$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Red Roof Inn Washington DC Rockville

2 stars
16001 Shady Grove Rd, I-270 at Shady Grove Rd, Exit 8, Rockville, MD 20850
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
88 reviews
Great Value!!!

This is definetely a great value. We stayed at one of the newly renovated rooms & everything was... See full review

  • English Family
  • Aug 8, 2013
Very convenient

We stayed here on a trip to DC. The room was very clean, the staff was nice, and it was very... See full review

  • MandaB87
  • Mar 5, 2013
Red Roof Inn Washington, D.C. Rockville has Newly Renovated rooms, is 100 percent Smoke-Free and is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Shady Grove Adventist Hospital, Montgomery College, Montgomery Fairgrounds and I-270. The Red Roof Inn Washington DC Rockville is also close to Lake Forest Mall and Great Falls Park.

Hotel Map

39.1195 -77.1815
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 20.18, MI, NW; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 27.10, MI, SW; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 18.76, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Washington DC Rockville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Washington DC Rockville Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Zone: 6.6 mi

Dining

Thats Amore
0.50 miles
Red Lobster
0.25 miles
Burger King
0.25 miles
Chicken Out
0.25 miles
Hunan Place
0.25 miles
JJ Muldoons
0.25 miles
Zios Pizza
0.25 miles
Bugaboo Creek Steakhouse
1.00 miles
California Pizza Kitchen
7.00 miles
Cheeburger Cheeburger
1.50 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Washington DC Rockville

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Washington DC Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
From 718
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 6, 2011

Great stay...

Decided to change it up and take a local weekend getaway and was very pleased. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Domino's Pizza delivers to the door, Red Lobster down the street along with other places (i.e. Liquor, fast food), ice machine downstairs; it was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Washington DC Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chensiung
Alexandria, Virginia
Oct 18, 2012

Rocville Trip

The on-line reservation did not come to the hotel as the expected. I have to hold the phone for at least 35 minutes to make the confirmation of the reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

good

Review of Red Roof Inn Washington DC Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fred the Amishman
Fort Wayne, IN
Jun 3, 2010

Great Value for the Price!

Hotel is a short drive away from the Shady Grove metro station, they also offer shuttle service on the hour. Rooms were basic but clean, staff was very friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

All day metro pass!

Review of Red Roof Inn Washington DC Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Studnbori
Maryland
Feb 5, 2013

Early Valentine's

I really loved this hotel. The staff helped me out so much. I had booked a hotel room without a fridge and microwave. I am handicap so I asked them would it be possible to get one. They called someone and got it straight for me. I really appreciate them. Please keep up the good work. I will be telling my friends about my stay. I will definately be coming back to this hotel soon. Ms. Gordon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Love the shopping, eating, and night life.

Review of Red Roof Inn Washington DC Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh Pa
Aug 4, 2009

Redroof Washington DC

Very good . I just need a copy of my Recp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Washington DC Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Agggie
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Aug 30, 2012

Excellent value for my one night stay.

This is a good place to stay for my 2-day visit to DC. The hotel is easy access from highway, close enough to light rail transit (I was in National Mall in DC in less than 30 min). Burger King is right across from the street for my breakfast, and strip mall is right down the street for my other needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Washington DC Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MandaB87
Cincinnati, OH
Mar 5, 2013

Very convenient

We stayed here on a trip to DC. The room was very clean, the staff was nice, and it was very conveniently located. The shuttle to the metro was nice, and the fact that parking on weekends at the metro station was even better. Lots of food options close by and shopping, and located right next to the highway. The beds were a little hard, but for the deal that we got on the hotel, hardly seems like something to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Parking at the metro station is $5 weekdays, free on weekends. Having a shuttle to the metro made this trip a little more affordable.

Review of Red Roof Inn Washington DC Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
English Family
New Jersey
Aug 8, 2013

Great Value!!!

This is definetely a great value. We stayed at one of the newly renovated rooms & everything was very clean, the bed was soft & confortable. The AC worked perfectly. The best part was the front desk, Kellie had a contaigeous joy which was so refreshing after a long car drive. I would definetely book this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You will get a good night's rest in these newly renovated rooms, bed & pillows provide a great rest

Review of Red Roof Inn Washington DC Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RadicalLH
Business
New Jersey
Oct 30, 2013

Good place to rest and save

I spent almost two weeks at this Red Roof Inn, and was quite surprised about the location. It is very near a number of restaurants, so finding a place to eat was no problem. The first week I was placed into a conjoined room, and the noise was pretty distracting. This was resolved on the second week. If you're looking to save some money, this is a good option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Washington DC Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Nope
DC
Dec 12, 2013

Nice

Clean and nice... I would def stay again. It is in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search