$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

4 stars
3 Research Court, Rockville, MD 20850
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
64 reviews
Pretty good stay!

It was a last minute reservation & everything went smoothly. The only thing that i did not like is... See full review

  • AJJ TW
  • Oct 21, 2014
Convenient location

Staff was very professional and organized. Easy Checkin and out. See full review

  • Rocket1
  • Oct 16, 2014
If you're looking for an affordable, upscale hotel in the DC metro area, consider the Crowne Plaza Washington, D.C Rockville, MD. Our 100% smoke free hotel is conveniently located on I-270 in the Tech Corridor and a mile from the Shady Grove Metro. We are convenient to DC, Germantown and Tyson Corner. Business travelers will appreciate our close proximity to prominent businesses like DHHS, Shady Grove Adventist Hospital, Johns Hopkins University, University of Maryland, Lockheed Martin, NCI, NIST, Otsuka, Meddimmune, Teva and more. Leisure guests will find our Rockville accommodations offer quick access to DC attractions, Strathmore Music Center, SportsPlex, Going Ape and Needwood Public Golf Course. At Crowne Plaza Washington, D.C Rockville, MD, Your Success Matters. Our premium Rockville hotel facilities include over 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. Our spacious meeting rooms are perfect for conferences as well as special occasions or social events. Our light filled atrium offers a unique setting and comfortable atmosphere. This upscale Rockville hotel provides the best in hospitality and amenities. Enjoy free parking, a well-equipped health club with yoga studio, free high-speed Internet access and fine dining in our restaurant or room service. For the very best in affordable and convenient Washington, D.C. area accommodations, choose the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Rockville, MD. Please explore our website or call us direct to make your next stay most successful.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Zone: 6.1 mi

Dining

Atrium Bistro and Lounge
The Atrium Bistro and Lounge features a menu as unique as our hotel and You. Our Executive Chef has created a menu that has variety and is full of flavor. We feature something for just about every palate. Also, we offer monthly specials to make your mout

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 64
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJJ TW
Business
Rockville
Oct 21, 2014

Pretty good stay!

It was a last minute reservation & everything went smoothly. The only thing that i did not like is that I couldnt get a late check out of 1pm. I checked in rather late. Overall, for last minute reservation, "That's Good Stuff & Bartender - young lady was friendly & great. Front desk needs to have a bell to ring to alert staff when guest arrives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ArizonaRider
Business
Scottsdale Arizona
Jun 11, 2014

Great Hotel for price

When I arrived,didn't realize hit he hotel is in a business district. it was a nice hotel, love the free parking and the huge ample room to park. Location was very quick to Rockville and Silver Springs where I was visiting family. I am a single father raising my son on my own. We typically over pay for nicer hotels in more of a traffic area. My sone love it, the pool and small but adequate. Was a little thrown back a little by the interior it could use a little more updating. Some people may not this...it was a wedding party going on the same weekend my son and I were there. Oh the hotel is very convenient to freeway and D.C. The only I could gripe about was how slow the elevator was..Not really a big deal cause we used stairs, but it takes a little second for the elevator to close. I was so amazed how comfortable and huge the bed was. Really really was amazing how relaxing and comfortable it was. I would stay here at this again no doubt. I'm 36 years old and my son is 9 just so you'll get a clue algae of reviewer .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Quick distance to highways

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
-
Dec 19, 2010

Horrible

Checked in... No heat in the room at all... Technician came by around 11pm with the room still at 60 Degrees. They switched my room to another in the middle of the night and not even an apology from management in the morning.. I have no idea how they were given 4 stars. I'll try the Hilton up the road instead next time. What a mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One Satisfied Customer
Business
Temple Hills, Maryland
Mar 18, 2010

Great hotel!

My stay was very nice. The hotel room was clean and the room was decorated very nice to create a great ambience. Since this trip was for relaxation, I simply enjoyed watching t.v., ordering wonderful room service, and lounging in the comfortable king sized bed. The only thing I can say that would have made my stay more enjoyable, and this is very minor, is the stopper in the bathtub did not work so unfortunately I wasn't able to take a bath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel's restaurant food was good...definitely should try it. The Red Pepper Soup was fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Aug 3, 2009

The good and the bad

The hotel is in a very quiet neighborhood, friendly staff, and good attention at the front desk. However maintenance seems lacking. The the A/C was extremely noisy and did not allow me to sleep, and a chair was broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Jul 5, 2009

Nice hotel. A bit loud air conditioner

Hotel is very nice. The only complaint I had - I was put into a room with an air conditioner that wasn't working. The a/c in the replacement room was working but was a bit too noisy (nothing you can't tolerate if you use those complimentary ear plugs you'll find on the bed).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chester
Dec 18, 2008

Good Hotel - Good Value

It was a very nice hotel and an incredible value. A good location for DC if you don't want to be right downtown. Pretty accessible by auto. reasonably close to shopping (but not walkable).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 26, 2008

friendly

quick check in room spacious clean and very updated I liked the fact if you forgot you personel items they would be supplied to you. I liked the safe and not being charged for the key like some hotels I didn't eat there but the people seemed to be enjoying themselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Herndon
Sep 21, 2008

Nice but noisy

Nice place but they had a late party that was very noisy...with the large atrium it is hard not to be in the midst of the event...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top