$73 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

4 stars
3 RESEARCH COURT, ROCKVILLE, MD 20850
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
101 reviews
Quick Trip

I was in town for a graduation so just needed a place to crash for the night and bath room with out... See full review

  • Absentee friend
  • Jun 12, 2014
Great Hotel for price

When I arrived,didn't realize hit he hotel is in a business district. it was a nice hotel, love the... See full review

  • ArizonaRider
  • Jun 11, 2014
Hotel Near Shady Grove Metro Station Offers a Suburban Retreat If you're looking for an affordable, upscale hotel in Rockville, MD, stay at the Crowne Plaza Washington, D.C - Rockville, MD. Our 100% smoke free hotel is conveniently located on I-270 and is just a short drive from Washington D.C. Business travelers will appreciate our close proximity to businesses including DHHS, Shady Grove Adventist Hospital, Johns Hopkins University, University of Maryland, Lockheed Martin and IBM . Leisure guests will find our Rockville accommodations offer quick access to the White House, Sugar Loaf Mountain Winery, The Strathmore Music Center and both The Lakeforest and Montgomery Malls . The Crowne Plaza Washington, D.C - Rockville, MD is "The Place to Meet". Our premium Rockville hotel facilities include over 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. Our spacious meeting rooms are perfect for conferences as well as special occasions or social events. Guests can choose from the Remington Ballroom, the lovely Terrace or one of our six breakout meeting rooms. This upscale Rockville hotel provides the best in hospitality and amenities. You can enjoy a health club with a yoga studio, free high-speed Internet access and fine dining in our restaurant with room service. For the very best in Washington, D.C. accommodations, choose the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Rockville, MD. Explore our website or call us for great Rockville hotel deals.

Hotel Map

39.1046 -77.1871
Nearby airports
Baltimore-Washington International Airpo, (BWI), 45.00, MI, SW; Dulles InterAirport, (IAD), 25.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Zone: 6.1 mi

Dining

Atrium Bistro and Lounge
The Atrium Bistro and Lounge features a menu as unique as our hotel and You. Our Executive Chef has created a menu that has variety and is full of flavor. We feature something for just about every palate. Also, we offer monthly specials to make your mout

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 101
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swiss Cheese
Ridgewood, NJ
Dec 18, 2012

Great Experience

All you could ask for in a traveler's oriented hotel- clean, comfortable, and no vexations. Its perfect if you're just looking for a nice place to stay, and won't be in need of any amenities (though they do have amenities, I just never used them.) A ways away from DC, but there is a metro station nearby (I wish the hotel had made this a more apparent). On a side note, I lost my laptop cable in the room, the maid found it and returned it to me as I was leaving; an hour after I left, I noticed I was missing my camera, called the front desk and the maid had found that too. Truly honest, good staff. I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, North Carolina
Oct 8, 2012

Poor design lacking quality for four star

This Rockville, Md. facility is really not close to being a four star hotel. These are some of the positives; check-in was quick, courteous and friendly. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable although the rooms were tight and the furniture arrangement/type could have been better. The following are some of the things that prevent this hotel from being a four star hotel; received incorrect information at check-in regarding complementary breakfast (told it was included but it was not) which caused confusion for our party of 11 and cost me a couple of breakfasts at $10+ each; horrendous design of facility - one elevator located on front side of building, so one had to completely walk the circumference of the large building to get to the room; I counted two luggage carts in the hotel; no complementary coffee except for a one cup regular brew in the room, which was of very poor quality. No refrigerator in the room; usually found in much less expensive hotels. The area used to host large hotel events, such as weddings, receptions and reunions is in the middle of the structure, surrounded by the three floors of rooms so that all the noise is heard by all the guests. The facility is very difficult to find without a GPS because the streets are all named Research (something) on very small unlighted street signs. I could continue, but let me sum up by saying that this facility is the most poorly designed facility I have ever seen and quite obviously built on the CHEAP. There is nothing special about this hotel; It is barely a thee star establishment. I would not select this brand hotel again. The value is poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Prime Rib at the Flaming Pitt Restaurant on Rt. 355 (Frederick Ave.) Unless you are VERY hungry get the small 10 oz. The "Pit" as it is known locally is always good and has been an icon in that part of Md. for more than thirty-five years. It's about a 10 minute drive from the hotel.

Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toddler's mom
Rockville, Md
Aug 6, 2012

Not so good experience with one staff member - good overall

When booking I requested a crib for my daughter. Then, hours before my arrival I called the hotel to make sure the crib would be in my room because I was arriving late in the night. To make it short, after telling me they may not have a crib at all, after half an hour waiting in my room, the receptionist told me to feel free to shop around for another hotel. At 11 pm? Enough said. The crib came after 40 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rockero
Barranquitas, PR
Jun 3, 2011

Very nice and clean hotel

We were travelling from Philadelphia to North Carolina and made a stop at the Crowne Plaza to visit DC. We expected to be near Washington, DC but it doesn't matter. The hotel was very clean, an excellent service at the front desk, room temperature was excellent, the beds: ufffff!!!!! My wife went for a rest at 6:00pm and wake up the other day at 10am. we ordered a pizza with hot wings and a 2 lt.coke for just 18.95 @ a pizzeria in front of the hotel, with free delivery directly to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
arwanda
saginaw michigan
May 17, 2011

no hot water

First let me say there was no hot water the first night. The manager did say we would get a reduction [...]. I am hoping this is resolved quickly!!! The lock on one of the rooms was broken and theyy promised to have it fixed the next day and it was not. We stayed two days. This would have been a wonderful hotel experience if it wasn't for these issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
arwanda
saginaw michigan
May 17, 2011

no hot water

First let me say there was no hot water the first night. The manager did say we would get a reduction [...]. I am hoping this is resolved quickly!!! The lock on one of the rooms was broken and theyy promised to have it fixed the next day and it was not. We stayed two days. This would have been a wonderful hotel experience if it wasn't for these issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Birdsboro PA
Apr 5, 2011

Very nice accomodations

The suite was very comfortable and the rooms were large. We had plenty of room to relax and the beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Birdsboro PA
Apr 5, 2011

Very nice accomodations

The suite was very comfortable and the rooms were large. We had plenty of room to relax and the beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruce Fye
New Castle, PA
Aug 23, 2010

Excellent Stay!

It was a very excellent Hotel! The staff were the tops! I loved the food and the room and furnishings were the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Prime Rib special was very good!

Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruce Fye
New Castle, PA
Aug 23, 2010

Excellent Stay!

It was a very excellent Hotel! The staff were the tops! I loved the food and the room and furnishings were the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Prime Rib special was very good!

Back to menu Return to top