$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

4 stars
3 Research Court, Rockville, MD 20850
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
63 reviews
Convenient location

Staff was very professional and organized. Easy Checkin and out. See full review

  • Rocket1
  • Oct 16, 2014
Quick Trip

I was in town for a graduation so just needed a place to crash for the night and bath room with out... See full review

  • Absentee friend
  • Jun 12, 2014
If you're looking for an affordable, upscale hotel in the DC metro area, consider the Crowne Plaza Washington, D.C Rockville, MD. Our 100% smoke free hotel is conveniently located on I-270 in the Tech Corridor and a mile from the Shady Grove Metro. We are convenient to DC, Germantown and Tyson Corner. Business travelers will appreciate our close proximity to prominent businesses like DHHS, Shady Grove Adventist Hospital, Johns Hopkins University, University of Maryland, Lockheed Martin, NCI, NIST, Otsuka, Meddimmune, Teva and more. Leisure guests will find our Rockville accommodations offer quick access to DC attractions, Strathmore Music Center, SportsPlex, Going Ape and Needwood Public Golf Course. At Crowne Plaza Washington, D.C Rockville, MD, Your Success Matters. Our premium Rockville hotel facilities include over 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. Our spacious meeting rooms are perfect for conferences as well as special occasions or social events. Our light filled atrium offers a unique setting and comfortable atmosphere. This upscale Rockville hotel provides the best in hospitality and amenities. Enjoy free parking, a well-equipped health club with yoga studio, free high-speed Internet access and fine dining in our restaurant or room service. For the very best in affordable and convenient Washington, D.C. area accommodations, choose the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Rockville, MD. Please explore our website or call us direct to make your next stay most successful.

Hotel Map

39.1046 -77.1871
Nearby airports
Dulles InterAirport, (IAD), 25.00, MI, NE; Baltimore-Washington International Airpo, (BWI), 45.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Zone: 6.1 mi

Dining

Atrium Bistro and Lounge
The Atrium Bistro and Lounge features a menu as unique as our hotel and You. Our Executive Chef has created a menu that has variety and is full of flavor. We feature something for just about every palate. Also, we offer monthly specials to make your mout

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 63
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chengdm
Business
New York, NY
Apr 29, 2014

good location

only problem is that breakfast is not included with your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ceevee
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Feb 5, 2013

Overnight Stay

The heating/air unit was right next to the right side of the headboard and the noise of the heat going on and shutting off was bothersome and hard to sleep. The room down the hall which we passed to get to our room had food trays outside the door at 3 PM , were there at 6 PM when we left, and the SAME food trays were still outside the door at Midnight when we arrived back at the room. The couple next to us fought most of the early evening and with paper thin walls, we had to turn the TV up a little louder so as not to hear them. The room facing an atrium was NOT a plus. I would have preferred a room with a window to the outside. This is the worst Crowne Plaza I have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nano Turista
Business
North Port, Fl
Oct 30, 2012

Good Washington Connection

I was surprise to learn the hotel offer free shuttle to the Washington Metro, It saved my day. Tks, F. Duran

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Ditch Doctor
Business
Kingston, TN
Jul 25, 2012

Great Hotel on a Budget!

I booked this hotel for a recent trip for a wedding. The hotel itself was great. The rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable. The reception clerk when I checked in wasn't that friendly however that was the only negative experience with the staff. Everyone else I encountered was extremely nice and polite. The shower had an oversized shower head that was wonderful especially with the the great water pressure. The only down side of the room was that they have a lot of exposed water pipes. I believe this is common in this area as I noticed this in other places I vised while on my trip. The only other negitive thing that I can think about would be that the hotel's convention rooms were very busy. I am not sure if it happened to be busy on the weekend of my stay or if it is like that all the time. All in all I would come back and stay at this hotel. You can not beat the price for the quality of the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service was very good. Even though I had a chicken ceaser salad it was worth every penny!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the walls'
Business
Martinsburg, PA 16662, USA
Mar 20, 2012

great room, noisy guests

while the room was very nice, we had some very loud guests outside and in the hallway very late that woke us up. we should have called the front desk to complain but we assumed the noise wouldn't last very long so we didn't call. other than that we were very pleased with our stay and would recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cangri
Business
Sterling, VA 20164, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Good Place!!!

We stayed for one night and everything was good. Will recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Bowling Alley on the other side of the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lewisburg, PA
Oct 31, 2010

Nice rooms, thin walls

Staff was friendly, fast check in, clean and close to Washington, DC. Thin walls like most hotels, but other than that a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Small sushi bar down the road, Momo Taro Sushi, great food, low price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jeraey
Oct 25, 2010

unbeatable location for price

Adequate - Good value for the money. Room was neat clean, but on the small side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raliegh, NC
May 3, 2010

Happily Suprised!

I recently moved to NC from the DMV and I went back for a social visit. My boyfriend lives near this hotel hence the reason I chose it. I was very very pleased the room was spacious and very well kept. The bed slept well, it was quite and even though the highway (270) is right near the hotel, I could not hear any traffic what so ever. The staff was kind and very efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rio is the next exit which has a movie theater, restaurants of all kinds and a nice place to grab drinks. And bethesda is about 15 minutes away were there is great shopping, dining and night life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 3, 2010

Very Good Hotel

Excellent hotel and very affordable. It was a bit further from the DC area that I wanted. DC places were expensive and when outskirts in MD were offered I tried that, not knowing that ROckville was so far. Anyway, the great accommodations and price compensated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top