$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 20, 2015 Check-out: Feb 21, 2015

Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

4 stars
3 Research Court, Rockville, MD 20850
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
65 reviews
Pretty good stay!

It was a last minute reservation & everything went smoothly. The only thing that i did not like is... See full review

  • AJJ TW
  • Oct 21, 2014
Convenient location

Staff was very professional and organized. Easy Checkin and out. See full review

  • Rocket1
  • Oct 16, 2014
If you're looking for an affordable, upscale hotel in the DC metro area, consider the Crowne Plaza Washington, D.C Rockville, MD. Our 100% smoke free hotel is conveniently located on I-270 in the Tech Corridor and a mile from the Shady Grove Metro. We are convenient to DC, Germantown and Tyson Corner. Business travelers will appreciate our close proximity to prominent businesses like DHHS, Shady Grove Adventist Hospital, Johns Hopkins University, University of Maryland, Lockheed Martin, NCI, NIST, Otsuka, Meddimmune, Teva and more. Leisure guests will find our Rockville accommodations offer quick access to DC attractions, Strathmore Music Center, SportsPlex, Going Ape and Needwood Public Golf Course. At Crowne Plaza Washington, D.C Rockville, MD, Your Success Matters. Our premium Rockville hotel facilities include over 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. Our spacious meeting rooms are perfect for conferences as well as special occasions or social events. Our light filled atrium offers a unique setting and comfortable atmosphere. This upscale Rockville hotel provides the best in hospitality and amenities. Enjoy free parking, a well-equipped health club with yoga studio, free high-speed Internet access and fine dining in our restaurant or room service. For the very best in affordable and convenient Washington, D.C. area accommodations, choose the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Rockville, MD. Please explore our website or call us direct to make your next stay most successful.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Zone: 6.1 mi

Dining

Atrium Bistro and Lounge
The Atrium Bistro and Lounge features a menu as unique as our hotel and You. Our Executive Chef has created a menu that has variety and is full of flavor. We feature something for just about every palate. Also, we offer monthly specials to make your mout

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 22, 2009

Nice Place - Needs a Handyman!

We were assigned a room that was dirty and had an odor with a dehumidifier in it. We went back to the front desk and were assigned another room. The television did not work we had to have someone from maintenance repair the television. Our room had a window with a view of a conference facility. The office chair had a broken wheel and the AC unit was extremely noisy. The building was nicely decorated and looked very attractive; however it was in disrepair from our limited point of view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oldbrake
Business
Roanoke, VA
Jun 8, 2009

Nice place to work from

This travel was for a working weekend. The room and hotel were very nice and the front desk clerk was a nice person on Sat. afternoon. The clerk that was on the front desk Sun. morning was unexceptable!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

the location was close to where I was working.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeyMan
Business
Philadelphia. pa
Jun 7, 2009

great weekend getaway place

Very nice hotel, rooms were excellent. Near enough to metro and metro had free parking so travel to dc was very easy. Only downside is that the hotel is located back from the road and has no lighting on the street so it was not easy to find at 11:00 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take metro into dc - ride into dc from shady grove, the end of the red line was 25 minutes and we never waited more than 10 minutes for trains

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chester
Dec 18, 2008

Good Hotel - Good Value

It was a very nice hotel and an incredible value. A good location for DC if you don't want to be right downtown. Pretty accessible by auto. reasonably close to shopping (but not walkable).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 20, 2008

accetable

The Crowne Plaza DC Rockville was attractive & comfotable . the bed was very comfortable & the dcor both in the room & public areas was attractive. The was very helpful & courteous. I had 3 complaints which were all quirky. Threstaurant stopped serving breakfast @ 9:30am I was travelling from the west coast & therefore slept in. I was disappointed that I could get breakfast @ 10:00. ( I suppose I could have ordered roomservice) I ended up purchasing a muffin from the minimart in the lobby. My next complaint is also small: I wanted to buy a newspaper- the Washington Post (the CP gives it's guests USAToday. on the front page the paer says in print that it costs 50cents, but they charged $1.. It seenmed petty. Thirdly- I wanted to use the internet service in the business center. It charged aper minute fee. The fee was reasonalbe but the service was so slow. At that point I stopped. when I cmplained to the fromnt desk, their response was dispute the charge on my credoit card. any out of order sign should have been placed on this machine. The man at the desk stated that this was a common complaint from guest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of ohter hotels and a major shopping mall with a full range of budgets A half hour from DC

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belle Vernon
Oct 26, 2008

Great Comfort

This Hotel was a great and very comfortable. It was nice to have such nice treatment for a one night stay. Luxury at a budget price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just off of the main interstate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 26, 2008

friendly

quick check in room spacious clean and very updated I liked the fact if you forgot you personel items they would be supplied to you. I liked the safe and not being charged for the key like some hotels I didn't eat there but the people seemed to be enjoying themselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N Potomac
Oct 15, 2008

friendly

Comfortable and spacious rooms. Well trained and friendly staff. Food and bar shut down too early. Needs better sound proofing and signage from streets. Was hard to find and I lived in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Henderson, KY
Oct 5, 2008

Very clean and friendly

This hotel is set in a business area and has great business amenities. The staff were very accomodating and friendly. We had absolutely no problems or issues with this hotel. We will definitely stay at this hotel in future visits to the DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is great shopping nearby and lots of dining choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Herndon
Sep 21, 2008

Nice but noisy

Nice place but they had a late party that was very noisy...with the large atrium it is hard not to be in the midst of the event...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top