$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

4 stars
3 RESEARCH COURT, ROCKVILLE, MD 20850
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
101 reviews
Quick Trip

I was in town for a graduation so just needed a place to crash for the night and bath room with out... See full review

  • Absentee friend
  • Jun 12, 2014
Great Hotel for price

When I arrived,didn't realize hit he hotel is in a business district. it was a nice hotel, love the... See full review

  • ArizonaRider
  • Jun 11, 2014
Hotel Near Shady Grove Metro Station Offers a Suburban Retreat If you're looking for an affordable, upscale hotel in Rockville, MD, stay at the Crowne Plaza Washington, D.C - Rockville, MD. Our 100% smoke free hotel is conveniently located on I-270 and is just a short drive from Washington D.C. Business travelers will appreciate our close proximity to businesses including DHHS, Shady Grove Adventist Hospital, Johns Hopkins University, University of Maryland, Lockheed Martin and IBM . Leisure guests will find our Rockville accommodations offer quick access to the White House, Sugar Loaf Mountain Winery, The Strathmore Music Center and both The Lakeforest and Montgomery Malls . The Crowne Plaza Washington, D.C - Rockville, MD is "The Place to Meet". Our premium Rockville hotel facilities include over 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. Our spacious meeting rooms are perfect for conferences as well as special occasions or social events. Guests can choose from the Remington Ballroom, the lovely Terrace or one of our six breakout meeting rooms. This upscale Rockville hotel provides the best in hospitality and amenities. You can enjoy a health club with a yoga studio, free high-speed Internet access and fine dining in our restaurant with room service. For the very best in Washington, D.C. accommodations, choose the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Rockville, MD. Explore our website or call us for great Rockville hotel deals.

Hotel Map

39.1046 -77.1871
Nearby airports
Baltimore-Washington International Airpo, (BWI), 45.00, MI; Dulles InterAirport, (IAD), 25.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Zone: 6.1 mi

Dining

Atrium Bistro and Lounge
The Atrium Bistro and Lounge features a menu as unique as our hotel and You. Our Executive Chef has created a menu that has variety and is full of flavor. We feature something for just about every palate. Also, we offer monthly specials to make your mout

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
To
Blacksburg, VA
Apr 5, 2010

Quiet and clean place

We are traveling for cherry blossom festival. There is a metro station to DC very close to the hotel. It is very nice place, clean and quiet. The price is low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No Service!
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 27, 2010

Sucks - they transfered me to Sleep Inn

Arrived at 1AM - no room available. They lied to me - saying the room they set aside for me has plumbing problem. They find a room for me at their neighbor Sleep Inn (no restaurant, no Internet, no wake up call service) that I did not have to pay extra. What a joke!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No Service!
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 27, 2010

Sucks - they transfered me to Sleep Inn

Arrived at 1AM - no room available. They lied to me - saying the room they set aside for me has plumbing problem. They find a room for me at their neighbor Sleep Inn (no restaurant, no Internet, no wake up call service) that I did not have to pay extra. What a joke!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One Satisfied Customer
Temple Hills, Maryland
Mar 18, 2010

Great hotel!

My stay was very nice. The hotel room was clean and the room was decorated very nice to create a great ambience. Since this trip was for relaxation, I simply enjoyed watching t.v., ordering wonderful room service, and lounging in the comfortable king sized bed. The only thing I can say that would have made my stay more enjoyable, and this is very minor, is the stopper in the bathtub did not work so unfortunately I wasn't able to take a bath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel's restaurant food was good...definitely should try it. The Red Pepper Soup was fantastic!

Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One Satisfied Customer
Temple Hills, Maryland
Mar 18, 2010

Great hotel!

My stay was very nice. The hotel room was clean and the room was decorated very nice to create a great ambience. Since this trip was for relaxation, I simply enjoyed watching t.v., ordering wonderful room service, and lounging in the comfortable king sized bed. The only thing I can say that would have made my stay more enjoyable, and this is very minor, is the stopper in the bathtub did not work so unfortunately I wasn't able to take a bath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel's restaurant food was good...definitely should try it. The Red Pepper Soup was fantastic!

Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2E
Business
Boston
Mar 15, 2010

I recommend this place

The staff were very friendly, courteous, and helpful. The shuttle service to the Metro was convenient and timely. The room was spotless and very nice. They provide coffee in the room, in-room wireless and ethernet without charge. They have a very efficient checkout. The only meal I had was a ceasar salad and it was perfectly acceptable. For the business traveller, this place was great. For those interested in walking out the door of their hotel to go shopping, the location would not suit their needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2E
Business
Boston
Mar 15, 2010

I recommend this place

The staff were very friendly, courteous, and helpful. The shuttle service to the Metro was convenient and timely. The room was spotless and very nice. They provide coffee in the room, in-room wireless and ethernet without charge. They have a very efficient checkout. The only meal I had was a ceasar salad and it was perfectly acceptable. For the business traveller, this place was great. For those interested in walking out the door of their hotel to go shopping, the location would not suit their needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
PENSACOLA, FL
Dec 21, 2009

crowne plaza rockville, md

MY ONLY WISH IS THAT IT WAS CLOSER TO D.C. STAFF WOULD DRIVE YOU TO METRO ABOUT I1/2 MILES AWAY. BELTWAY ETC. ALWAYS BUSY AND DRIVING IN THE HOV LANE IS THE ONLY ANSWER. IT IS GREAT HOTEL FOR BUSINESSMEN/WOMEN AS THE AREA IS LIKE A SMALL SILICON VALLEY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GET A MAP OF THE ROCKVILLE AREA.

Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
PENSACOLA, FL
Dec 21, 2009

crowne plaza rockville, md

MY ONLY WISH IS THAT IT WAS CLOSER TO D.C. STAFF WOULD DRIVE YOU TO METRO ABOUT I1/2 MILES AWAY. BELTWAY ETC. ALWAYS BUSY AND DRIVING IN THE HOV LANE IS THE ONLY ANSWER. IT IS GREAT HOTEL FOR BUSINESSMEN/WOMEN AS THE AREA IS LIKE A SMALL SILICON VALLEY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GET A MAP OF THE ROCKVILLE AREA.

Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MARLTON NJ
Nov 28, 2009

COMFORTABLE HOTEL

MY EXPERIENCE WAS VERY SATISFACTORY. THE ROOM SERVICE COULD BE BETTER. COFFEE DELIVERED IN A CUP AND IT WAS NOT HOT. NO BUTTER FOR TOAST, NO SUGAR FOR COFFEE. FOOD WAS DELIVERED TIMELY AND SERVICE WAS GOOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top