$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Quality Suites Rockville

3 stars
1380 Piccard Drive, Rockville, MD 20850
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
39 reviews
Home away from home

The only place I will go back to when I'm around MD See full review

  • Antonio21
  • Dec 1, 2014
Perfect place to stay with family

It is an excellent hotel, great location, close to everything, very friendly and helpful stuff, and... See full review

  • Irena G
  • Nov 28, 2014
The Quality Suites hotel in Rockville is an all-suite hotel with easy access to Washington, DC, just 30 minutes away, and convenient to the National Institute of Health, MedImmune, National Naval Medical Center and Lockheed Martin. RIO Entertainment Center is minutes away and has movie theaters, restaurants and shops. Downtown Bethesda is also close by. Amenities include free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, spacious function space, and an outdoor seasonal pool. Breakfast is available in the hotels restaurant. All guest suites come with fully equipped kitchens. For cash payments, a valid and authorized credit card is required to hold an incidental deposit for your stay. Hotel does not accept cash incidental deposits. Pet accommodation: 15.00 USD per night, per pet. Pet limit: 2 pets per room, maximum 50 pounds.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites Rockville also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
DVD player
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Zone: 5.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Rockville

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond Va
Jun 22, 2011

Ok for a crash pad

The room was large and clean. However, the air conditioning setting was either hot or freezing. The resturant service was poor and the food was less than mediocre. The breakfast was pretty good even though the choices were limited. Apparently it is hard to mess up eggs and sausage. If you are in town and all you need is a place to crash (as I was) then I guess you could do worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oxford, PA
Jun 19, 2011

Solid hotel

We got a suite with separate living room and 2-queen bedroom. Everything was fine in the room. Free breakfast next morning was fairly good, although crowded in the small dining area and staff got behind a couple times. Location was convenient close to I-270 and downtown Rockville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent dinner and dessert nearby - A Slice of Rockville pizza and Carmen's Italian Ice were both excellent quality and low cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lewes, DE
Jun 16, 2011

Very satisfied.

Very pleased with the accomidations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento CA
Jun 13, 2011

Met our needs

Our room had a smoke smell so the hotel moved us to a new room, other issues were taken care of quickly by the staff. Having a stove and appliances made our stay much more enjoyable. The spa was under repair which was a disappointment. The hotel took us to the Metro station and gave us directions to many sites. The staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 11, 2011

Four days stay impressions

Stayed 4 days with business in Washington and Virginia. Room was clean. Mattress was OK. Had to ask for extra towels and a pillow. TV sets were outdated, small analog, no flats, no movie channels. Breakfst was very poor in choices, almost nothing was offered. No fruit. No dairy products other than cream cheese in a small container. Territory is OK. Pool is small. Some families with children (noise). Some sides of the hotel are facing freeway. In short - in and out for short stay 1-2 nights OK, longer - problematic. Shopping center with Safeway and food units not far away - about a mile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Apr 16, 2011

Glad I Found Chase Suites Hotel

I was looking for a hotel where my husband and I could afford to stay for a week. During that week, we spent our time sight seeing in D.C. We had a very good overall experience. I would rate this hotel a 3.5 out of 5. I would happily return for another visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free hot breakfast every morning. Free shuttle to locations within a five mile radius of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Apr 14, 2011

Best Stay Ever in a Less than 5 * Hotel

I truly enjoyed my 5 day stay at Chase Suites Hotel. The hot breakfasts were delicious! The bed was comfortable and the room was relaxing. The hotel provides shuttle service to the Metro that is located a couple miles away. In addition, the shuttle goes to the local Safeway, 7 Eleven and other near by locations. There were a few occurrences that prevent me from rating this hotel a 5. I would actually rate it a 3.5 but, that was not a choice provided. So, I went up to a 4. I would NOT go down to a 3! None of the somewhat unfavorable occurrences would prevent me from returning. In fact, I look forward to staying in a Chase Suite whenever it is a possible choice for my destination stay. During our stay, we took advantage of the shuttle to the Metro and spent our time sightseeing in Wash. D.C. At the end of the day, upon our return to the Metro, we would simply call the hotel and they would send a van to collect us. This was a GREAT overall experience. I highly recommend others to consider this hotel. This is a FANTASTIC deal especially if you have children. The rooms are large and the money you will save on NOT having to purchase a delicious hot breakfast for everyone, along with NOT having to pay taxi fees to local locations is more than worth it! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the free shuttle service provided by the hotel to the Metro. Then, take the Metro to Washington D.C. or Virginia.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Apr 2, 2011

Decent Size & Quiet

Rooms are a decent size and the area is quiet. Nothing within walking distance however. There is definitely no nightlife in the area that I could find. Bar/grill is only open til 9:30, so that's a negative. Free internet was slow but at least no extra cost. Still not bad for the price compared to other nearby hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phx, az
Mar 9, 2011

Nice room - helpful staff.

There are only stairs to get in and out of the hotel so it was not easy to use the valet cart for our luggage. Staff at front desk very helpful. Breakfast ends at 8:30am and we just made it to get some food (partial).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Copper Canyon restaurant lovely, great filet and great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Rockville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lala W.
Business
Southern, MD
Jan 5, 2011

Hotel under some renovation but...

I switched rooms three times prior to being placed in a gorgeous newly renovated room. The first unrenovated rooms led me to almost leave. I was distressed about this because I knew previously of this to be a very nice hotel. If your room has been renovated, you will find this place a hidden secret, nice.The staff was gracious but cannot recommend until updates are completed. The newly renovated rooms should have been offered first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top