$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Quality Suites Rockville

3 stars
View map of 1380 Piccard Drive, Rockville, MD 20850

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Rockville

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CaliGirl 1310
Business
New York
Jun 13, 2012

Not bad at all

The room was clean and overall inviting. The shower went from hot to cold rather quickly, which wasn't fun. However if staying for a few days it's fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC Best
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 6, 2012

Last Minute Getaway

I booked this hotel at the last minute, and they meet all of my accomodations checklist. King size comfortable bed, great living area, and a wonderful spacious kitchen to cook in. I orignally booked the Sheraton Suites across the street, but I'm so glad we canceled that reservation. Quality Suites saved me $150.00, couldn't have asked for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Soccer mom4life
Business
Fort Washington, MD
Jun 4, 2012

Good deal for the money

The room was nice however the shower had a mind of its own getting to hot and to cold. In the middle of the night the toilet started to run. The continental breakfast was not well stocked or staffed. They ran out of food, plates, silverware and clean tables. Overall the room was nice for a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several restaurants 20 minutes from the hotel.

Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ms.Cali
Business
california
May 10, 2012

great price

Will surely back for the price and very convinient for traveller like me :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RDel
Business
Indy
Mar 30, 2012

Great Hotel!

We had a really good experience at this hotel. The first room we were in the hide a bed wasn't very good. They moved us to another room the next day and it was perfect. The bed was comfy and the pillows were nice. We loved the kitchen. The breakfast buffet was good. The staff worked hard to keep the buffet filled and tables bussed. This is an older property and it is close to the interstate. That was not a problem for me. I know that some people don't like the open hallways, but we always felt safe. I think this hotel is a good value for the money and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dolfan170
Business
St. Petersburg, Florida
Jun 23, 2011

Poor experience

Booked my room back in October of 2010 for a stay in June of 2011. Upon arrival, the hotel advised that my reservation had been cancelled back on April 1st but that they did not know who cancelled the room. This was after they stated that I cancelled the room which is wrong [...] The hotels first response was to just issue a refund and send me on my way. They did get me a room but was much smaller than what I had paid for and I then had to change rooms mid-week. I will never stay at this hotel or any other Chase Suites Hotel anywhere. Travelers beware!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great Thai restaurant a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond Va
Jun 22, 2011

Ok for a crash pad

The room was large and clean. However, the air conditioning setting was either hot or freezing. The resturant service was poor and the food was less than mediocre. The breakfast was pretty good even though the choices were limited. Apparently it is hard to mess up eggs and sausage. If you are in town and all you need is a place to crash (as I was) then I guess you could do worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oxford, PA
Jun 19, 2011

Solid hotel

We got a suite with separate living room and 2-queen bedroom. Everything was fine in the room. Free breakfast next morning was fairly good, although crowded in the small dining area and staff got behind a couple times. Location was convenient close to I-270 and downtown Rockville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent dinner and dessert nearby - A Slice of Rockville pizza and Carmen's Italian Ice were both excellent quality and low cost.

Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lewes, DE
Jun 16, 2011

Very satisfied.

Very pleased with the accomidations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento CA
Jun 13, 2011

Met our needs

Our room had a smoke smell so the hotel moved us to a new room, other issues were taken care of quickly by the staff. Having a stove and appliances made our stay much more enjoyable. The spa was under repair which was a disappointment. The hotel took us to the Metro station and gave us directions to many sites. The staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top