$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Quality Suites Rockville

3 stars
1380 Piccard Drive, Rockville, MD 20850
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
39 reviews
Home away from home

The only place I will go back to when I'm around MD See full review

  • Antonio21
  • Dec 1, 2014
Perfect place to stay with family

It is an excellent hotel, great location, close to everything, very friendly and helpful stuff, and... See full review

  • Irena G
  • Nov 28, 2014
The Quality Suites hotel in Rockville is an all-suite hotel with easy access to Washington, DC, just 30 minutes away, and convenient to the National Institute of Health, MedImmune, National Naval Medical Center and Lockheed Martin. RIO Entertainment Center is minutes away and has movie theaters, restaurants and shops. Downtown Bethesda is also close by. Amenities include free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, spacious function space, and an outdoor seasonal pool. Breakfast is available in the hotels restaurant. All guest suites come with fully equipped kitchens. For cash payments, a valid and authorized credit card is required to hold an incidental deposit for your stay. Hotel does not accept cash incidental deposits. Pet accommodation: 15.00 USD per night, per pet. Pet limit: 2 pets per room, maximum 50 pounds.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites Rockville also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
DVD player
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Zone: 5.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Rockville

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dolfan170
Business
St. Petersburg, Florida
Jun 23, 2011

Poor experience

Booked my room back in October of 2010 for a stay in June of 2011. Upon arrival, the hotel advised that my reservation had been cancelled back on April 1st but that they did not know who cancelled the room. This was after they stated that I cancelled the room which is wrong [...] The hotels first response was to just issue a refund and send me on my way. They did get me a room but was much smaller than what I had paid for and I then had to change rooms mid-week. I will never stay at this hotel or any other Chase Suites Hotel anywhere. Travelers beware!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great Thai restaurant a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Regaining my hearing
Business
CA
Apr 23, 2010

Backs up to a major freeway

This hotel backs up to a 12 lane freeway with 2 lane access roads on both sides. To say it's noisy is a gross understatement. It's also isolated with no close restaurants. The "restaurant" in the hotel is a bar that serves poor quality bar food. The upside is the staff is exceptionally nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John 86
Business
East Amherst, New York
Jun 12, 2014

Bad beyond belief

It's hard to explain where to begin. Despite no line, it took 30 minutes to check in. She had no knowledge of our reservation and let the desk 4 times to yell something at a co-worker in another room. The room was dirty; actually scummy. The built-refrigerator didn't work so they scavenged a worn and dented refrigerator and simply plopped it into a corner of the room. The kitchenette had chunks missing from it, as though someone deliberately damaged it. The rug was filthy. The exterior of the hotel and walkways were stained and sticky from soda or old beer. The landscaping was overgrown with weeds and the pool was dirty. This hotel has no right to be in a 3 star category in any market. They also wanted to charge us 3$ per person for their all inclusive breakfast despite advertising that it was included their website. STAY AWAY AT ANY PRICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Happy Traveler Rosie
Business
Raleigh NC
Jul 8, 2014

Door locks, cleanliness, fixtures... Yikes! But stellar staff!!!

Thank goodness for their stellar staff's performance; they were so polite, helpful, and responsive that I wanted to hug them. Day 1, Room 1 - #150: air conditioner screeching when not in active cooling mode. Hour 2, Room 2 - #245 Its sleeping area vent cover was missing; no headboard, filthy bathtub + hair; self-cleaned with personally purchased supplies. Leaking shower head; water drips behind faucet. Fitness center door access required employee assist. One cycle couldn't be programmed, and the treadmill speeds didn't increase properly. Day 3, discovered the #245 door was actually not locking - one could jiggle the handle and the door opens - demanded new location after sitting 1.5 hr as the hard-working employee tried to repair. Delayed getting to an appointment. Day 3, pm - Room # 361 - Finally an acceptable room with all amenities intact that we then only used for sleeping!!! Black mold stain in bathroom ceiling. Safety Notice each room: Bathtubs are very low to the floor, and there's no hold or grab bar to safely leave the shower. In Rm #1, the tub bottom is rounded so feet are always bent at an unsteady inward angle! Hoping this is just a franchised location, but I will avoid all Choice hotels! I have stayed at hundreds of hotels and never had such an experience. I am very suspicious of the positive experiences listed on their website and will locate the owners to complain and request partial reimbursement! They will not enjoy the photos we took. We selected what was to be 3-star rated; belatedly realized the place is being renovated, but guests should not be assigned those rooms. Arriving to see huge construction bins on the property is a shock!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Germantown shopping plazas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
skippy99
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 12, 2012

Staff needs to be nicer

When we arrived, our room had no soap and no tea at the coffee maker section. We drove to the front desk to ask for soap and tea and the receptionist did not even apologize and just pointed us to a section where the tea are located for the continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lala W.
Business
Southern, MD
Jan 5, 2011

Hotel under some renovation but...

I switched rooms three times prior to being placed in a gorgeous newly renovated room. The first unrenovated rooms led me to almost leave. I was distressed about this because I knew previously of this to be a very nice hotel. If your room has been renovated, you will find this place a hidden secret, nice.The staff was gracious but cannot recommend until updates are completed. The newly renovated rooms should have been offered first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Helpful Feedback
Business
Doesn't matter, USA
Aug 18, 2014

Skip this one

There were numerous problems with this hotel. First, the front desk clerk named "T-Boy" was extremely rude when asked questions (which could have been answered with simple literature inside the room, like the shuttle schedule, etc) The air conditioner did not work properly. There were no drawers in the room, so we ended up putting our suitcase up on the table and living out of the suitcase for the duration of our stay). The kitchen was sparsely filled...not even a single pot or pan could be found, only 2 plates, one fork, one spoon, etc.. The room faced the highway and was extremely loud with highway noise (not the hotel's fault, but certainly not a pleasant room to stay in). We were given incorrect driving directions two different times. If I ever return to Rockville I will stay at another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germantown, MD
Apr 3, 2010

My Stay

Before the name changed I had stayed many times, love the upgrade. Complimetary breakfast was ok. I stay every six month to keep my sanity. I take care of my fahter-in-law, which lives with me. My husband gives a night to myself of my choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are traveling and want to be away from the night life this is the place to stay. There a grocery store 4 blocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Soccer mom4life
Business
Fort Washington, MD
Jun 4, 2012

Good deal for the money

The room was nice however the shower had a mind of its own getting to hot and to cold. In the middle of the night the toilet started to run. The continental breakfast was not well stocked or staffed. They ran out of food, plates, silverware and clean tables. Overall the room was nice for a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several restaurants 20 minutes from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler Person
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Jul 15, 2012

Good for a short stay

The room was clean, big enough for two people to stay in comfortably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top