sep 3, 2010

Bad - House Keeping

I like the location and the hotel. However, for Sheraton type hotel, I was hoping I did not have any issue with customer service or service in general. I was wrong. Our room did not get service, the housekeeping did not clean/make up the room. We got back to the room at 10 PM, and called the front desk and we got fresh towel and fresh linen, but who wants to change linens at 10 PM, especially when we already paid for the hotel room which should include housekeeping! We mentioned the issue we had the next morning when we checked out, but we got nothing. Not sure if it is typical Sheraton. I have stayed in other chains, and never had this issue before. Very dissapointed with Sheraton services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel research doctor
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 28, 2013

business trip

Convenient location to NIH/NCI. Hotel was nice, clean and easy to access by car

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CALIPSO
Friends
NEW JERSEY
Jul 22, 2013

GOOD LOCATION

THE SIZE OF THE ROOM IS GOOD, THE BATHROOM HAS TO BE RENOVATED, VERY SMALL TUB AND SLIPPERY, THE LINES OF MY BED WERE TOO CRUMPLED, SEEMED THAT HAD NOT BEEN CHANGED, MY COMPLAINT WAS NOT RESOLVED. THE AREA IS SAFE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morristown, NJ
May 27, 2010

Just about Average

The location of the hotel is a plus as it is close to I270 and the center of Rockville. The staff was quite friendly and helpful. The room was clean and relatively spacious. However, the level of noise was a bit too much for my taste!. The Hotel is also practically only accessible by car!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The center of Rockville is a great place to hang out and unwind!. I had lived there years ago before the new town center was unveiled and I was pleasnatly surprised by the fancy restaurants and family-friendly atmosphere.

Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paula (golf nut)
Family
Pennsylvania
Jun 20, 2011

Comfortable

My daughter ( age 48) and I were there for the US Open at Congressional. We absolutely loved the beds and pillows. We were disappointed that there was not a small refrigerator in the room. We were located on the ground floor next to the exercise room and pool which we didn't have an opportunity to use. Overall I would recommend the Sheraton Rockville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Baltimore MD
Jul 19, 2010

It was just OK

Went to a Lacrosse Tournament this weekend, when we arrived the Hotel was booked, and since we arrived a little late the front desk gave away our room [...]. So we had to sleep in one bed the 3 of us. So only one of us got a good nights rest. Also, not enough towels not enough toilet paper, room service was horrible. Only good thing was the Breakfast that they comp-ed us with becouse of the room snafoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bugaboo Steak House was affordable and Delicious.

Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bb travel dad
Single
Phila Pa
Jun 25, 2014

quick trip

i had a quick overnight to visit family. the room was clean and the staff was great, but our phone didn't work and the TV stations listed we got, we didn't. great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NJ and family
Family
Bloomington
May 20, 2015

average crash place

Located near the freeway exit. Booked a double room and got exactly that, but the room way tiny. They people that stay there are superb shady, as we were checking in a drunk undressed guy tried to get in our car... The hotel offers a continental breakfast, it is free so don't expect much. We found a rotten boiled egg and the milk was a day old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hockey Mom Jen
Family
White Plains
Jan 6, 2014

Last minute booking

Made our reservation the day of due to our son's hockey game in Rockville. Got a great price, room was nice and roomy. It was clean and still had the new smell to the room. Only issue would be no fan in bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dpanyc
Couples
NYC
Feb 25, 2014

Great, clean, pet-friendly hotel

Room exceptionally clean and well-appointed. Very quiet as well. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top