$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

4 stars
View map of 3 Research Court, Rockville, MD 20850

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
67 reviews
Nice stay!

This location was very clean and comfortable. The staf provided quality customer service. I will... See full review

  • BoyboyCrum
  • Apr 17, 2015
Great stay!

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Quality customer service, and clean comfortable room. I will visit... See full review

  • BoyboyCrum
  • Apr 15, 2015
If you're looking for an affordable, upscale hotel in the DC metro area, consider the Crowne Plaza Washington, D.C Rockville, MD. Our 100% smoke free hotel is conveniently located on I-270 in the Tech Corridor and a mile from the Shady Grove Metro. We are convenient to DC, Germantown and Tyson Corner. Business travelers will appreciate our close proximity to prominent businesses like DHHS, Shady Grove Adventist Hospital, Johns Hopkins University, University of Maryland, Lockheed Martin, NCI, NIST, Otsuka, Meddimmune, Teva and more. Leisure guests will find our Rockville accommodations offer quick access to DC attractions, Strathmore Music Center, SportsPlex, Going Ape and Needwood Public Golf Course. At Crowne Plaza Washington, D.C Rockville, MD, Your Success Matters. Our premium Rockville hotel facilities include over 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. Our spacious meeting rooms are perfect for conferences as well as special occasions or social events. Our light filled atrium offers a unique setting and comfortable atmosphere. This upscale Rockville hotel provides the best in hospitality and amenities. Enjoy free parking, a well-equipped health club with yoga studio, free high-speed Internet access and fine dining in our restaurant or room service. For the very best in affordable and convenient Washington, D.C. area accommodations, choose the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Rockville, MD. Please explore our website or call us direct to make your next stay most successful.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Zone: 6.1 mi

Dining

Atrium Bistro and Lounge
The Atrium Bistro and Lounge features a menu as unique as our hotel and You. Our Executive Chef has created a menu that has variety and is full of flavor. We feature something for just about every palate. Also, we offer monthly specials to make your mout

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sally birthday girl
Business
Potomac, MD
Jul 23, 2009

Sally's Birthday Suite

The stay at this hotel was great. It was close to our relatives' houses and easy to drive to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raliegh, NC
May 3, 2010

Happily Suprised!

I recently moved to NC from the DMV and I went back for a social visit. My boyfriend lives near this hotel hence the reason I chose it. I was very very pleased the room was spacious and very well kept. The bed slept well, it was quite and even though the highway (270) is right near the hotel, I could not hear any traffic what so ever. The staff was kind and very efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rio is the next exit which has a movie theater, restaurants of all kinds and a nice place to grab drinks. And bethesda is about 15 minutes away were there is great shopping, dining and night life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rockero
Business
Barranquitas, PR
Jun 3, 2011

Very nice and clean hotel

We were travelling from Philadelphia to North Carolina and made a stop at the Crowne Plaza to visit DC. We expected to be near Washington, DC but it doesn't matter. The hotel was very clean, an excellent service at the front desk, room temperature was excellent, the beds: ufffff!!!!! My wife went for a rest at 6:00pm and wake up the other day at 10am. we ordered a pizza with hot wings and a 2 lt.coke for just 18.95 @ a pizzeria in front of the hotel, with free delivery directly to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cangri
Business
Sterling, VA 20164, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Good Place!!!

We stayed for one night and everything was good. Will recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Bowling Alley on the other side of the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chester
Dec 18, 2008

Good Hotel - Good Value

It was a very nice hotel and an incredible value. A good location for DC if you don't want to be right downtown. Pretty accessible by auto. reasonably close to shopping (but not walkable).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OHIO
Aug 11, 2009

Gorgeous Hotel

This hotel was beautiful, lavish decor. The staff was friendly, and gave great advice for dining. Close to shopping, dining, and the train station so it is easy to get to DC. Very fun few day vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rather than driving in DC, ride the train, and get to all the monuments and attractions by train and walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DanieH
Business
Smyrna, DE
Nov 11, 2009

Had a good stay at Crowne Plaza

My family had a great stay at the hotel. My husband checked in and got directions to the nearest Metro. It was raining so the gentleman at the front desk told us about the nearest shopping malls we could go to in the area. The room was great and was more than what we expected for the price. The rooms were queit and clean. We will definetly stay at the Crowne Plaza in Rockvill, MD again when we visit Washington DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 3, 2010

Very Good Hotel

Excellent hotel and very affordable. It was a bit further from the DC area that I wanted. DC places were expensive and when outskirts in MD were offered I tried that, not knowing that ROckville was so far. Anyway, the great accommodations and price compensated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bryans Road, MD
Jun 13, 2008

Very family friendly

Great will be back soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belle Vernon
Oct 26, 2008

Great Comfort

This Hotel was a great and very comfortable. It was nice to have such nice treatment for a one night stay. Luxury at a budget price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just off of the main interstate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top