$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 11, 2014

Quality Suites Rockville

3 stars
1380 Piccard Drive, Rockville, MD 20850
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
35 reviews
Fantastic hotel

It is pretty good hotel. They offer free shuttles to Safeway and metro station did lots of... See full review

  • Susan dear Susan
  • Jul 3, 2014
Excellent Home Away From Home Value

This is an excellent extended stay hotel with great location and fine amenities. Hotel is clean on... See full review

  • DC Lover 2013
  • Jul 9, 2013
The Quality Suites hotel in Rockville is an all-suite hotel with easy access to Washington, DC, just 30 minutes away, and convenient to the National Institute of Health, MedImmune, National Naval Medical Center and Lockheed Martin. RIO Entertainment Center is minutes away and has movie theaters, restaurants and shops. Downtown Bethesda is also close by. Amenities include free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, spacious function space, and an outdoor seasonal pool. Breakfast is available in the hotels restaurant. All guest suites come with fully equipped kitchens. For cash payments, a valid and authorized credit card is required to hold an incidental deposit for your stay. Hotel does not accept cash incidental deposits. Pets: 15.00 USD per night per pet. Pet Limit: 50 pounds, up to 2 pets per room.

Hotel Map

39.1066 -77.1804
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 24.00, MI, S; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 29.00, MI, SW; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 43.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, I 270 N, exit 8

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites Rockville also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
DVD player
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Zone: 5.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Rockville

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 35
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Soccer mom4life
Fort Washington, MD
Jun 4, 2012

Good deal for the money

The room was nice however the shower had a mind of its own getting to hot and to cold. In the middle of the night the toilet started to run. The continental breakfast was not well stocked or staffed. They ran out of food, plates, silverware and clean tables. Overall the room was nice for a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several restaurants 20 minutes from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RDel
Indy
Mar 30, 2012

Great Hotel!

We had a really good experience at this hotel. The first room we were in the hide a bed wasn't very good. They moved us to another room the next day and it was perfect. The bed was comfy and the pillows were nice. We loved the kitchen. The breakfast buffet was good. The staff worked hard to keep the buffet filled and tables bussed. This is an older property and it is close to the interstate. That was not a problem for me. I know that some people don't like the open hallways, but we always felt safe. I think this hotel is a good value for the money and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oxford, PA
Jun 19, 2011

Solid hotel

We got a suite with separate living room and 2-queen bedroom. Everything was fine in the room. Free breakfast next morning was fairly good, although crowded in the small dining area and staff got behind a couple times. Location was convenient close to I-270 and downtown Rockville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent dinner and dessert nearby - A Slice of Rockville pizza and Carmen's Italian Ice were both excellent quality and low cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento CA
Jun 13, 2011

Met our needs

Our room had a smoke smell so the hotel moved us to a new room, other issues were taken care of quickly by the staff. Having a stove and appliances made our stay much more enjoyable. The spa was under repair which was a disappointment. The hotel took us to the Metro station and gave us directions to many sites. The staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lala W.
Southern, MD
Jan 5, 2011

Hotel under some renovation but...

I switched rooms three times prior to being placed in a gorgeous newly renovated room. The first unrenovated rooms led me to almost leave. I was distressed about this because I knew previously of this to be a very nice hotel. If your room has been renovated, you will find this place a hidden secret, nice.The staff was gracious but cannot recommend until updates are completed. The newly renovated rooms should have been offered first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 20, 2008

It's The Best!

Fabulous location and great value! We were very comfortable staying here since we were traveling with our 20 year old son and puppy. There was plenty of room for everybody. I hate when we have to reserve 2 rooms. We prefer to stay together and this was the best! Felt like home. Oh, and my husband never misses a free meal and he enjoyed the hot buffet and brought back orders to the room. It's the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top