$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Sheraton Rockville Hotel

3 stars
920 King Farm Boulevard, Rockville, MD 20850
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
63 reviews
GREAT room!!!

Loved staying at this hotel! I especially LOVED the bathroom---it was quite large and had a huge... See full review

  • HHRLEY
  • May 30, 2014
Weekend Getaway

Staff was very friendly and the hotel was in the perfect location. See full review

  • AbelG
  • Apr 29, 2014
Positioned along the thriving high-tech and biotech thoroughfare of Interstate 270, the Sheraton Rockville Hotel is part of the beautiful planned development of King Farm, surrounded by lovely bike and walking paths and minutes from the areaÂs restaurants, boutiques, and coffee shops. We are also positioned with equal accessibility to three major airports—Reagan National, Dulles International, and Baltimore Washington International and close to Shady Grove Metro Station, providing easy access to our nation's capital. For those of you who choose to drive we've got abundant complimentary parking. Newly built, our 153 guest rooms, each with the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(SM) Bed, High Speed Internet Access, a large work desk, and a 32-inch flat screen TV is a spacious retreat. Additional facilities include a state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor lap pool, whirlpool, gift shop, and a cozy restaurant and lounge area. 1,008 square feet of flexible public space accommodates 10 to 80 people for a meeting or reception, and the business center is available for all your business needs. Whether youÂre here for business or to take in the sights, our warm friendly staff will ensure that you have a productive and comfortable stay at the Sheraton Rockville Hotel.

Hotel Map

39.1127 -77.1747
Nearby airports
Baltimore Washington International, (BWI), 44.00, MI; Washington Ronald Reagan National, (DCA), 27.00, MI; Washington Dulles International, (IAD), 35.00, MI; Washington, (WAS), 44.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Rockville Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Rockville Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Zone: 6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kanela
Suffolk, VA
Aug 13, 2012

Good Place to Stay

It was a very pleasant and relaxing. I will definitely stay here again. The room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bb travel dad
Phila Pa
Jun 25, 2014

quick trip

i had a quick overnight to visit family. the room was clean and the staff was great, but our phone didn't work and the TV stations listed we got, we didn't. great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HHRLEY
Shakopee, Mn.
May 30, 2014

GREAT room!!!

Loved staying at this hotel! I especially LOVED the bathroom---it was quite large and had a huge walk in shower. Very quiet room, I was so concerned that I would hear the people above us, but I never heard a noise! The room is equipped with everything, even a safe. The only thing that would make it more perfect would be free breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The dining room in the hotel has great food and the margaritas are GREAT!!!

Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steady traveler
New York City
May 19, 2014

fine hotel!!

considering that it's a sheridan hotel one get just what would be expected---hard to find anything to complain about, as everything went perfectly okay!!!--

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AbelG
Los Angeles, Ca
Apr 29, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Staff was very friendly and the hotel was in the perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A less than half hour drive from DC.

Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dpanyc
NYC
Feb 25, 2014

Great, clean, pet-friendly hotel

Room exceptionally clean and well-appointed. Very quiet as well. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hockey Mom Jen
White Plains
Jan 6, 2014

Last minute booking

Made our reservation the day of due to our son's hockey game in Rockville. Got a great price, room was nice and roomy. It was clean and still had the new smell to the room. Only issue would be no fan in bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tae Yeon
Rockville md
Dec 30, 2013

Highly recommend

Clean and nice hotel I highly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shooki
Business
Israel
Dec 29, 2013

Lovely

Clean, comfortable, good value. And new. Nice room. Hotel is close to both neighborhoods and shopping. Courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Tabor
West Hamlin, WV
Sep 1, 2013

Makes you feel fancy

My husband and I stayed here on our weekend getaway to DC. it was easy to find right off the interstate, but not so close that it kept you awake at night. We arrived really late, but a call to the hotel a few hours in advance took care of the really late check-in. The staff was super friendly. The room was amazing. The beds are so comfortable, and the linens were like what I would have at home. No stuffy itchy sheets at all. You could hear the upstairs room walking a lot, but our neighbors on either side, we didn't hear a thing from. Only thing we missed was having a mini fridge in the room. other than that, it was great. If your turn left towards the interstate, and keep going about a 1/2 mile, there's a shopping center on the left that has a lot of restaurants. We recommend the Panera Bread there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping center about 1/2 mile away in suburb area. Lots of restaurants and a Safeway.

Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RB Sailor
Business
CT
Jul 28, 2013

Very comfortable

Staff is accomodating, the facilities are clean and I esp like the free WSJ's in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top