$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Quality Suites Rockville

3 stars
1380 Piccard Drive, Rockville, MD 20850
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
51 reviews
Fantastic hotel

It is pretty good hotel. They offer free shuttles to Safeway and metro station did lots of... See full review

  • Susan dear Susan
  • Jul 3, 2014
Excellent Home Away From Home Value

This is an excellent extended stay hotel with great location and fine amenities. Hotel is clean on... See full review

  • DC Lover 2013
  • Jul 9, 2013
The Quality Suites hotel in Rockville is an all-suite hotel with easy access to Washington, DC, just 30 minutes away, and convenient to the National Institute of Health, MedImmune, National Naval Medical Center and Lockheed Martin. RIO Entertainment Center is minutes away and has movie theaters, restaurants and shops. Downtown Bethesda is also close by. Amenities include free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, spacious function space, and an outdoor seasonal pool. Breakfast is available in the hotels restaurant. All guest suites come with fully equipped kitchens. For cash payments, a valid and authorized credit card is required to hold an incidental deposit for your stay. Hotel does not accept cash incidental deposits. Pets: 15.00 USD per night per pet. Pet Limit: 50 pounds, up to 2 pets per room.

Hotel Map

39.1066 -77.1804
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 24.00, MI, S; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 29.00, MI, SW; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 43.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, I 270 N, exit 8

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites Rockville also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
DVD player
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Zone: 5.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Rockville

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento CA
Jun 13, 2011

Met our needs

Our room had a smoke smell so the hotel moved us to a new room, other issues were taken care of quickly by the staff. Having a stove and appliances made our stay much more enjoyable. The spa was under repair which was a disappointment. The hotel took us to the Metro station and gave us directions to many sites. The staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento CA
Jun 13, 2011

Met our needs

Our room had a smoke smell so the hotel moved us to a new room, other issues were taken care of quickly by the staff. Having a stove and appliances made our stay much more enjoyable. The spa was under repair which was a disappointment. The hotel took us to the Metro station and gave us directions to many sites. The staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 11, 2011

Four days stay impressions

Stayed 4 days with business in Washington and Virginia. Room was clean. Mattress was OK. Had to ask for extra towels and a pillow. TV sets were outdated, small analog, no flats, no movie channels. Breakfst was very poor in choices, almost nothing was offered. No fruit. No dairy products other than cream cheese in a small container. Territory is OK. Pool is small. Some families with children (noise). Some sides of the hotel are facing freeway. In short - in and out for short stay 1-2 nights OK, longer - problematic. Shopping center with Safeway and food units not far away - about a mile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 11, 2011

Four days stay impressions

Stayed 4 days with business in Washington and Virginia. Room was clean. Mattress was OK. Had to ask for extra towels and a pillow. TV sets were outdated, small analog, no flats, no movie channels. Breakfst was very poor in choices, almost nothing was offered. No fruit. No dairy products other than cream cheese in a small container. Territory is OK. Pool is small. Some families with children (noise). Some sides of the hotel are facing freeway. In short - in and out for short stay 1-2 nights OK, longer - problematic. Shopping center with Safeway and food units not far away - about a mile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Apr 16, 2011

Glad I Found Chase Suites Hotel

I was looking for a hotel where my husband and I could afford to stay for a week. During that week, we spent our time sight seeing in D.C. We had a very good overall experience. I would rate this hotel a 3.5 out of 5. I would happily return for another visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free hot breakfast every morning. Free shuttle to locations within a five mile radius of the hotel.

Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Apr 16, 2011

Glad I Found Chase Suites Hotel

I was looking for a hotel where my husband and I could afford to stay for a week. During that week, we spent our time sight seeing in D.C. We had a very good overall experience. I would rate this hotel a 3.5 out of 5. I would happily return for another visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free hot breakfast every morning. Free shuttle to locations within a five mile radius of the hotel.

Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Apr 14, 2011

Best Stay Ever in a Less than 5 * Hotel

I truly enjoyed my 5 day stay at Chase Suites Hotel. The hot breakfasts were delicious! The bed was comfortable and the room was relaxing. The hotel provides shuttle service to the Metro that is located a couple miles away. In addition, the shuttle goes to the local Safeway, 7 Eleven and other near by locations. There were a few occurrences that prevent me from rating this hotel a 5. I would actually rate it a 3.5 but, that was not a choice provided. So, I went up to a 4. I would NOT go down to a 3! None of the somewhat unfavorable occurrences would prevent me from returning. In fact, I look forward to staying in a Chase Suite whenever it is a possible choice for my destination stay. During our stay, we took advantage of the shuttle to the Metro and spent our time sightseeing in Wash. D.C. At the end of the day, upon our return to the Metro, we would simply call the hotel and they would send a van to collect us. This was a GREAT overall experience. I highly recommend others to consider this hotel. This is a FANTASTIC deal especially if you have children. The rooms are large and the money you will save on NOT having to purchase a delicious hot breakfast for everyone, along with NOT having to pay taxi fees to local locations is more than worth it! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the free shuttle service provided by the hotel to the Metro. Then, take the Metro to Washington D.C. or Virginia.

Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Apr 14, 2011

Best Stay Ever in a Less than 5 * Hotel

I truly enjoyed my 5 day stay at Chase Suites Hotel. The hot breakfasts were delicious! The bed was comfortable and the room was relaxing. The hotel provides shuttle service to the Metro that is located a couple miles away. In addition, the shuttle goes to the local Safeway, 7 Eleven and other near by locations. There were a few occurrences that prevent me from rating this hotel a 5. I would actually rate it a 3.5 but, that was not a choice provided. So, I went up to a 4. I would NOT go down to a 3! None of the somewhat unfavorable occurrences would prevent me from returning. In fact, I look forward to staying in a Chase Suite whenever it is a possible choice for my destination stay. During our stay, we took advantage of the shuttle to the Metro and spent our time sightseeing in Wash. D.C. At the end of the day, upon our return to the Metro, we would simply call the hotel and they would send a van to collect us. This was a GREAT overall experience. I highly recommend others to consider this hotel. This is a FANTASTIC deal especially if you have children. The rooms are large and the money you will save on NOT having to purchase a delicious hot breakfast for everyone, along with NOT having to pay taxi fees to local locations is more than worth it! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the free shuttle service provided by the hotel to the Metro. Then, take the Metro to Washington D.C. or Virginia.

Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Apr 2, 2011

Decent Size & Quiet

Rooms are a decent size and the area is quiet. Nothing within walking distance however. There is definitely no nightlife in the area that I could find. Bar/grill is only open til 9:30, so that's a negative. Free internet was slow but at least no extra cost. Still not bad for the price compared to other nearby hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Apr 2, 2011

Decent Size & Quiet

Rooms are a decent size and the area is quiet. Nothing within walking distance however. There is definitely no nightlife in the area that I could find. Bar/grill is only open til 9:30, so that's a negative. Free internet was slow but at least no extra cost. Still not bad for the price compared to other nearby hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top