$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Sheraton Rockville Hotel

3 stars
View map of 920 King Farm Boulevard, 920 King Farm Boulevard, Rockville, MD 20850

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
48 reviews
Great

Clean, comfortable, first rate hotel. Great price. Close to shopping and restaurants. Had a good... See full review

  • Philip W.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Pleasant staff

Hotel was clean, room was comfortable and staff were pleasant, accommodating and helpful. I would... See full review

  • CLAIRE J.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Positioned along the thriving high-tech and biotech thoroughfare of Interstate 270, the Sheraton Rockville Hotel is part of the beautiful planned development of King Farm, surrounded by lovely bike and walking paths and minutes from the areas restaurants, boutiques, and coffee shops. We are also positioned with equal accessibility to three major airports—Reagan National, Dulles International, and Baltimore Washington International and one mile from Shady Grove Metro Station, providing easy access to our nations capital.  For those of you who choose to drive weve got abundant complimentary parking. Newly built, our 153 guest rooms, each with the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed, High Speed Internet Access, a large work desk, and a 32-inch flat screen TV is a spacious retreat. Additional facilities include a state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor lap pool, whirlpool, gift shop, and a cozy restaurant and lounge area. 1,008 square feet of flexible public space accommodates 10 to 80 people for a meeting or reception, and the business center is available for all your business needs. Whether youre here for business or to take in the sights, our warm friendly staff will ensure that you have a productive and comfortable stay at the Sheraton Rockville Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Rockville Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Rockville Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Zone: 6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catherine R
Rockville, MD
Oct 17, 2011

Quiet, Afforable

We needed a local hotel for the evening, and didn't have to sacrifice quality to save some money. The room was very affordable and very nice. Quiet hotel, small, but nice bar, staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M bear
Business
Wilmore
Apr 7, 2015

Almost perfect

We were able to get a great price for our weekend trip. The staff we interacted with were professional and friendly. The room was beautiful, but had some flaws in layout, that made it less than perfect. The plugs were not near surfaces conducive for charging phones or using the curling iron. The bathroom had top notch decor, but the tub was so narrow, your feet were on the sloping sides when you showered. The toilet area was also narrow and your upper arm was pressed against the toilet paper roll. The bathroom doors had frosted glass in them, so we could not keep the light on at night to make it easy to find in the dark. There were no towel racks other than bars beneath the sink. We did still enjoy our stay and would consider returning. We might opt for a king room instead of a two queen-- I was able to peek in a king room being cleaned and could see that the bath layout was different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philip W.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Great

Clean, comfortable, first rate hotel. Great price. Close to shopping and restaurants. Had a good stay treated very well by staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

None

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CLAIRE J.
Business
brooklyn
Dec 29, 2014

Pleasant staff

Hotel was clean, room was comfortable and staff were pleasant, accommodating and helpful. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CLAIRE J.
Business
brooklyn
Dec 16, 2014

Pleasant staff

Hotel was clean, room was comfortable and staff were pleasant, accommodating and helpful. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dv1trav
Business
FLorida
Aug 10, 2014

nice

Its a very nice hotel to stay . Quite and close to shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nickmax
Business
Rockville, MD
Aug 4, 2014

I love this hotel and will come back!

I never knew this hotel was here but I am so happy I found it. Great location, clean, great staff; super comfortable bed. It was a nice oasis for a mini stay-cation . I would recommend this hotel to everyone I loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Rio at Washingtonian center is minutes away with many entertainment options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bb travel dad
Business
Phila Pa
Jun 25, 2014

quick trip

i had a quick overnight to visit family. the room was clean and the staff was great, but our phone didn't work and the TV stations listed we got, we didn't. great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HHRLEY
Business
Shakopee, Mn.
May 30, 2014

GREAT room!!!

Loved staying at this hotel! I especially LOVED the bathroom---it was quite large and had a huge walk in shower. Very quiet room, I was so concerned that I would hear the people above us, but I never heard a noise! The room is equipped with everything, even a safe. The only thing that would make it more perfect would be free breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The dining room in the hotel has great food and the margaritas are GREAT!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steady traveler
Business
New York City
May 19, 2014

fine hotel!!

considering that it's a sheridan hotel one get just what would be expected---hard to find anything to complain about, as everything went perfectly okay!!!--

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AbelG
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Apr 29, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Staff was very friendly and the hotel was in the perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A less than half hour drive from DC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top