$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 29, 2015

Quality Suites Rockville

3 stars
View map of 1380 Piccard Drive, Rockville, MD 20850

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
39 reviews
Home away from home

The only place I will go back to when I'm around MD See full review

  • Antonio21
  • Dec 1, 2014
Perfect place to stay with family

It is an excellent hotel, great location, close to everything, very friendly and helpful stuff, and... See full review

  • Irena G
  • Nov 28, 2014
The Quality Suites hotel in Rockville is an all-suite hotel with easy access to Washington, DC, just 30 minutes away, and convenient to the National Institute of Health, MedImmune, National Naval Medical Center and Lockheed Martin. RIO Entertainment Center is minutes away and has movie theaters, restaurants and shops. Downtown Bethesda is also close by. Amenities include free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, spacious function space, and an outdoor seasonal pool. Breakfast is available in the hotels restaurant. All guest suites come with fully equipped kitchens. For cash payments, a valid and authorized credit card is required to hold an incidental deposit for your stay. Hotel does not accept cash incidental deposits. Pet accommodation: 15.00 USD per night, per pet. Pet limit: 2 pets per room, maximum 50 pounds.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites Rockville also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
DVD player
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Zone: 5.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Rockville

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 39
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ex DC guy
Business
losa nageles ca
Oct 30, 2014

sweet suite

The rooms were clean, the towels were fluffy, the location was convenient and the price was great. Couldn't have asked for a better stay for a moderately priced suite hotel. Staff was courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Helpful Feedback
Business
Doesn't matter, USA
Aug 18, 2014

Skip this one

There were numerous problems with this hotel. First, the front desk clerk named "T-Boy" was extremely rude when asked questions (which could have been answered with simple literature inside the room, like the shuttle schedule, etc) The air conditioner did not work properly. There were no drawers in the room, so we ended up putting our suitcase up on the table and living out of the suitcase for the duration of our stay). The kitchen was sparsely filled...not even a single pot or pan could be found, only 2 plates, one fork, one spoon, etc.. The room faced the highway and was extremely loud with highway noise (not the hotel's fault, but certainly not a pleasant room to stay in). We were given incorrect driving directions two different times. If I ever return to Rockville I will stay at another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John 86
Business
East Amherst, New York
Jun 12, 2014

Bad beyond belief

It's hard to explain where to begin. Despite no line, it took 30 minutes to check in. She had no knowledge of our reservation and let the desk 4 times to yell something at a co-worker in another room. The room was dirty; actually scummy. The built-refrigerator didn't work so they scavenged a worn and dented refrigerator and simply plopped it into a corner of the room. The kitchenette had chunks missing from it, as though someone deliberately damaged it. The rug was filthy. The exterior of the hotel and walkways were stained and sticky from soda or old beer. The landscaping was overgrown with weeds and the pool was dirty. This hotel has no right to be in a 3 star category in any market. They also wanted to charge us 3$ per person for their all inclusive breakfast despite advertising that it was included their website. STAY AWAY AT ANY PRICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Lover 2013
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 9, 2013

Excellent Home Away From Home Value

This is an excellent extended stay hotel with great location and fine amenities. Hotel is clean on quiet street with office complexes, but close to I-270 and DC. Stayed one night but would definitely return. Kitchenette very useful. Pet fees reasonable. Did not get chance to swim, but pool area looked clean. Grounds well maintained. Free breakfast could use more fruits, but was sufficient. Drawback was only one ice machine on property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
skippy99
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 12, 2012

Staff needs to be nicer

When we arrived, our room had no soap and no tea at the coffee maker section. We drove to the front desk to ask for soap and tea and the receptionist did not even apologize and just pointed us to a section where the tea are located for the continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CaliGirl 1310
Business
New York
Jun 13, 2012

Not bad at all

The room was clean and overall inviting. The shower went from hot to cold rather quickly, which wasn't fun. However if staying for a few days it's fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC Best
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 6, 2012

Last Minute Getaway

I booked this hotel at the last minute, and they meet all of my accomodations checklist. King size comfortable bed, great living area, and a wonderful spacious kitchen to cook in. I orignally booked the Sheraton Suites across the street, but I'm so glad we canceled that reservation. Quality Suites saved me $150.00, couldn't have asked for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dolfan170
Business
St. Petersburg, Florida
Jun 23, 2011

Poor experience

Booked my room back in October of 2010 for a stay in June of 2011. Upon arrival, the hotel advised that my reservation had been cancelled back on April 1st but that they did not know who cancelled the room. This was after they stated that I cancelled the room which is wrong [...] The hotels first response was to just issue a refund and send me on my way. They did get me a room but was much smaller than what I had paid for and I then had to change rooms mid-week. I will never stay at this hotel or any other Chase Suites Hotel anywhere. Travelers beware!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great Thai restaurant a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Apr 16, 2011

Glad I Found Chase Suites Hotel

I was looking for a hotel where my husband and I could afford to stay for a week. During that week, we spent our time sight seeing in D.C. We had a very good overall experience. I would rate this hotel a 3.5 out of 5. I would happily return for another visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free hot breakfast every morning. Free shuttle to locations within a five mile radius of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Apr 14, 2011

Best Stay Ever in a Less than 5 * Hotel

I truly enjoyed my 5 day stay at Chase Suites Hotel. The hot breakfasts were delicious! The bed was comfortable and the room was relaxing. The hotel provides shuttle service to the Metro that is located a couple miles away. In addition, the shuttle goes to the local Safeway, 7 Eleven and other near by locations. There were a few occurrences that prevent me from rating this hotel a 5. I would actually rate it a 3.5 but, that was not a choice provided. So, I went up to a 4. I would NOT go down to a 3! None of the somewhat unfavorable occurrences would prevent me from returning. In fact, I look forward to staying in a Chase Suite whenever it is a possible choice for my destination stay. During our stay, we took advantage of the shuttle to the Metro and spent our time sightseeing in Wash. D.C. At the end of the day, upon our return to the Metro, we would simply call the hotel and they would send a van to collect us. This was a GREAT overall experience. I highly recommend others to consider this hotel. This is a FANTASTIC deal especially if you have children. The rooms are large and the money you will save on NOT having to purchase a delicious hot breakfast for everyone, along with NOT having to pay taxi fees to local locations is more than worth it! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the free shuttle service provided by the hotel to the Metro. Then, take the Metro to Washington D.C. or Virginia.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top